shopping_cart
Glorious Modular Keyboard (Gateron Browns)

Glorious Modular Keyboard (Gateron Browns)

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.8K requests
429 Sold
Product Description
Designed for anyone who prefers different switch types for different tasks, the Glorious Modular Mechanical Gaming Keyboard allows you to change your key switches without the hassle of soldering. Switching from gaming to typing, for example, might require that you swap your Cherry MX Browns for Blues Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
20
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
WingsofSarrow
4
Nov 5, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
it's great for the price and a starter
not outstanding but not bad
KiefthePeace
5
Oct 6, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great barebones TKL at a great price
Bought a TKL barebones GMMK and it came with a newer model TKL than what was being sold on the GMMK website so that was nice having the latest model that uses this latest firmware/software. Only downside is the outdated micro-usb as the PCB connection, but luckily the newest white model are now made using USB-C.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mjaled
6
Jun 11, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect 👌
Good keyboard and good keys
Basdas
34
Apr 12, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
for the price they are great
the rgb and build is great and you can switch the switches. these is a great mechanical keyboard for the price.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
yaleduffy
0
Oct 30, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great keyboard
my first mechanical keyboard, love the feeling of it and the background color
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Caffieend
12
Oct 26, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'll get straight to the point and I won't go into too much detail, THE BAD: the keyboards chrome trim came HEAVILY scratched so yeah that sucks, the stock stabilizers are HORRIBLE i could not save them even by lubing and clipping, make sure to order some gmk stabs. The actual hot swap works ok, I have noticed several times that when I pull a keycap the actual switch comes with it. Also the RGB's are very dim along with the black backplate. THE GOOD: Great keyboard to test switches on, very good for a first time builder who wants to say lube their switches and stabs like I did, I love the cable its a high quality braided cable, overall if you build this thing with gmk stabs and lubed switches of your choice, In my humble opinion this will feel better then anything you could buy prebuilt like, Ducky, Varmillo, Leopold, ETC. But remember it all comes down to preference :)
Benrix
0
Oct 11, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So far so good.
Love the solid construction of this keyboard and got it at a good price. Not as happy with the gateron brown switches as I hoped i would. The good news is i finally have platform that i can order new and different types of switches to try out.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
JustAnotherDev
4
Oct 10, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing value
I've been pretty cheap so far and only purchased cheaper mechanical keyboards off of Amazon. Both of the 'nicer' mechanical keyboards I've bought so far had blues. I ordered browns with this keyboard and the experience is amazing. If you are either looking to get into nicer mechanical keyboards for a bit less, or if you are like me and have only 'mostly liked' the cheaper options, I'd say give this a go! + build, heft, feel, illumination, form factor - micro usb in 2019, media keys are mapped differently than every other keyboard I currently have
check
Would recommend to a friend.
pidjin
0
Nov 28, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Got the barebone so that I can put in my Kailh Box Whites and it's been a solid experience. NOTE: Spacebar does rattle but that's easily fixed with some lube
ClickaClacka
20
Nov 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
11-16-2018 Perfect for a beginning keeb enthusiast. Board was perfect when it came. Really liked the keycap set that came on it, so much so that I actually gave it to my s/o for her RGB keyboard to upgrade the stock caps (she likes the lighting coming through the caps, so most aftermarket sets are out the window). I bought this for switch testing which it excels at. No rattling when shaking the whole keyboard, so the plate holds all the switches well. Swapped the Browns for Kailh Plums and thoroughly enjoy it. Removable cable is great on the TKL. Only complaints are rattly stabilizers that I plan on lubing down the line and pinging when hitting certain keys, but that's probably due to the stabilizers too. Worth the money in my opinion. 2-6-2019 So have been using this keeb as a daily, as I have yet to save up for anything too special. Lubed stabs with dielectric grease and teflon lube as per Nathan Kim's tutorial. For someone who never lubed a keyboard before, it was literally life changing. The rattle went away and I was finding myself looking for a reason to type. Literally am now in a habit of starting studying with a typing test before typing anything academic lol. Also have filled this board with some shelf liner from Home Depot. Kind of a tight fit, as there is very little space between the pcb and the back case, but one strip is fine for the lower half of the keyboard. Made the sound alot more isolated, not really deeper in any acoustic sense, and the keeb heavier, which is nice. Doing the cut outs for the shelf liner took about 2 hours of trial and error, but I would still do it again. By sounding more isolated, I mean that the keys and keycaps sounds themselves come out more, not longer echoing as much. Though, now that it is isolated, I can easily hear the spring ping present in the Kailh Pro Plums I have been using. Not the keyboard's fault. Have tried two DSA PBT keysets on this keyboard, both with warped spacebars. Drove me quite insane, so I opted back to the stock Cherry spacebar this keyboard came with and all is well. The DSA PBT sounded really good, lower in pitch than stock keyset. Currently am typing on my newest set, first ever aftermarket Cherry set that is also in PBT. Typing is fine, though this keyset actually brings out the spring ping in the Plums alot more than the DSA sets. Though, the keyset on whole is even lower than the DSA sets in pitch, so I enjoy it alot more. Just my preference. Oh, also, when I took apart the keyboard, one of the plate mounting points to the plastic case swelled up? I do not know how to explain it, but on my third time taking apart the keyboard, the plate screw next to the caps lock warped the plastic threads and made the plate and pcb legitimately impossible to take off the back case without breaking the whole plastic stem. May have been my fault, possibly overtightening during my second reassembling, but that particular screw stem was also very tight during the first two disassembles. Just a heads up.
(Edited)
Showing 10 of 39
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
39 OF 39 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest