ExOfficio BugsAway Bandana/Neck Gaiter (2-Pack)
ExOfficio BugsAway Bandana/Neck Gaiter (2-Pack)
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
879 Sold
Product Description
Useful for hot, muggy climates and cold-weather treks, the ExOfficio BugsAway bandanas and knit gaiters keeps your neck and face comfortable and protected. The bandana is made from soft cotton that won't chafe over time, while the neck gaiter is made from a moisture-wicking, quick-drying blend of polyester and elastane Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
11
search
v3tek
4
Jun 5, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I wasn’t sure but when I bought these but they really do work while out doing yard work.
Jun 5, 2019
BlueTom
281
Feb 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I had a chance to use these bandanas for a month or two before the bugs went away for Winter. I put one on my head and the other wrapped around one leg while wearing shorts. It definitely cut down on the mosquito bites I was getting, but only for the covered areas. I can't remember right now what the name of the active ingredient is, but prospective buyers should know that it doesn't repel bugs anywhere but where the bandana is. I guess I was supposed to know that because the Description didn't say it, and I couldn't find anywhere that ExOfficio said it either. I wasn't expecting full body repellent properties from two bandanas, but I did think I'd stop getting bit within a few inches, or even fractions of inches, of the material, but that's not what these things do. They only protect in the areas that are covered, period. Some people would give only one star based on that fact alone, but I gave 'em 3 stars with the intent of acknowledging that I probably could've done a little more research than I did, and known ahead of time what was reasonable to expect. I would prefer that either ExOfficio or Massdrop would say up front what is reasonable to expect, so the lack of a 5 star rating is what it cost y'all for that oversight.
Feb 15, 2019
GgOTi
1
Feb 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The bandana is fine. The color, size, pattern and overall quality are great. However, the bandana basically does nothing to keep bugs away from you. The extent of it's protection from bugs or mosquitos is the area of your body the bandana actually covers. The lack of effectual bug repellence simply makes this an overpriced bandana.
Feb 14, 2019
SunCityJon
174
Aug 14, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect. We bought six of these this drop and four last drop. I’ve got em in every color now. I wear one, the fiancé wears one, and even the dog wears one. You can never have too much bug protection. Lyme ain’t no joke.
Aug 14, 2018
beagleslp
2
Jul 20, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Only used once so far, but it did seem to make a difference! My hike was much more enjoyable without having to constantly swat annoying bugs away from my face!! Thank you for an amazing product - great idea!!
Jul 20, 2018
JWC120
21
Jul 19, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good quality construction; cotton so it has many uses, from a hat to a first stage water filter to keep leaves and dirt out of your water before boiling in an emergency; as well as a emergency fire starter, scrape a knife blade across the cotten and collect the fibers, lots of uses. Worth the price.
Jul 19, 2018
browncore
187
May 8, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Maybe it made a difference, I can’t tell...
May 8, 2018
Nich718
2
May 2, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
No more mosquitoes
May 2, 2018
VtGirl
0
May 2, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Keeps the bugs away.
May 2, 2018
suvinon
1
Jul 20, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Jul 20, 2018
Showing 10 of 11
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
11 OF 11 POSTS
Dec 11, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order