Exotac titanLIGHT Waterproof Lighter

Exotac titanLIGHT Waterproof Lighter

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
622 requests
681 Sold
Product Description
Popular in the EDC and outdoor communities for its fire-starting tools, Exotac makes reliable, durable equipment that you can put to the test. The titanLIGHT is the latest in the company’s extensive collection Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
31
check
83%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
gui3gui
89
Apr 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great and useful in bushcraft
Before I used zippo but the leak of gas when you don't use it was annoying. Whith this better product, you don't have this problem. You can also read the review of Anthony awaken on this good product.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Shockwave71730
0
Apr 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice product
Works great but can be messy
check
Would recommend to a friend.
vistar
5
Sep 20, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
nice, durable, solid lighter
love the look. lighter is solid. easy to light. having the rubber seals really keeps the lighter fluid in, so you're not worried about it evaporating away and making the lighter unusable.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
NZMarkW
9
Aug 4, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really well made.
Awesome product. Just go online to learn the correct fill method. If you overfill, you could end up with a bit much fire!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
GasHouseGorilla
9
Jun 6, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So, I'd heard before buying mine that these had issues with fuel coming up through the top due to internal pressure, soaking the threads and basically lighting unsuspecting owners on fire. That does seem to be the case when you fill it to the max. I just didn't do that after the first time, and I've had no issues with it. It's a definite design flaw, but it's easy to work around. You ultimately give up some capacity, but it's still way more than a Zippo for example, and it's sealed so you don't lose a ton of it when it it sits idle. The flint wheel was a bit stiff at first, mine is now very easy to light and it's surprising how gingerly I can turn the wheel and still get flame. Overall I'm happy with it. Again be careful of how much fuel you put in, or how you light failing that.
uuuu
7
Apr 6, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The other one and two star reviews are dead on. The thing is good looking, well machined, and feels really nice in the hand. The seal is good and it has held its fluid for several weeks now. But that's where the positives end, because it's pretty much useless as an actual lighter. For starters, the flint wheel is really hard to spin. It gets stuck on the flint, and you have to use a good bit of force to get it to turn. Flame wise, you can either fill it up substantially and have lighter fluid leak all over, or you can barely fill it up and have a real anemic flame that only stays lit for a few seconds before it wobbles itself out:
search
Like the other reviews, if you fill it up enough to have a decent flame, fluid leaks all over itself, the lid, and your hands. When lit the the whole barrel heats up which appears to build up pressure inside the tank that forces lighter fluid to leak out the base of the wick, running down the threads, the o-ring, and your fingers. You can literally hear a hissing sound of fluid escaping and see it bubbling up out of the top. So then, when you light it next, the entire top half and probably your thumb all catch on fire fairly dramatically. Even after blowing it out, letting it cool off, and capping it, the next time I removed the cap it would be completely coated in fluid inside. I really wanted to love this thing but all in all, it's super disappointing. Barely usable at best, downright dangerous at worst.
Petethepup
2
Mar 20, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Well-made lighter. It does go to overfilled easily, so watch out. In the comparison to a Zippo, it is likely a better lighter, but is larger in my pocket, doesn't fit as well. So, if that's an issue...
TangoHunter18C
1
Mar 19, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A great addition to any EDC or gear bag. Exotac makes great kit. The price is spot on for this must have item.
CMNMD
7
Mar 19, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
DO NOT waste money on this. Looks great, works poorly. I have gone back to my 9 dollar Walmart zippo. It does leak, hard to light, loosens easily. For the price, definitely not worth it.
jdubb1977
2
Mar 6, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Looks great, but that's about where the good stuff ends. As many have said, if you overfill this lighter it can be very dangerous. The fuel will seep into the threads and other areas and when you light it the whole thing will flame up. And, at least on mine, even if you don't overfill it the flame will drop to just a flicker after 20-30 seconds. It's basically unusable. Exotac's customer service is pretty bad as well. When I asked about these issues they pointed me to a random youtube video, but offered no usable help, no suggestions on how to solve the problems, or even the name of the customer service person who replied.
Showing 10 of 33
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
33 OF 33 POSTS
Jun 16, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest