FOX Felis 440C Titanium-Coated Fixed Blade Knife

FOX Felis 440C Titanium-Coated Fixed Blade Knife

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
211 Sold
Product Description
Sami Stinner is more than just a knifemaker; he’s a biologist, too. Incorporating his knowledge of human body mechanics, Stinner created the Felis: a nearly 10-inch fixed blade that excels in bushcraft tasks Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
9
check
83%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
CwLauger
5
Nov 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great knife
Really nice knife. Only complaint is the monstrous belt clip, wouldn’t be so bad attached to a pack or something but on your side on a belt it’s pretty big. Came really sharp! Great sheath, and cool addition of the fire rod. I removed the paracord as it kind of got in the way when drawing the knife.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dazedphenomenon
4
Nov 4, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Small
The knife is much smaller than I anticipated. Sheath retention is good, faro rod may or may not be great. I struck it a couple time with no effect but I haven’t used enough to really wear the coating off. Steel used is okay for the price just wish it were a little bigger. Edge finish could be better. Overall not a bad knife for the price paid
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
AnimalT
3
Oct 14, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sympa
Bonne prise en main. L'étui est un plus.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Allaregone2day
4
Sep 5, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The knife is decent. Smaller than I was thinking. The Kydex sheath could have been designed a little different as the way I pull the knife, I get a pinch in the fingers. Also, the belt hook would be nice if a little thinner width wise so I could hook it in a backpack. Came sharp. Over all decent knife.
CDRKwyjibo
6
Aug 31, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent value for the money!
Just rec'd the knife. The quality appears to be top notch. No, not razor sharp, but it was a good start. Perfect size for my wife (I bought it for her bugout bag).
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Chris2810
3
Aug 26, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Dull as hell
The Knife was dull as hell as I received it. I had to sharpen it to be possible to use it.
Miracr
0
Aug 21, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
very disappointing. Cheaply made.
Walkersteven96
1
Aug 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Handsome blade with a semi modular sheath
The blade is handsome with a slight curve, almost a hand in length. The sheath is semi modular with eyelets for attaching the adjustable belt clip. The striker for the fire starter hangs loose but I’ve wedged it between the knife sheath and the fire starter sheath to control it.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
CLoViq
12
Aug 5, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Seems like a solid knife
I haven't field tested it yet, but the knife feels solid. The look of the handle seemed a little weird, like it would make more sense on a double sided blade, but when holding it, it feels like a really solid grip and the handle makes sense. The flint works pretty well after scraping through the initial coating. I knocked off a star because it is not as fine cutting sharp out of box as some of my other knives (granted the comparisons are twice the price of this, so that is why I only knocked off 1 star).
check
Would recommend to a friend.