shopping_cart
IDOBAO MA Blue Cat PBT Dye-Subbed Keycap Set
$50

IDOBAO MA Blue Cat PBT Dye-Subbed Keycap Set

bookmark_border
$50
Kit: Base
628 Sold
Ready to ship
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
20
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
xkcd308
6
Sep 16, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The extra keys are great for filling unusual keyboard layouts. The MA profile might be taller than some people like, but the uniform height is helpful when your keyboard doesn't have things where a standard layout board would. As others have mentioned, they have a very tight fit onto the switch stems. I have pulled the top off of several switches trying to remove these things, so I have gotten in the habit of using a tool to brace the top of the switch while I pull up the keycap.
Bukuna
3
Sep 9, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice feeling
This's the best choice
check
Would recommend to a friend.
FitLabb
0
Sep 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Interesting profile & great keycap set!
This is a unique keycap profile I haven't seen yet that I bought for a board I'm going to put together for my kids. I bought both the Base and Novelty keys, but only received the Novelties so far which were very nice. I may updated this or add a separate review when I receive the full Base set. The keycaps are rather tall, but look really nice with very clear images on very bright & bold colored keycaps. For the price these are really great quality, and I definitely recommend this set.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
austinfloyd
1
Aug 31, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good keycaps, fit snug
First of all, these keycaps look great. The lettering is very crisp, and the color has a nice pop to it. Some unexpected, but not necessarily bad things: - take note of the description where it says "taller than XDA profile". These things are really tall (12 mm). - the fit of the keycaps was super tight on the switch stems (I put these caps on Halo Clear switches) The only bad thing I can think of is that I dropped the O key when I was putting on the caps. With the MA profile I'm not sure if the key is upside-down, and it's slowly eating me up inside.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
AdolfSniffler
0
Aug 4, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Clear Legends & Great Feel
The caps sound amazing and feel wonderful. The uniformity of the keycaps profile was different at first, but after using them for a weeks, I find them quite pleasant to use!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
tibahn
7
Aug 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Impressed
These look better in person than in most pictures I’ve seen online. Lighting makes it hard to tell exactly how purple they are. To me they seem a good 50/50 mix- not laser purple, but not your average dull gray. The legends are clear too.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ph0roggy
7
Jul 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love the uniformity
Great unique color scheme. Reminds me of a certain youtuber that is a hippo.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
FinalB3AT
1
Jul 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Honestly great keycaps and even better for the price!
I honestly love these! Currently waiting for these to come in, i got just the keycaps on their own and honestly the sound profile and just overall quality of these is beyond just 50$ keycaps truthfully, these are definitely a must buy!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
rbanffy
1
Jul 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Lovely, but could be nicer
It's a very nice looking set. My wife commented that now I have a very kawaii keyboard, which, while not what I was aiming for, is close enough. It *COULD* offer a couple niceties as a modifier set - wider Delete key (1.5 seems to be a popular size), 1.5 end and esc keys (this is for me, as the "victim" is an AJazz keyboard) and a couple 1.5 blanks. A turquoise horizontal ISO Enter would also be quite nice (or a similarly sized blank). The couple 1.5 blanks I'd use for arrows (because AJazz designs have non-standard arrows.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
cDasArt
33
Jul 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful, pleasant texture, satisfying sound, all for a great price!
I really like these! They look great, feel great, sound great, and are really inexpensive. The legends are also nice and sharp. The only small Issue is that the positioning of a couple of the letters are not quite centered (only the H is noticeable without a close inspection though). A non-issue, but still a thought: I do wish I the base kit came with a blue horizontal enter key.
search
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
tegandexter
0
Sep 14, 2021
what case is that?
cDasArt
33
Sep 14, 2021
Drop ALT High profile
Showing 12 of 22
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
22 OF 22 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order