Glycine Combat 6 Classic Moonphase Automatic Watch
Glycine Combat 6 Classic Moonphase Automatic Watch
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
722 Sold
Product Description
Backed by more than 100 years of expertise, the Glycine Combat 6 Classic Moonphase has all of the features of the original Combat 6 Classic, but it keeps track of the moon’s position at 6 o’clock. The hands, pips, and indices are painted with Super-LumiNova for visibility, while the window at 3 keeps track of the date Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
46
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
valius55
37
Feb 17, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very
solid watch, perfect time keeper and looks amazing. Happy.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Feb 17, 2020
dominiquem
0
Jan 30, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Superbe!
Très jolie montre,j’aime la phase de lune,très précise,2 secondes d’avance par jour!.Vraiment satisfait de cet achat par l’intermédiaire de Drop,pas de problème de livraison en France.Je recommande
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 30, 2020
Asgard64
1
Jan 16, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sublime
Magnificent time piece. Had my eye on this for sometime, finally bit the bullet and not dissapointed. This watch is stunning, keeps perfect time and looks amazing in the flesh. It oozes quality. I chose the graphite face (GL0114), but was pleasantly surprised when I noticed that it had a very subtle brownish hue to it. The brown leather strap,although stiff initially, molded very quickly to my wrist and compliments the watch beautifully. The moonphase stands out and is easy to set. This is a classy dress watch. All in all a magnificent addition to my collection that will get a lot of wrist time. Great drop at an unbelievable price. Very happy.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jan 16, 2020
rhino718732
6
Oct 31, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great watch!!
Love this watch. Many compliments on this piece. The band takes a while to break in but after that, it's a beautiful time piece. Love the moon phase features.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 31, 2019
slowsheep
1
Oct 26, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent Deal
The watch was delivered 2 weeks earlier than expected. It came in perfect condition. The watch looks beautiful with a sunray silver dial and brown strap and has no visible defects. The moon and stars in the moonphase window are polished silver and reflective. It keeps good time and is so far ~3 seconds fast after setting it 15 hours ago (I may not have wound it fully). It had gained no time for the first 7 hours. It came with Glycine's 2 year warranty inside. Lume is ok but not spectacular. Gripes: leather strap is thick (in height not width) and is very tough out of the box. The watch does not fit well on the wrist as the strap is staying straight instead of curving around my wrist. I do not know how much seasoning will be required to make the strap flexible and more comfortable. The leather strap does at least look good. The crown is quite tough to turn as there is a lot of resistance. This is not helped by the crown guard which prevents a fuller grip on the crown and prevents winding by more than a quarter turn each time. Package was slightly dented but was well protected inside with bubble wrap so the watch box was fine. Not really a con, but the tracking code I was given did not really track my package. It was shown to be in the USA on 12th October "Processing Completed at Origin" then nothing for 12 days and suddenly arrived at my doorstep unexpectedly (in Singapore) on the 25th. The package was shipped by DHL and looks to have come from Germany though the watch is made in Switzerland. So I really have no idea what route it took to reach me. Massdrop had scheduled my delivery to be on the 6th November. All in all I would give the review 5 stars as I am reviewing Massdrop and not so much Glycine. Massdrop gave a good price for the watch that was delivered (relatively) quickly and in good condition. I might knock 1 star off a review for Glycine for the tough leather strap and stiff crown.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Oct 26, 2019
ChrisNowak
1
Mar 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great looking watch! Blue dial is very dark, moonphase complication is stunning. Also the movement seems to be very accurate +2seconds/day. The leather strap is quite stiff, but i assume it is because of being new. Marvelous watch for truly astonishing price!
Mar 15, 2019
cerastes667
2
Mar 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
love this watch! even better than the photo! now i want some of the other color options
Mar 13, 2019
brianwc
11
Mar 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The finish on this watch looks even nicer in person than in photographs!
Mar 13, 2019
Gusman95
2
Mar 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful classic watch, but the blue dial is very dark, almost dark ! (not as i could see on the photo). The band is also to hard for me, i'll have to change it. The build quality seems to be good, and precise. Very good price for a moonphase watch !
Mar 9, 2019
Bio83
0
Mar 5, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Super
Mar 5, 2019
Showing 10 of 57
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
57 OF 57 POSTS
Apr 10, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest