iFi audio ZEN CAN Signature 6XX Amp
$249

iFi audio ZEN CAN Signature 6XX Amp

bookmark_border
$249
Complete Setup:
add
Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 6XX Headphones
add
Drop Earpads for HD 6XX & 58X
499 Sold
·
Ready to Ship
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
43
check
84%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
CB-4
4
May 15, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing amp from a beginner's perpective
I got this amp in addition to the HiFiMan HE-R7DX headphones that were on sale with a YouTube coupon from Zeos. This is my first foray into the audiophile headphone and amp world. and so far I am very impressed. I have run my Macbook Pro through the amp from its standard audio output and I have used the amp with a new Synth (Hydrasynth Deluxe) I got a few months ago. The main improvement that got my attention with these setups is that the amp really seems to tame the headphones without losing any detail as far as I can tell. It really smooths out the bite that my headphones have in the higher frequency ranges. I find the highest frequencies tolerable without the amp, and they are much more pleasing when powered through the amp. I would also mention that I really like the EQ buttons on the amp with the R7DXs. The HD6XX bass button really helps the headphones' lack of bass umph and the Xspace button adds to the balance by calming the higher frequencies a little more, in my head at least. As far as power, I don't have enough experience to really give an opinion except that I run the R7DXs at 16Ohms through them at +6db and the volume knob between 11am and 1pm. At 0db I can max the volume without taking the headphones off but it's just over the range for listening. I'm really curious about using the balanced in and outputs. Could I power desktop speakers adequately through this amp? I'm itching to find out. And of course the very next step for me will be to purchase the matching 6XX headphones for "reference" quality and to see if this signature line lives up to the hype :-).
search


check
Would recommend to a friend.
trumpet-guy
0
Apr 7, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice amp, with ample power. Volumue control could be improved. Price is a bit high.
This is a nice amp with pretty good sound. The quirky styling is improved by the hefty feel of the case. This am drives my HD600 headphones on the 6dB boost setting, so there is ample reserve power in this unit. One thing a dislike is that the volume control needs some more friction. It's too easy to move it by mistake, and it's a little difficult to see the volume indicator mark. I do feel this unit is a bit expensive for what you get, and I don't find "balanced" (differential input and output to be very important for wires that aren't very long. Still, if you like the iFi esthetic, this is a pretty nice amp.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good headphone amp
I got this along with a pair of HD6Xx’s when I wanted to upgrade my headphone setup. It works well as a headphone amp and the processing buttons does add an interesting and more open soundscape to the headphones. It’s a good entry level headphone amp to go along with the HD6XXs and similar sennheiser headphones and makes sense for anyone getting a pair of those and getting into a better laptop setup.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
LuisAngel
0
Mar 25, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Rattly unit
I'll be honest, I haven't even tried using the unit. Reason for that? As soon as I moved the box, before I opened it to see the item, I noticed an awful rattling. When I finally took the product out of the box, it only got louder. Every time I moved it in any direction a very obnoxious, very evident rattle can be heard from the unit. The outside looks prestine, and the unit feels solid. And I should mention, I received the Zen DAC Sig V2 from Amazon, and I hear no rattle from that. I'm not sure if it's broken, if it's meant to be like this (which would be seriously disappointing from a $250-$300 piece of equipment). I've mentioned this to curtomer support and haven't heard back. But it's disappointing. As without knowing if it's meant to be like this or not, I can't begin to use the item for fear I might decide to keep it only for it to die in 2 months after returning policy runs out. If you guys know about this and if it's normal, I'd appreciate the comments. But without knowing for sure, first impression was not excellent.
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
mattris
1183
Apr 14, 2022
The metal buttons on this unit are a little loose and rub against the metal front panel. Is that the rattling sound you're hearing?
THE-RON-A
0
Mar 2, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great pairing with the HD6XX - but lots of other competition for price.
Great product when paired with the 6XX, especially those who don't want to EQ but want a better bass response from the 6XX. Lots of competition for this price bracket though.
euzaurus
4
Feb 21, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds pretty great
This amp sounds pretty great, a lot better than what I was expecting. If you have Sennheiser's and are in a need of an amp in this price range, go for it! Obviously they work just fine with headphones other then Sennheiser's as well.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
VTMedicated
18
Feb 12, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
DOA, Drop memory holes their return policy for defective items
Received yesterday afternoon. Unfortunately the 1/4" 6.3mm output is loose, out if the box. Introduces terrible static and the contact is too poor for increased gain. Non-functional. Still awaiting a response from Drop **Update** DOA, Drop has been evasive and totally unwilling to honor their stated policy for returns of defective third party devices within 30 days. They continue to instruct me to file a warranty claim with iFi, in which I ship at my own expense, and eventually they repair or replace. I didn't buy a refurbished amplifier. I bought a new amplifier. I didn't buy a non-functioning amplifier with a transferable warranty, I bought a new amplifier. Drop failed to meet their obligation of tbe transaction, and refuse to even respond to questions regarding their posted return policy. Thieves. **UPDATE 2*** Drop won't even respond to emails, let alone answer a simple question about their return policy. Pathetic. Do not spend one cent with these frauds.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
dorae00
1
Jan 29, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Adapter for xpower
I saw the review below and in community board that ifi will send out adapter to fit x power for my country so I bought this unit. I reached out in ifi support and first one they just closed it. On the second try they said 35euro to send the adapter piece to South Korea. It seems that they just don't want to send it to me. If I buy a adapter it sticks out on my wall but it will be fraction of the price. They don't sell the adapter by it self. Why would they have it with exchangeable adapter if they will charge 35 euro which I think is ridiculous. Not a good experience since this is widely advertised in Korea as well. Well this will be the last ifi that I'll buy.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Kramrellim
4
Jan 23, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
mine stopped powering up after3 days of light use
i liked irt till it stopped poweromhg up.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Kramrellim
4
Jan 28, 2022
I found thexproblem. The 5v barrel connector on the Pc board was not soldered properly. I refl ki wed the solder and now everything is fine. Justclike anyxinexpesive chinese product, you should b ready to make tepairs. I purchased a zen dac to be able to use thePentaconn 4.4mm bslanced input. I bought that from amazon. Since the don't rwuire a request to buy.
SuperShibe
22
Jan 8, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Lots of power and good sound
I listen to music pretty quiet (compared to the average listening volume) so I don't need a ton of power, but this can definitely power your high impedance headphones. Distortion is not noticeable. The features are good; I use the 6XX EQ and XSpace with my 6XX headphones. A variety of inputs and outputs (including balanced for both) are available. Lots of people complain about the "rattly" buttons, but I personally like their feel. No, the volume knob does not rattle, thank goodness. The main downside is that the unit gets kinda toasty after a bit of use. What is included: 3.5mm to 1/4" adapter Short (maybe 0.5m?) RCA cables The amp, obviously Squishy RCA jack covers iPower X power supply (which glows constantly when plugged in and has no off switch but still looks fancy)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 12 of 70
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
70 OF 70 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order