shopping_cart
Drop O2 + SDAC DAC/Amp
$129
$140

Drop O2 + SDAC DAC/Amp

bookmark_border
$129
$140
AC Adapter: 120V
817 Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Ready to ship
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
204
check
77%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Gabriel_R
2
Jul 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastically functional
The O2+SDAC functions flawlessly. It drives my Grado SR225e with ease (as it should) and sounds effortless in its presentation. Dac functions are wonderfully simple, just plug it in and go.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Magracias
0
Jul 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Absolutely In Love With It
I've always been big on sound quality, but only now have I begun focusing on my headphone listening and not just a good speaker setup. The amount of depth and clarity this amp/dac provides is sooooo much better than just plugging my headphones directly into my stereo receiver, even though it has a dedicated headphone amp setting. Such a transformation and it has reignited a passion for just sitting and listening to music.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Alfayeed
0
Jun 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Works great. Sits on my desk nicely, and love the black color as it doesn't look cheap.
ChrisHarris
27
May 12, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Still no replacement over 6 months on.
I received one of the faulty batch and was promised a replacement. I have had no updates and every time I have emailed support I have just been told that they are delayed. No offer of a refund or credit instead. Will update if this does get sorted but I'll not be buying anything else from drop as I have no faith in their customer service.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
mdiaz007
1
Apr 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This dac/amp is on the lower end of the spectrum and does get the job done if you want to play louder music however it has 2 large flaws. When playing music at louder levels the dac/amp starts to distort and becomes a bit harsh. The second flaw is that the dac easily picks up static noise from other electronics such as smartphones. The static noise is very loud and unfortunately cuts through the music. The only way to stop this issue is to have the dac/amp far from other electronics; smartphones are the biggest problem. I'm not sure if the static noise is a defect with my unit; but I have read other reviews from other individuals having a similar issue.
(Edited)
mornamath
9
Mar 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I received one with swapped audio channels and still haven't received a replacement unit. Besides that it is just what i expected. It doesn't alter the sound and has more than enough power to drive my hd6XXs. Edit: I spoke to the DROP support and they ensured me my replacement unit will come. It's delayed because i am from Europe and their supplier had trouble supplying units with 240V power supplies.
(Edited)
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I can't recommend
I bought this June 2019 and it died March 2021. Drop only backs there products for 30 days and then you shit out of luck if any thing happens. Competitors back there products with warranty for same price so find something else where. Alot of money just to have an expensive paper weight on your desk a year or two later.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
AbuFahad
2
Mar 21, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bad
I purchased the order Thursday 17 September 2020 The product has a sound problem, And so far I have not received compensation. :"(
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
RudolphBM
1
Feb 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wish the LR weren't reversed on the one I received but Drop claims they will send a replacement unit without issues so fingers crossed! Unit works great otherwise.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
patyo
0
Jun 26, 2021
Hi! Did they ever send you a replacement?
Jhedrick
5
Feb 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I still don't have it
I still don't have it despite waiting a number of months. The only thing I've gotten from drop is an email saying my order was faulty. No replacement date has been sent. Nothing. Would've nice to receive updates. I'll change my rating once I get it bad man it's been so long
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Showing 11 of 294
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
294 OF 294 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order