Evil Artisan Acrylic Keycap Collector Box

Evil Artisan Acrylic Keycap Collector Box

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.2k Sold
Product Description
Artisan keycaps are only getting more popular, and if you’re like us, you have plenty of extras laying around. For those artisans you don’t feel like giving a space on your keyboard, put them in the Evil Artisan keycap collector box Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
109
check
96%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Brendon93
61
Jun 3, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
High Quality
Exactly what I wanted, cutouts are a little bigger than the keys to allow them to breath. The top acrylic cover is so clear that it looks like it is not there. If you've ever seen the Windex commercial with the birds running into the windows. It gives that effect when you go to touch it, but you then realize the top is on. I washed the top and bottom, idk if it helped make it more clear. Comes with rubber nibs for the bottom so it doesn't sit directly on whatever surface you put it on. Would be easy to make stand out even more if you were to shine a light (or RGB) through the bottom. Would probably diffuse really nicely.
Whiplash_XXIII
15
Jul 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sleek
Did the job it was supposed to and looks great doing it. I do have one cap from Project Hot Key that does not fit due to its height but that's a minor inconvenience. Well worth it for me.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
strizicus
44
Oct 18, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It does it's thing, and is the most affordable and well built option for this niche hobby
I feel like most of you complain too damn much. Peel off the clear plastic layer, STFU about dust and use the very specific product for the very specific need it meets, or show me a better product for the money. You all whine too much
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apollo57
10
Jul 12, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for the price
Great small box for holding your artisans
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
grindHz
5
Jan 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Poor Quality Control
search
I must be unlucky, because the cover arrived with a lot of scratches. The entire box and cover were really dusty too, so I feel like it was just taken right off the assembly line with no QC.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
OldCat
2468
May 24, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
very rough finish. Weird cuts inside the case. Very disappointed at the quality of the case.
Cyphre
2657
May 24, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Overall a decent design, but the outside was pretty rough from a very mediocre milling job. For such a soft material, there shouldn't have been so much chatter in the process. The entire thing also came covered in a fine dust, from what I assume was leftover medium from the sandblasting process (or whatever they did to make it completely matte). Needs a good wash before I can even put artisans in it.
d_flo_yo
110
Jun 5, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
There were certainly some corners cut in the name of profit on this acrylic box. As other have mentioned the box and it’s packaging were covered in dust from manufacturing. 3 of the 4 corners of my box are fairy smooth, one was very poorly cut. The top does sit pretty loosely as well which is unlikely to be by design. It is a bit ironic that someone would slack so hard on quality control for a product marketed to people who buy intricate artisan keycaps. I won’t need another one of these so I wish I waited for one that was known good to be better quality. ... I'll update my review after owning this thing for the better part of a year. The box is quite nice given the price but the visible flaws and extreme amount of dust from manufacturing can't be ignored. Maybe others had a different experience.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
strizicus
44
Oct 18, 2019
Do you have a cheaper option that meets the same level of quality? You threw out that the corners were cut in the name of profitability, please enlighten me to a better choice anywhere close to the price so I can buy one
d_flo_yo
110
Oct 18, 2019
I don't disagree but the amount of dust that left my package was surprising no matter what the price. The box is very nice and I'd buy another one. I don't think it was this price when I bought it either.
vmalloc
48
Apr 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice
Decent display box, does what it is supposed to. It was a bit hard to peel off the protective adhesive from the cover, but otherwise no complaints
check
Would recommend to a friend.
rabnax
32
May 22, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice Case
Great case for storing artisans! Please provide bumpons of there are holes for them ;).
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 12 of 112
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order