Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
IDOBAO ID80 v2 75% Hot-Swappable Mechanical Keyboard Kit
$179
$200

IDOBAO ID80 v2 75% Hot-Swappable Mechanical Keyboard Kit

bookmark_border
$179
$200
Case:
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
179
Drop Rewards
Product Highlights:
Frequently bought together:
add
IDOBAO ID80 Keyboard Carrying Case

Customer Reviews

4.2
(33 reviews)
5star
(17)
4star
(10)
3star
(3)
2star
(1)
1star
(2)
86% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Sound
SilentLoud
Feel
StiffFlexible
Build Quality
5.0(3)
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
Paired SwitchPopular among reviewers
search
close
nuzicx
0
Jul 19, 2023
Keyboards Owned:6
checkVerified Buyer
Strong build
I’m happy with the product after months of review, it’s heavy and doesn’t move around
search

Recommends this product? Yes
devourisdead
3
Jul 15, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Super heavy! Feels indestructible!
search
This was my first full DIY build and it is definitely a great board for newbies! Me and my girlfriend built this board together as a birthday gift for her, it was honestly a great time! I really wanted to get her something that felt very premium, since her only prior experience with keyboards have been awful Razors, and this boards build quality is really good! The brass weight helps a ton, and I think it is a great addition. We used Kailh BOX Jades (unlubed), lubed Durock V2’s in Miami Vice Pink (because why the hell not), Glorious PBT Grapefruit keycaps, and a basic tape mod that I found online. The click sounds really good and the tape mod helped a ton with the board sounding a bit hollow (which is a normal complaint with this board).
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
cyberskyes
3
Jul 13, 2023
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Clicky
Keyboards Owned:5
checkVerified Buyer
Favorite keyboard on the market!
Easy to build with, beautiful design, extremely robust and heavy, easy to mod to sound even better than stock!
search

Recommends this product? Yes
Succint_point
0
Jun 11, 2023
Activities:Gaming
Paired Switch:Linear
Keyboards Owned:0
checkVerified Buyer
My first keyboard
It was my first keyboard build. If you buy it i'd reccomend you lube the stabalisers as i havent and get alot of scratching from the space bar especially. That being said obviously i cant compare it to anything other than the dell keyboard i bought off fb marketplace. Mine is built with everglide clear linears and some shine through PBT keycaps i cant remember the name of right now lol
search

Recommends this product? Yes
Activities:Work & Gaming
Paired Switch:Tactile
Keyboards Owned:4
checkVerified Buyer
Tremendous
Liking it so far
Recommends this product? Yes
Eggzzzzzzzzz
0
Mar 22, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Underglow LEDs may not be the same colour
There was some incredibly poor soldering on the PCB which made me initially think that was the issue with the RGB, but according to someone I know, it's more likely that the LED that's different to the rest is from a different batch. Other than that, the build quality seems pretty good.
search
search

checkVerified Buyer
Beautiful design, well crafted
The hefty metal case is solid. It came with stock stabilizers which are alright but were the first things I replaced. The RGB is bright and impressive using the compatible VIA app. I'm using Black Lotus switches that have a LED diffuser, but I don't think it changes the brightness all that much from standard switches. There are 14 LEDs on the bottom and one for each key up top. I like being able to toggle the top/bottom on/off. The form factor is fairly perfect in my opinion. It's big enough where it's doesn't feel cramped when typing, yet small enough that it doesn't take much more horizontal realty on my desk than standard 65% keyboard. I'd read some complaints that said this board has a hollow-sounding profile, but I found it about average for keyboards that use a metal plate. It actually sounds better than I thought it would considering it doesn't use case foam due to the RGB design and acrylic bottom. I'm considering doing a tape mod around the LEDs on the back, but this isn't a deal breaker by any means. Shown here with Black Lotus switches and GMK Cojiro caps.
search

search
search

Recommends this product? Yes
KeyboardCharlie
6
Feb 28, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Okay now Im having a good time!
OOh its so lovely, aluminum with a big ol weight that brings the keyboard to just a few pounds heavier than my car*! Thats quality! The bottom acrylic glow through is a primo touch and idk good layout good port customizable, south facing leds. Get it, why not? *true statemnt
Recommends this product? Yes
wuppix
28
Feb 17, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Favorite 75 Layout
There is something very refreshing about the exploded arrow cluster and separated F row. This keyboard easily has my favorite layout in any 75% keyboard. The keyboard itself is decent. I strongly recommend changing out the stabilizers that come with the keyboard. The combination of the all metal build, the built-in plate, and the brass weight all come together to give a very sharp metallic-clacky sound. Which is very pleasant in my opinion. All around a decent well rounded cheap-ish keyboard.
Recommends this product? Yes
seasquishy
1
Feb 9, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Looks great, stabilizers are terrible
I love the look of this board, especially in white. I bought custom foam for it in anticipation of the hollow/ping others have noted, and that fixed it perfectly. I'm using it with milky yellows, and it sounds great. My biggest issue with it is that the stabilizers are god awful. My left shift sticks, the enter and backspace are a little rattle-y, and the space bar is a lot rattle-y. I really don't want to redo them at this point, but we'll see how long I can handle them.
Showing 10 of 35
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
35 OF 35 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order