Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Drop Signature Series Zodiac Keyboard

Drop Signature Series Zodiac Keyboard

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
439 requests
·
Free Returns in USA
Product Description
Check your horoscope: there’s a high-performance keyboard in your future. Brightening up our Signature Series, the Zodiac Keyboard is a celestial workspace staple with an out-of-this-world feel Read More

Customer Reviews

3.0
(7 reviews)
5star
(2)
4star
(1)
3star
(1)
2star
(1)
1star
(2)
60% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Sound
SilentLoud
Feel
StiffFlexible
Build Quality
4.5(2)
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
Paired SwitchPopular among reviewers
search
close
Warpig
0
Jan 25, 2024
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Tactile
Keyboards Owned:2
checkVerified Buyer
Expensive but Nice
I bought this as a gift for my girlfriend and she loves it, though it is a bit expensive. The purple color is quite nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
TekGadgt
10
Jul 21, 2023
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Tactile
Keyboards Owned:10
checkVerified Buyer
Drop CTRL with a custom color scheme and the astrolokeys keycaps, what's not to love?
Fantastic board. Reasonable price, and on sale more often than it needs to be. Comes with the holy pandas at that price too. Idk, nothing bad to say about this board at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
jiangsheng08
6
Jan 25, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
solid build and nice
The keycaps look nice, but it's not easy to identify F and J. Also, the zodiac symbols cannot be changed. I would recommend the seller to include more keycaps of different zodiac symbols.
checkVerified Buyer
EDIT 11/22/23 - Frequently used keys are ghosting/not registering. Drop offering refund.
Edit 11/22/23 - Frequently used keys (WASD mostly) are ghosting and not registering sometimes. It messed me up enough times in competitive games that I've finally decided to refund it. It's a beautiful keyboard so I'm really disappointed. Drop has offered me a full refund, but I'm still upset regarding the manufacturing hardware issues... Makes me skeptical of buying Drop sig series keyboards in general... I've also tried hot-swapping the keycaps but it didn't work. Previous review: Might not be worth the $300 given it's TKL, but I like it.
(Edited)
Careerist
2
Nov 12, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Look nice BUT lots porblems
It was perfect at first. After use for a few months, the left "shift" was sticky when I played games. Then the "w" was sticky, then "alt"...... That's horrible. I categorically do not recommend this keyboard unless you want to draw 395 to buy a useless ornament.
Recommends this product? No
Katynightshade
0
Dec 25, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Really cool keyboard
My partner was so excited to get this keyboard for Christmas. It was perfect at first, but with more exploration, they realized that several keys are sticky. We will be returning this product and not using drop until they increase their quality control. It's so disappointing that this happened, they love drop products; however, paying $350 for a keyboard should ensure the best quality possible, and it didn't.
Recommends this product? No
KatynightshadeHello @Katynightshade We're so sorry to hear about this experience. All of the Icon Series keyboards are assembled by hand, so there is some variation between each unit. That being said, each keyboard is also checked by the person who assembled it and the keys should definitely not be sticky! We've reached out to get you a replacement unit or refund asap.
(Edited)
checkVerified Buyer
Beautiful Keyboard with amazing sound and feel
Title: Beautiful Keyboard with amazing sound and feel Rating: 5/5 stars Recommended to Others? Yes This product was provided to me by Drop to review in advance as a member of Drop Keycap Club. All opinions in this review are my own. The DROP Signature Series Zodiac Keyboard is a smooth keyboard in both design and sound. I will review the keyboard in for parts: Keyboard 10/10: This keyboard comes with an Aluminum DROP CTRL keyboard, which as far as I am aware, is the best case at its price point. After closing inspecting the board, I was not able to find a single scratch or blemish and the finish was even. Regardless of if you want to get a prebuilt or build your own, I would highly recommend using this as the base for your keyboard.
search

search
Key switches and Stabilizers 10/10: As someone who already owns Holy Pandas, I am a proponent for them and recommend them to anyone getting into mechanical keyboards. They have a definitive tactile bump that sounds very clear and is not too heavy on the ears. I was truly impressed by the stabilizers, which were able to eliminate any rattle when typing. In my other board, even with the same keycaps, the space bar sounds quite different due to the rattling. This is not a problem here. If you are a beginner and are not confident about installing stabilizers, I would recommend getting a prebuilt like this.
search
Keycaps 9/10: The keycaps have a great color scheme and design going for them. One thing that I like in particular about them is that the surfaces have a slightly rough texture to them, and the keycap sides have a glossy texture. I also like that the keycaps are legible. Some keycaps can be very hard to read, and the Zodiac Series does a good job of preventing that. The only criticism that I have is that while I do think the caps with just symbols look good and are designed well, they are not user-friendly for people who don't usually use the keys on the right side of the board. Overall 9.8/10: This keyboard is just very easy to use. It is professionally assembled and has an incredible design. The board comes with a sturdy, soft keyboard case which fits the keyboard snugly and securely. While the price for the keyboard is definitely high, it is certainly justified by the parts, the the design, and the professional assembly. While this board is not necessarily what I would recommend for a first keyboard, it is definitely a great choice for fans who are interested in getting deeper into mechanical keyboards.
search



Recommends this product? Yes
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products