Geigerrig RIG 650/700M/710 Hydration Packs
Geigerrig RIG 650/700M/710 Hydration Packs
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
954 Sold
Product Description
Whether you’re out on the town or the trail, these Geigerrig RIG hydration packs are a great solution for staying hydrated and bringing your gear along for the day. At the core of each pack is the Geigerrig Hydration Engine: a water reservoir that’s easy to fill and provides quick access via a silicone bite valve Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
27
check
89%
would recommend to a friend
search
Evets
5
Mar 31, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really cool little pack
It didn't come with any instructions, so it took a little while (and a few YouTube videos) to figure out - especially since I wanted to add some filtration (sold separately) to my rig. Now that I have it all set up, I love it. It's great for simple nature walks with the dog, but can be used for more serious purposes if needed.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mar 31, 2020
outsider217
15
Jun 16, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice design very versatile.
I got both the 650 and 700. They are very similar but the 650 has nice pockets in the shoulders to house the pump and water hoses right to your hands or face. The 700 has holes in the pack that you can route the pump and nozzle to clips on the front of the pack straps. Both have hard plastic plates that keep the bag from folding over and squishing the bladder or anything inside. Plenty of pockets, strap etc. Look bottom line the quality here is pretty good. Nothing jumps out warning me that this thing is going to fall apart. The bladder system seems solid but it'll probably be a few month of hiking and wear and tear before I have any real idea of how solid that water portion is. Overall I'm happy with this product. *one note: the RIG650 shows specs for a 3L bladder. I only got the 2L which is the same as the 700 and 710.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 16, 2020
Foofighter1501
8
May 2, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The pack itself is just the container for the treasure. Backpacks are not their forte, mine have broken zippers and stitching in a year or less. The real prize is the geigerrig system which is great at this price. You can attach a filter through the hose and just scoop your water. Pressurize and you have an instant 2-3L water filter system that requires almost no work on your part and you can drink right after scooping. No stopping to sit and pump.
(Edited)
May 2, 2019
edbrooks3
8
Apr 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like the fact that I can hydrate and cool off on the trail.'The rig itself is easy. I will have to put the pack through its paces.
Apr 12, 2019
eastonjackson
13
Jun 20, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The pack is great. Drop's shipping is horrible
This is a great pack for running, Spartan races, trail running, etc. The pressurized water bladder is the key. My complaint is that Drop insists on using FedEx Smartpost for every item I've ever ordered from them. Smartpost is the very worst shipping service available. It combines the incompetence of the very slowest and cheapest FedEx ground rate (probably on the back of a donkey) with the general malaise of the US Post office. In the days of Amazon 2 day shipping, the 7-14 days of UnSmartPost is a poor business decision and aggravates your customers, if you couldn't tell. Seriously, Drop. Charge another $1-2 in shipping and use UPS Ground or USPS Priority. They work great. Instead, the pack ships on Monday, arrives in my city on Sunday, is handed off to the post office on Sunday, and it sits there for 4 days. Yeah. I even check the status and it says it's in town and "There is no delivery time pending". Finally, FedEx picks it up, again, from the post office and delivers it. I could've ridden my bike across country, picked up the Geigerrig, and used it to hydrate while riding back across country. And I'd have still been there before the package arrived. The items you sell are good. The shipping choice is complete, utter and unmitigated crap. Amazon has upped their game. Now up yours!
Jun 20, 2020
Babweiner
3
May 22, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great pack/leaky bladder
I love the pack. Great size for a day at the zoo or run commuting to and from work (8 miles). The bladder leaks though. Right where the drink tube meets the bladder. I tried cleaning the connection to no avail. I will replace the o-ring but if this doesn’t work, I will be very unhappy. The leak is very slow, just enough to douse the bottom of the bag and the contents there too. It still works and I will still use it even if i can’t stop the leak, I will just have to ensure contents at the bottom of the bag can get wet and make sure it doesn’t matter if my lower back gets moist too.
May 22, 2020
Verfallenes
3
May 11, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great pack for the money
This pack was perfect for a day hike. Has enough storage to pack a lunch. It has an air pump for the water reservoir which gives ample pressure to completely empty the pouch.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 11, 2020
StefanStefanov
2
Jun 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The bag is overall good it just the usual after bag is less than it states in the offer
The offer states that the 650 model comes with 3 L bag but mine came with 2L... Not that big deal though but wanted to mention
Jun 10, 2020
R2dillon
1
Mar 31, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Well worth the money
Plenty of room and easy to use. Only downside was figuring out for myself how to install the bladder and tubes
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mar 31, 2020
Igor.M
4
May 15, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The backpack itself feels like a quality item. Drinking system though - not so much. It came in squeezed inside, has a strong rubber smell and taste. Will wash it inside out today and give it another try. Update after 1 month: After being washed inside out 3-4 times on top shelf of dishwasher the taste is acceptable. On one occasion I had water tube disconnected right above the connector so all of the water came out inside the backpack. Still don’t know what caused it. There might be some drainage system because the bottom of the backpack was wet. Overall, if pre-treatment instructions were included - I’d bump the review to 5 stars.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
May 15, 2020
Igor.M
4
Jun 14, 2020
bookmark_border
Thanks! About three times in the dishwasher have resolved the issue. A friend of mine had a similar problem - he froze some water with lemon overnight and says the bad taste is gone as well. I wish they included these suggestions in the manual though!
Jun 14, 2020
1235
0
Jul 8, 2020
bookmark_border
I searched for Geigerin backplate instructions and found this https://youtu.be/hwEgYIneL-w
Jul 8, 2020
Showing 13 of 30