FOX 599 Folding Karambit (OD Green)
FOX 599 Folding Karambit (OD Green)
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
258 Sold
Product Description
Originally employed as an everyday carry knife in Southeast Asia, the karambit has become an edged implement known for its utility in self-defense. FOX has updated the knife and brought it into the 21st century with this folder Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
15
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
skraipes
0
Nov 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
pretty good I wish it was loose enough to flip open though
see above for main complaint, comes razor sharp. deployment seems stiff. I am no expert in knives though.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
D_Mazz
27
Nov 8, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wave Deployment is Awesome
Wanted to give it five stars but it just won’t deploy flipper style and the internal lock is really stiff. That being said t
search
he rest of this knife is solid and wave deployment is awesome.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Egeorge
0
Nov 6, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exactly what it’s supposed to be
Exactly what it’s supposed to be
check
Would recommend to a friend.
PhoenIIlx
24
Apr 17, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The Knife is super sharp and feels very sturdy in hand.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Rjarocki
2
Apr 11, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
First KARAMBIT
carry every day especially since Covid
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Ecume
6
Sep 28, 2020
Why especially since Covid? The virus doesn't seem to be afraid of knives...
Uzuzu
1435
Sep 29, 2020
spat my tea reading this, AHAHAHA!
Jakob
253
Mar 31, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect.
Have the Fox 479 bought from Ebay which turned out to be a fake. Did not realize there were 2 versions of this knife, 479 and 599 and assumed this was the authentic version of what I already had. I never liked the ginormous fit of what I had but wanted an authentic model anyways. When I got this and held it I immediately noticed it fit so much better. It was then I realized there were 2 versions of different sizes, both are on the big side but this fits so much better so by this alone I am happy. What is more is the quality is also immediately apparent, feeling very solid. The fit could be better, not everything aligns seemlessly but is well finished. Blade is super sharp and the concept and design is excellent. Very effective.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
marksxyz
31
Mar 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Just ok
Two big dings. 1 the pocket clips sits on the very rough scale texture and will be a pocket shredder and this add friction to pulling the knife out. I don’t understand how they missed this. 2 the action is terrible. I give it a 3 just because in hand it feels ok and would preform.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Interstellar13
50
Nov 16, 2020
Yes. I had to sand the scale smooth that the clips sits on. It's much better now.
Akulig
0
Jan 22, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This knife is great. I use it at work sometimes to cut copper cable and it works great. Very quick to deploy straight from the pocket and easy to use. Feels good and sturdy in your hand like you can take on the world with it.
CwLauger
4
Oct 20, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wooa this thing is sharp! No joke at all!
Really like this knife. The wave thingy is awesome and actually works quite well! Does take a little practice to get a deployment out of pocket every time, and probably best with sturdier pants, ie jeans or thicker material. The handle scales are a bit rough and will definitely take a toll on your pockets if you repeatedly deploy it from a pull.
Also as your practicing be very aware of what's around you and your other fingers. This knife is no joke and anything the talon-like tip grazes will be cut.
It's a little bit of a smaller blade but I would not want to be anywhere near the receiving end of this knife. I mean let's be real, it's only real purpose is self defense and I'm extremely confident, if used properly (properly being the key word here) this knife is one of the best. It reminds me of what the dude in Jurassic Park says about the velociraptors. 😱
Agree with others that the flipper is a no go without heavy wrist action, but it doesn't effect my feeling on this knife. In a pinch a quick wrist flick isn't gonna be the end of the world.
Buckfutter
20
Oct 17, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
wicked knife. Wanted to give it five stars. The only thing holding this back is it does not deploy flipper style. Whether I push or light switch it, the action isn't smooth enough without a heavy wrist flick. The rest of this knife is awesome. Emerson wave deployment is scary fast and smooth. Fit and finish is excellent.
Showing 13 of 18
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
18 OF 18 POSTS
Nov 28, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest