Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Fallkniven DC4 Diamond Ceramic Whetstone

Fallkniven DC4 Diamond Ceramic Whetstone

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.3K requests
·
4.7k Sold
Product Description
This combination diamond/ceramic whetstone is capable of sharpening virtually any type of steel. To use it, align your blade at a 15- to 20-degree angle, stroke the blade three to 10 times, reverse the blade, and repeat the process Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
133
check
96%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
yonko
14
Jun 22, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent bench stone, as well as portable. I added a wood holder for finger clearance on the bench.
search

search
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
AFTER SEEING THE LARA CROFT MOVIE, I FELT THAT I TOO NEEDED A BATTLE-READY ICE AXE.

search

So far, this thing is doing the trick just fine.

search
BD-T
2
Aug 30, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good construction, convenient soze to carry in a knife roll. Tad tough grit, I keep this one for touch ups when away from home, also useful if you run into a very dull knife, the diamond side removes metal quickly.
Bikerbill50
13
May 2, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I bought this for our emergency supply closet, but I tried it out on my EDC carry knife. It put a nice edge on the blade in about a minute. Good product.
Marc101
2
May 17, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good little stone, great for maintaining a smaller blade. The diamond side can reprofile but I wouldn't bother on anything with a blade over 2 inches. 2 and under will find this stone very handy
Bizzy_B
60
Dec 2, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great stone!
Gold side (diamond) for major edge work / grey (ceramic) side for sharpening and backside of leather pouch for final stropping. I found this tutorial very helpful and I “mounted” mine on a scrap of 2x4 - works great!!! Credit: Youtube - “Fallkniven DC4: A sharpening tutorial” by “Bushcraft knives” 👍🏻👊🏻
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
outsider217
21
Nov 2, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Its great!
I don't know much about sharping or honing knives. That being said this is simple, easy, and provides quick results for basic sharping needs.
kut287
8
Sep 8, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
worthless.. buy a spyderco sharpener..
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
kut287
8
Oct 4, 2019
Thanks for you sage advice on blade angle... Skip this 18$ rinky dink stone if you own a serious blade collection.. It is actually worth 0 stars and not worth a penny if you have spent any time with wet stones. If you find thimbles make good shot glasses, you might enjoy using this...
Kaivitz
60
Oct 5, 2019
You offered 0 information regarding the product about why it was "worthless" and then continue to not say why its worthless. If you're going to leave a review, at least explain why
fudomyo0
7
Jul 16, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
nice, fine edge
per the other comments, you'll need to use it a couple times to smooth down the grit. (I have a few cheap paring knives I whipped back into shape with it.)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Bigjaype
38
May 14, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Second time I joined this drop. This time I ordered two but only one arrived. Massdrop did refund me after a few to and fro's, but seriously how can they stuff this up? It's their business. Anyway, I like these as I use it mainly to keep my fishing and camping knives honed in between proper sharpening. The first one is in it's prime now as the diamond section has lost its harshness and now leaves a much smoother finish on the edge.
Showing 13 of 145
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products