shopping_cart
iFi audio ZEN DAC Signature
$249

iFi audio ZEN DAC Signature

bookmark_border
$249
301 Sold
Ready to ship
Product Description
With a sleek form factor, solid build, and stellar sound, iFi audio’s ZEN DAC is one of the most talked-about USB DAC/amps on the market today. Now we're taking the conversation further with the ZEN DAC Signature Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
18
check
94%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Bearnana
0
Sep 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very Good
This is my first DAC and honestly the transition from having no audiophile equipment to having a full setup is a huge change. I like this DAC and the simplicity I also agree to getting USB extension cable because it is super short.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
BlooKazoo
1
Sep 12, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really solid DAC, just wish it had optical.
This is a really great dac, love the variable output option with the knob. It sounds great in the ifi zen 6xx stack, and with my thx AAA one. The only thing i have to say is for the price point, the input options are pretty limited. Nice compact housing with outstanding build quality, very smooth knob. It would be nice if there was a way to bundle a balanced 4.4mm cable because they’re somewhat hard to find, but I’m not factoring that into my rating as its not a reflection of the product. Edit: Just thought it was worth mentioning that the included USB cable is hilariously short. Couldn’t be more than 4 inches, so either plan on having an extension or a different cable. 2nd edit: I mentioned this in my zen 6xx amp review, but i got the 4.4 interconnect and hd6xx cables from audiophileninja on etsy for roughly $120 total. Really great handmade cables.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Japan-Users-T
11
Jun 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
There is no noise from the PC
I'm using usb dac for the first time and I think it's great. However, the sale including the can signature has already ended.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
AngryPersian
54
May 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I don’t know if it suits the 6xx in particular, but I think this is a biiit overpriced. I think the removed features could be considered a clean up the OG IFI Zen DAC and the audio is nicer even straight out the box, the actual amount of the premium is too much. Torn on recommending these or not - leaning towards no just because Ifi’s own DAC’s even make it seem overpriced. edit: After using it for longer and having got the chance to use it, I recommend going with the V2. The Hifiman and Sennheiser editions don’t make sense.
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
BlooKazoo
1
Sep 16, 2021
When you say Drops own dac, do you mean the Grace? Because this is miles better than the USB only powered grace. The grace is overpriced for what it is and sounds average at best.
AngryPersian
54
Sep 16, 2021
Woops! Meant Ifi’s own DAC’s. Drop doesn’t do many DAC’s. I’m definitely still leaning towards not recomending the signature lineup of Ifi’s DAC’s. They just aren’t worth it over the V2.
themoonbear45
2
Apr 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds great
I have this paired with the vanilla Zen Can (non-signature) since I don’t have a pair of the HD6XX. It’s just a good DAC, not really much else to say.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
JamieWilliams
17
Apr 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fits great in the stack!
Matches great in the iFi ZEN Signature 6XX Stack. Simple integration with Tidal for MQA rendering. I had a little difficulty updating the firmware via iFi's website (the .zip file had a naming convention error for filenames too long, and I couldn't extract with WinZip; WinRAR did the trick). Sure it's not a convenient interface to have a 4.4 mm balanced connection; I ordered a 4.4 mm balanced interconnect and balanced headphone cable from Hart Audio Cables.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TheGeeMan
78
Mar 31, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Worthy of my collection
This little guy packs a punch. With 4.4 connector you get balanced output without the garbage xlr connectors. Compact profile, slighly larger than a modi magni stack. And MQA rendering on top of it. Worth every penny. Makes Tidal sound amazing. And the variable output lets you use the dac as your volume knob.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
moorej55
13
Mar 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have had an audioengine dac/amp in the past but upgraded when I purchased the 6xx. I must say this dac actually opens up the sound quite a bit even with using my past headphones. Great product and definitely recommend trying this out.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Korokus
14
Mar 21, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pairs well with the amp
check
Would recommend to a friend.
madzack1996
9
Feb 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good but so close to being great
if they sold it as a package with the amp and included a 4.4mm interconnect it would be glorious
check
Would recommend to a friend.
donaldczmx
3
Mar 10, 2021
You can find the zen signature bundle on Amazon with $499 including the stack and 4.4 to 4.4 cable
madzack1996
9
Mar 10, 2021
Thanks for the tip man
Showing 14 of 38
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
38 OF 38 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order