Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Drop + The Lord of the Rings Elvish Keyboard
$149
$199

Drop + The Lord of the Rings Elvish Keyboard

bookmark_border
$149
$199
check_box_outline_blank
Add Drop 3-year Warranty with Accidental Coverage (US Only) +$25.00
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
447
Drop Rewards
Product Highlights:
Frequently bought together:
add
Drop + The Lord of the Rings MT3 Elvish Keycap Set
add
Drop + The Lord of the Rings MT3 Dwarvish Keycap Set
add
Drop + The Lord of the Rings The One Ring Artisan Keycap

Customer Reviews

4.7
(72 reviews)
5star
(59)
4star
(6)
3star
(5)
2star
(1)
1star
(1)
93% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Sound
SilentLoud
Feel
StiffFlexible
Build Quality
4.6(28)
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
Coldcases
6
Oct 8, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Beautiful board for a fan
A must have for a Tolkien fan, the board is even more beautiful than expected from the website photos. Switches felt great, I just hope the caps last forever.
search
search
search
search

Recommends this product? Yes
tayyabqadirr
0
Jun 11, 2023
tayyabqadirr
0
Jun 11, 2023
Spellspeaker
2
Jan 5, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
All I Have Ever Wanted to Be Was a LOTR Hobbit and This Brings Me One Step Closer
So I was always hesitant about dropping 100+ on a keyboard, as I always try to get the most practical of items whenever I shop. My brother is a keyboard hobbyist, so asking his advice and understanding what and why I am buying made me take the leap, And I never want to look back, The craftsmanship of this keyboard is absolutely divine and as I type away on this keyboard for this review, every click brings me such joy, Its so wonderful seeing the elvish keycaps, even though I understand none of the characters, it delivers such a beautiful aesthetic, and is pleasing to look at. While the keycaps are dominated by the elvish letters, there are still small English letters. An experienced typist will have no issue working around this, and even an amateur will be able to reorient. This key set will definitely make you a better typist, as it will make you rely heavier on your instinct, but thats not why you get a keyboard like this, You get a keyboard like this because you love Lord of The Rings and marathon the movies once a year in cozy blankets, and yell with glory when the Riders of Rohan answer Gondor's call, Its a purchase I doubt you will regret, and even though the switches are soldered in and not hot swappable, the Pandas are fantastic, although might be louder for those folks who like it quiet. They arent Cherry Reds, but you can definitely hear them. Also these could definitely benefit from a bit of lube, but being an amateur I dont feel confident enough to do this yet, Overall, if you are a LOTR fan, I would 100% recommend this , A side note, alot of the SHIFT Functions arent listed on the Keycaps, so it will require you to pull some of them from memory (Like exclamation marks and parenthesis) but honestly I wouldn't have this any other way, as I feel it would take away from how pretty this keyboard is.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ho_Jin_Hyun
1
Nov 13, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
키캡이 미려합니다!!
키캡이 텡과르를 미려하게 잘표현해내서 아주 정교한 느낌이 듭니다. 키캡이약간 움폭하니 손가락을 잡아주는 느낌이 재미있기도 하네요.
search
search
search
search

(Edited)
alexnott42
3
May 3, 2023
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Clicky
Keyboards Owned:10
checkVerified Buyer
The Tengwar characters do not correspond to English ones
It's a very understandable design choice, with no real good alternative since not all English characters are represented in Tengwar and vice versa, but I do feel it's important to point out. The keyboard is pretty clacky but depending who you ask, that may be a good thing. The design of the Two Trees and the Silmarills is beautiful, and it doesn't show in pictures but it's actually raised and feels nice to run your fingers along it. I'm not enough of an expert in any of the tongues of Elves to comment on the writing on the non-letter keys such as tab, backspace, shift, page up and page down, etc. It may be accurate translation but I couldn't say. The keys are very easily removable with the provided tool, with no damage, and just as easily replaced. Also, I don't remember seeing this mentioned on the store page but the keyboard is backlit, I believe only one color though and I am not aware of any way to turn it off. The keys are also not translucent so the backlight doesn't do much to help when typing in the dark, unless you're already familiar with key placement by memory, which makes the backlight pointless in my opinion. Overall, very happy with this keyboard.
search

Recommends this product? Yes
GabyL
2
May 9, 2023
Activities:Gaming
Keyboards Owned:4
checkVerified Buyer
Perfect LOTR keyboard
It’s a challenge typing on it for the first little while. Keycaps hug your fingers nicely. Kinda loud which isn’t amazing but I got the keyboard for aesthetic reasons mainly. Beware of shipping to Canada, had to pay an extra fee at the post office. I paid almost as much in shipping and fees as I did for the keyboard.
Recommends this product? Yes
tigerlover
2
May 5, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Beware shipping to the UK
To those shipping to the UK: beware, because they use a really annoying distributor, meaning the customs tax for this is ridiculously high (additional £35 you will have to pay when it enters UK). Best keyboard I ever saw, but shame I had to pay my life savings for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Nruh
0
Aug 21, 2023
tigerloverHow much did you have to pay in total? Debating on my potential purchase now..
Thrangalas
0
Aug 23, 2023
Activities:Gaming
Paired Switch:Clicky
Keyboards Owned:8
checkVerified Buyer
Amazing Keys for gaming
I like the feel if the Keys, and the impeccable design. The Elvish letters are also a nice touch :) i would recommend this keyboard for all Lotr Fans.
Recommends this product? Yes
Dinth
1
Jun 16, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Images misrepresent the default cable
I really like the keyboard, but beware: It does not come with the white coil cable that the images show, but rather come with a standard USB-C to USB-A cable. The coil cable is an item you have to buy separately...
Recommends this product? No
de_monaa
0
Aug 4, 2023
DinthI agree. I was kind of disappointed because i was expecting the coiled cable, but otherwise i Love the product!
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Tactile
Keyboards Owned:1
checkVerified Buyer
Beautiful KB With Amazing Typing Experience
I'm not the biggest fan that ever there was of LOTR, but I do appreciate the movies. You don't have to know Elivsh to see that this keyboard is beautiful though. The green on the keyboard is noticeably darker than the render, but honestly, it looks MUCH better for it. The extra keycaps from the Autumn In Rivendell are nice, but, unfortunately, there's seven of them. I would have appreciated a few more. The typing experience is also amazing, with Holy Pandas providing a heavy, but nicely tactile feel. The keycaps further contribute to this, as they're MT3 profile, which nicely cradles each finger.
search

Recommends this product? Yes
LeonMoth
1
May 5, 2023
Activities:Work
Paired Switch:Tactile
Keyboards Owned:1
checkVerified Buyer
Beautiful keyboard!
I love this keyboard but it does have one glaring issue. It has this awful metallic ping when using it. My friend said all I need to do is desolder it and mod it, but neither of us own a soldering tool. Really sad that I can only use it when I have head phones on. At least the keycaps are well made. 😅
search

Recommends this product? No
Showing 15 of 77
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order