Showing 1 of 4 reviews about:
chandler10s
11
Apr 5, 2021
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Overall Fantastic Board
Overall great board for entry-mid level mech enthusiasts. Highly recommend this board as it touts a great features list I tried to write up a decently long review but I guess the character limit is preventing me from uploading it. If you want to read more about my thoughts on the board, you can see them here: Google Drive link

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 5, 2021
tigerberry
2
Apr 5, 2021
bookmark_border
would the FL980 PCB fit into the leopold fc980 case?
Apr 5, 2021
chandler10s
11
Apr 5, 2021
bookmark_border
I also asked myself this question. I can almost say for sure that the FL980 PCB will not be compatible with the FC980 plate given the different bottom row layout and the internals of the FC980 being 'interesting.' The FC980 also has a strange PCB-plate interlocking system where prongs protrude from the plate and lock into the PCB, and I'm fairly sure that the FL980 will not have those but who knows? Once I do get the FL980 appart I will be able to provide a better answer. Hopefully this will be later this week or early next week when I get my new switches in and have a reason to take all the switches out of the board. I'll be sure to add pictures in addendum to my Drive link.
Apr 5, 2021
sabre436
2
Apr 15, 2021
bookmark_border
Did you manage to get it apart? I want to order it from kprepublic and will mostly change switches also would it be possible to replace the case with a different one later?
Apr 15, 2021
chandler10s
11
Apr 16, 2021
bookmark_border
I've got it apart and I can confirm my suspision that it will not drop into a Leopold FC980 case. I've tried to add some images in the reply but DROP won't accept them for some reason so I'll append them to the Google Drive link. Hopefully they can help make any further judgements.
Apr 16, 2021
Mr_Cupcake33
0
Apr 20, 2021
bookmark_border
Hi, I am trying to choose between this and the GMMK pro, most likely will be using boba U4s, could you help me with a few questions? How does the plastic case hold up? Does it feel solid? How well does the RGB work? Is the spacebar 6.25U? Thanks for the help :D
Apr 20, 2021
chandler10s
11
Apr 24, 2021
bookmark_border
The case is alright, it's held together with tabs as opposed to screws but you can still take it apart if you're careful enough. RGB is fine, I don't use it but the RGB profiles are really nice once you understand how to use them, check the manual. 99% sure spacebar is 6.25. After having this board for some more time and putting my Aliaz Silents in it, I can say I'm still quite satisfied with this board. Stabilizers certainly required some work to make them acceptable but since it's a hotswap board it's really no problem. Good luck making your decision.
Apr 24, 2021
tigerberry
2
Apr 27, 2021
bookmark_border
thank you for the disassembly photos and thorough coverage. this board sounds like a great option for those wanting to try the 1800 layout.
Apr 27, 2021
See More Reviews