EcoVessel Boulder 24oz Insulated Steel Bottle
EcoVessel Boulder 24oz Insulated Steel Bottle
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.5k Sold
Product Description
The flagship water bottle from Colorado’s EcoVessel, the Boulder features a triple-insulated stainless steel construction to keep liquids cold for up to 36 hours, or hot for up to 8 hours. The secure, leakproof top has a wide-mouth opening for easy filling, as well as a smaller opening for drinking Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
38
search
Drewing101
21
Jul 31, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Went 3/4 of the way to a good product but fell short
For the price: not good, you can get reliable, truly full steel insulated bottles from Stanley at a lower cost (just no choice in color). Yes it keeps things cold for a while, but being that the entirety of the cap is plastic, this product has a very short life unless you ABSOLUTELY baby it. If you use the cap retainer to carry it (as I'm guessing many people will), you will eventually chip away the plastic nub on the top, and also punch it's rod through, breaking the seal on the silicone on the underside of the cap, making it leak and hold temperature for less time. All in all, for a company that went through the trouble of "triple" insulating (actually only double, as the stainless steel inside does not count as an insulator, only a container, thus leaving only the copper layer and the vacuum layer) the body of this product, they could have spent just a little more time recycling unused steel to make a cap that doesn't fall apart and render the product a leaky, unreliable mess. Functionality: works well I suppose, though that filter tray is garbage for loose tea leaves (tolerances are not tight enough to keep leaves from just going around the filter) so it's really only good for keeping ice or teabags held down in the body away from the nozzle. The bottom of the bottle also dents EXTREMELY easily (it's a thin aluminum cap on the bottom), making it hard to maintain a flat bottom and not have it tip over to make more dents. Overall, it's like a Mac: you're better off spending your money on something that isn't just a designer product, so you can get the functionality and reliability you NEED.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jul 31, 2019
Hestiasmom
8
Jun 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Cooling feature works well. Used it on a road trip to store single wrapped cheese sticks. Filled it with ice and cheese at 7 am on saturday anf there was still ice in the bottle at 2 pm the following day, and the cheese was still chilled. Works well for beverages too.
Jun 14, 2019
nrthmn
117
Jun 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So far has been a quality purchase. Happy with the money spent.
Jun 10, 2019
cliff_badger
6
Jun 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm sorry, but I really did not like this bottle. It has things that I thought I would enjoy, but I don't. The tea tray just gets in the way and makes a mess. Once the leaves re-hydrate and swell the whole thing just becomes a bother. I really like the thought of the spout at the top, but it is way too finicky. I have several time screwed that little lid on thinking it was properly sealed only to have my tea leak out of the cap. The downfall of that little cap are the treads, they're too small and too close to one another, that you get false reassurances. The temperature consistency was the only thing that worked well. But to me this is a dime a dozen thing anymore.
Jun 10, 2019
Nastynate435
12
Jun 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty great, keeps things nice and cold and seems pretty durable. No complaints here
Jun 9, 2019
SlowGlassPictures
0
Jun 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Was skeptical about the “36 hour cold” claim and pleasantly surprised when I found it to be true. Despite having been in a hot car for an hour or so, and at room temperature otherwise, the ice cubes I’d put in it were still there a day and a half later.
Jun 9, 2019
Bofr
0
May 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great bottle. If i had known that it were such a nice product i would at least have ordered one more. The only complaint i have is that the small lid can be tricky to open and close because it is such a smooth surface. Some kind of indentations, like on the wide lid, would have bern nice
May 30, 2019
sucramsirraf
6
May 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
EcoVessel Boulder 24oz Insulated Steel Bottle: Worth the money.
May 1, 2019
Hybooty1
2
Apr 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I’ve only used it twice , but it seems to be functioning as promised. It seems that you need to put ice in with your beverage to keep it really cold. I say this because when I left it in my truck with no ice , the fluid seems to have gotten warmer , but it was very hot in the cab due to the windows being up and a bright sunny day. But I am happy with the product so far!
Apr 6, 2019
Silverkayaker
1
Apr 5, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great job with hot and cold beverages. Like flexibility of large and small openings. Haven’t used screen yet and likely will not.
Apr 5, 2019
Showing 10 of 39
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
39 OF 39 POSTS
Feb 23, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order