shopping_cart
Showing 1 of 228 reviews about:
yangirekun
6
Jul 31, 2021
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfortable and compact
I am really glad I found this keyboard! It's my first keyboard after using a razer keyboard for years. This has been perfect for me. I like how light it is, and it's so easy to type on. I'm really happy with mine!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 31, 2021
zeero07
45
Aug 14, 2021
bookmark_border
Wow, it's exactly the same for me. I've been using a Razer Blackwidow with my Mac for about a decade, just dealing with it losing software support. Can't believe how much I've been missing, should have moved on years ago.
Aug 14, 2021
Shawnf146
29
Aug 26, 2021
bookmark_border
Me 3, longtime Razer Blackwidow user for the past 8 years now. I absolutely adore this keyboard, so I would love to hear how this could be that much better? (I am legitimately interested!)
Aug 26, 2021
yangirekun
6
Aug 26, 2021
bookmark_border
It’s more comfortable in my opinion! When I typed for long periods of time or played games for a long time, my wrists would hurt with my Razer keyboard. With the Drop SWITCH, I’ve found that I don’t experience any discomfort. If you use the F key row a lot, it takes some getting used to the compressed layout. I also really like that if I wanted to, I could change the switches on this keyboard so change my typing experience. I’m new to the hobby so I don’t lube or film my switches, but after typing it out kiwi switches for a while now, I have found I like the typing experience a lot more. Still noisy but not obnoxious.
Aug 26, 2021
zeero07
45
Aug 27, 2021
bookmark_border
Just looks-wise, this is 56 times better. Most of the factors that make the Shift better are more downsides with the Razer than things unique to the Shift. I never knew I hated clicky switches, which you're stuck with on the BlackWidow, until I used tactile with this. Some of the Mac system keys (the top row of specialised keys) stopped working on the BlackWidow because Razer decided to drop Mac support for their products. The latest version of Synapse that they made for that Mac doesn't work on the last few versions of Mac OS. For some reason I kept it installed for years after I can't even log into my Razer account with it. Uninstalling it wasn't pretty either, I had to research and do some weird tricks. The 1800 layout is everything I ever wanted on a board, in a compact frame. I need the numpad, I have no use for the navigation cluster, which creates this huge waste of space on full layouts. 1800 layouts aren't that common, a huge plus for this board.
(Edited)
Aug 27, 2021
See More Reviews