Elecrow Digital 1-600x Microscope (4.3-Inch Screen)

Elecrow Digital 1-600x Microscope (4.3-Inch Screen)

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
722 requests
·
684 Sold
Product Description
Capable of 600 times magnification, this digital microscope provides a close-up look at anything you like. The 4.3-inch OLED display offers a 1080p HD resolution to give you a clear look at whatever is under the lens Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
16
search
close
clairekm
62
Aug 28, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This microscope is definitely a good purchase especially considering how cheap is it on MD. I tested it out and was happy with the screen quality as well as the focus light and the overall effect. This microscope would work for any sort of circuit board project or just for fun in general. The menu interface is easy to navigate for kids and adults. Yes, sure for the price it's not going to be the absolute best microscope on the market place but unless you're willing to spend more than $300 on a microscope, than this one would suit almost any enthusiasts' microscope needs at a more than reasonable price point. Please excuse the poor lighting, but here's it in action!
search

search
OlivierPons
243
Jul 1, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
You get always frustrated when you watch something, because you want to zoom again and again. It's 5 stars for its price, but expect what you have for its price!
Eddx
0
Aug 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm was pleasantly surprised at what i got for the price. Yes i know - it's not perfect, some parts are cheap, it wiggles here and there, but the image quality and magnification is spot on ... for $30, seriously worth it. Bonus - the instruction manual entertaining as hell to read! :)
Brashm
1
Aug 21, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Can't Complain
I knew i wasn't buying high quality microscope for this price. But good enough for home use.
brando780
10
Nov 26, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It worked once. The next time I went to use it, it froze up and I reset it but it keeps locking up on the same screen and never even gets to the camera screen. I tried leaving it on till the battery went dead then recharging it, but still the same result. I emailed mass drop but they were not willing to help.
akarsner
246
Aug 18, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The product's build quality screams of cheap Chinese plastic garbage, however the actual usability of the product for that which it was intended does the job quite well for the price point. It magnifies very well, and the on screen display is nice and big enough to see very small microelectronic devices on a PCB for example, though others have pointed out that trying to hold the image still while navigating the menus via the buttons causes the focus to be lost as the mount is very flimsy and wobbles at even the slightest touch. Still, for what you get for $30, I'd say it's definitely a worthwhile entry into a newcomer hobbyists soldering tool kit.
Narq
881
Aug 1, 2019
"cheap Chinese plastic garbage" Redundant. You could have just said, "Chinese." All those other adjectives are understood, thereafter.
Belfaborac
3
Feb 13, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Cheaply made and not particularly confidence inspiring, but it does in fact work relatively well. The main drawback is the terrible, terrible, terrible stand which wobbles as soon as you breathe on the device. Obviously this detracts hugely from the potential usefulness of the thing. Oh, and the manual is awful too. All of which means that at the price, which is very low, it is still only worth three stars as far as I'm concerned. Personally I wish I'd skipped this purchase and spent more on something decent.
djorlando24
4
Aug 12, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The on screen display is very handy but the ability take pictures is compromised by the fact that pressing the buttons causes the microscope to vibrate, ruining the focus. The mount is poorly designed. The unit is made of a very cheap flimsy plastic and there is no magnification adjustment, only a manual focus. Also the USB connection to PC does not work for me (it only charges) and the instructions are not properly translated. Disappointing.
hexdreamer
3
May 23, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not recommended. It works, but as it turns out, you want a lot more from a microscope. - I thought it was variable magnification - it isn't - The mounting is too flexible to keep the scope from moving, so it's very difficult to focus and keep in focus. - the flexible mounting makes it basically impossible to take a still picture, since you have to push a button on the thing to do it, thus blowing your focus - you really want something with variable mag that can be focus and shutter-released from your phone.
group0
2
Mar 28, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
  • Decent picture.
  • The stand is useless. Replaced it with a rack & pinion unit with a platform base. The only way to change magnification is by changing the distance from the lens to the object since the lens is fixed focus.
  • The focusing mechanism is adequate but not smooth.
  • Lighting is good.
  • For me, it's biggest drawback is not having a USB interface for computer control. Capturing images is painful and awkward using the buttons and a micro SD card.
search
search


Showing 11 of 18