shopping_cart
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
94
check
82%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
echoepidemic
0
Oct 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Feels pretty heavy and sounds nice/quiet. Not for everybody?
If you are looking for a heavier Cherry brown, I think this is a good option.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have tried several "silent" switches and this is my favorite.
Very quiet but still sufficiently tactile to provide an excellent typing experience. Highly recommended.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
speedco
1
Oct 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Extra quiet, not fantastic tactile response
These switches are extremely quiet. However, beware if you are a faster typer. I give 5 stars because these switches are exactly as advertised, however, I was not sure what to expect as I’ve only used Cherry Blues and Reds. These switches are very difficult to type with if you are in the 140+ WPM range. They do start to feel slightly muddy and not quick enough at that point. They can for sure work at higher speeds, but they feel muddier than a regular old Cherry Blue when it comes to speed.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Although it is a stretch to call any mech switch "silent", these are certainly more quiet than most. The 70g springs might be a bit much for some people's taste, but I like them. I might buy some 60g switches at some point to compare, but I'm quite happy with my 70g switches right out of the box.
search

Mattkingcole
0
Oct 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good first impression
Used these on my first custom build and found the sound and feel enjoyable. Stem wobble seems loose but I don’t have anything to compare it to.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
bloritsch
2
Sep 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Truly quiet switches
These switches are designed to be quiet, without any extra rings that affect travel distance. In fact they were quieter before I attempted to lube some. In the end I decided to install them as they were manufactured and am not sorry about that. I have only 2 complaints:
  1. The soft metal leads bend easily
  2. The springs are stronger than I like, would prefer a 45g spring

check
Would recommend to a friend.
kkakihat
3
Sep 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These switches have made me question what switches I actually like, IN A GOOD WAY
Prior to building a new keeb with these switches, I was always a fan of linears. My current keeb uses gateron yellow switches lubed with Krytox 205G0, but after snagging some of these switches and lubing them(went a little thicker to make them hella quiet) I'm in a trance of wondering what I've been wasting my time with not using a tactile switch.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Greywind
126
Aug 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
If you need silent swithes, these are way to go
Used them in GMK pro. A bit more tactile than expected (thought they would be a bit more linear based on switch tester), however still completely fine both for typing and gaming. Pretty silent, so usable in any environment.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
odommc777
0
Aug 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfectly silent with the right amount of give
These were exactly what I was looking for. Silent why still satisfying.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
johzho
7
Aug 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
First time using tactile silent switches
It takes some time getting used to the dampened sound when every other thing I've used before had a louder audio signature. Overall really smooth switches, I can't help be feel like the majority of tactile switches I've used so far sorta feel like rubber membrane keyboards though, at least it feels much more stable than those kinds.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 100
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
100 OF 100 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity