Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
FX Audio DAC-X6 MKII Bluetooth DAC/Amp

FX Audio DAC-X6 MKII Bluetooth DAC/Amp

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
362 requests
·
202 Sold
Product Description
Following up the well-received DAC-X6 DAC/amp, FX Audio has made significant changes to the second-generation DAC-X6 MKII. Most notable is the addition of Bluetooth with support for aptX, which makes the MKII a must-have for wireless listening Read More

Customer Reviews

Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
27
check
95%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
iandexter
5
Oct 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great product for the price!
I have these paired with a Philips Audio Philips SHP9500 HiFi Precision Stereo Over-Ear Headphones and they sound great. Great sound, easy to use and compact compared to others. Can connect with USB, Optical, Bluetooth and COA.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Rajokahn
18
Oct 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice little DAC/Amp
It's not expensive, it has bluetooth and optical connectors. First I bought th previous model on drop. But fortunately it went sour for some reason (COVID-19?). Better for me, got this instead for about the same price and a few $ lower than on other stores where I seen it. The sound is OK I guess, it's not hi-end audio but it boosts my laptops audio signal enough to get a good sound. The bluetooth is only for connecting a smartphone, tablet or a music player that supports it. As far as I'm concerned it does what it says, and that's plenty enough.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
benherrmann
18
Nov 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
An improvement over the previous version in certain areas....
The Mk II version has more of a 3D effect with more pronounced front to rear depth. The earlier version (Mk I) however, has more dynamic punch, yet may also seem a bit more harsh in the upper frequencies. I'm glad that I ordered this Mk II version off of Drop prior to it even being released on a variety of other online sites. Improvements with the Mk II version include: More depth and the perceptions of a wider sound stage Has more of an "airy" feeling around the instruments Has a very nice tonal balance Has an excellent bass response, however, not as dynamic as the previous Mk I version Obviously, all of these reviews are opinions based on what we're listening to (speakers, other electronics, connecting cables, etc). I'm listening to the DAC-X6 Mk II via Presonus Eris E5 XT speakers, with the DAC plugged into my desktop PC. Cables being used are the wonderful Blue Jeans Cables LC1's (from the DAC to the speakers), and the Audioquest Pearl USB cables from the DAC to the PC. Line noise was substantially reduced using the iFI AC line condition/purifier. The only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars is that although it is a very nice sounding DAC, the FX-AUDIO DAC X6 Mk II pales a slight bit to the other DAC I'm using, which is the iFI ZenDAC that I find superior.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Uynujeel
1
Sep 5, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great DAC for the price point
the sound is crystal clear for a budget dac. Just need to get the right cables for it. Bluetooth audio quality is good as well!
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
DropThatShip
0
Oct 21, 2020
UynujeelWhich cables do you recommend on a Budget mate?
Uynujeel
1
Oct 22, 2020
DropThatShipIm using a DIY Canare L-4E6S with with normal rca connectors(i find profi rca connectors lose some high frequencies). If you don't DIY, monoprice rca cables are not bad too
(Edited)
egbailer
11
Feb 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This DAC/amp worked flawlessly and what I really appreciated was the dynamic headroom this device seems to have. But after JUST 3 1/2 MONTHS, IT WENT MUTE!!!! Bluetooth no longer connects, no sound from any input source, and what's worse, APPARANTLY THERE IS NO WARANTY ON THIS PRODUCT!!!! I have a Kenwood receiver that is thirty-two years old and it still works perfectly, but when buying modern electronics you never know who makes quality products anymore. Although this FX Audio DAC-X6 MK II cost only $60, I would hope to get at least a couple of years use from what is supposedly higher end audio. I am supremely disappointed and may not buy anything more from DROP as they only allow 30 days for the return/exchange window. Beware, make sure what you purchase here has a warranty or your may get screwed like I just did.
(Edited)
luis.ryot22
50
Mar 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excelent
Very complete little team. a very good all in one for its value. Surprise the quality of audio and construction versus its cost
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Ecm_Queen
7
Oct 28, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Affordable price with various functions
It works well, it sounds good...
sszang1
13
Sep 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good for the price..
The sound gets better after replacing it with the v5i dual op amp at home...
check
Would recommend to a friend.
sszang1
13
Sep 24, 2020
I used v5i D..
ChrisDan
28
Nov 17, 2020
sszang1Hi, I tried to swap the v5i-D in place of the OPA2134 in the mk2 but I only got static in the right side. No music goes through even if I hit play. I have used the same v5i-D in my SMSL SaP II which worked fine in there in place of the OPA2064AP. What could be the problem here?
FrancoHiFi
14
Mar 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sorpresa!
Pequeño gran equipo! Compre este DAP/AMP sin dudar!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Felipe_Amigo
5
Mar 21, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good value for quality
I needed to give my receiver a new look and I did it with this DAC, for its value I was surprised by the amount of options it has and the audio is good for what it pays. A good all-in-one that helps me a lot with its bluetooth for when I need mobility
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 17 of 34
Related Products