iFi audio ZEN CAN Signature 6XX Amp – Drop Exclusive

iFi audio ZEN CAN Signature 6XX Amp – Drop Exclusive

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
209 Sold
Product Description
The Sennheiser HD 6XX headphones are our all-time best-selling collab for a reason. Their sound is exceptional—and it’s best when driven through a dedicated headphone amp Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
15
check
85%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Aznshark
2
Feb 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Better rhan the zen can signature
If you have the 6xx, this amp & dac is made for it. You do hear the diff in sound and the quality as well in sound stage. I still believe you can still use this setup for any cans. Not reqd to have the 6xx but def made for it. But the 2 gains & the bass/3D sound mode do help on any headphones
cdunphy457
6
Feb 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like the look and sound I would rate it 75 out of 100. I ordered a 85$ 4.4 mm balanced cable that never came so other than that I am happy with it. if anyone could tell me how to get the cable it would be helpfull
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jarodfeng
3
Feb 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Quality control problem
The power adapter doesn’t work, I don’t think it has been tested before the shipment.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
madzack1996
4
Jan 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The product itself is great but drop is the issue
They should definetly sell this and the dac as a package because that is how they are meant to be used, and they want $89 for the 4.4mm ballanced cable come on
check
Would recommend to a friend.
SuperScope96
22
Jan 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The Standard Zen CAN is a better value - The Signature Still Won't Disappoint
I've had almost a month of using this stack between 6-18 hours each day for music, gaming, movies, and Discord - overall I enjoy the CAN 6XX Signature's sound. Matching the gain and level settings in a blind listening test, I genuinely couldn't tell a difference in sonic quality or characteristics between this and the original Zen DAC on any of the headphones I own (that can be driven by both at the same level), but a different sound experience wasn't what I was looking for in this stack - it was the ability to enjoy the sound of the Original Zen DAC with my HUNGRY pairs of cans. (Cite to my vintage Koss, HD414, DT880 600Ω, Dekoni Blue, & K712 Pros). In what I was looking for, this thing delivers. I haven't owned the original Zen CAN Amp but my understanding is that the sound would be near enough to identical to the Signature - ask yourself if the 6XX mode and higher quality internals & power adapter are worth the $100 Upgrade. While I don't enjoy the 6XX mode on my 6XX's or any other of the headphones I've used in the last month on this thing, I'm by no means unhappy that I went for this over the standard CAN. The standard CAN is probably a better value to most and likely a great recommendation, but for a sweet colorway, upgraded power adapter, and a mode I *can* use made for one of my favorite pairs of headphones, the 6XX, I hope you enjoy its build & sound as much as I do. Speaking of the build, I'm a tremendous fan of the design & build of ifi products, especially in the ZEN line...in an ocean of black brushed aluminum boxes, a unique (IMO beautiful) chassis & case in this tier is incredibly welcome, not to mention one finished superbly well. Complaints: -The 6XX & XSpace modes do little for me on any of the headphones I own and tried, and if this is the case for you, there's a really strong argument for you to save the $100 it takes to upgrade to this from the standard Zen CAN. However, my brother loves using the 6XX mode when I asked for a second opinion so YMMV. -LEDs: The LEDs on the front of the unit are mercifully dim and tasteful. However, you do need to be looking at the unit from a relatively direct head-on angle or you simply won't see what lights are illuminated. For those of you that already own the Zen DAC - they aren't the same, as I can easily see the DAC's lights from any angle. Since I have a pretty frequent rotation of headphones, sometimes during the day, and I use 2/3 of the CAN Signature's inputs, it's slightly annoying to have to stoop over to the top of my Mid-Tower PC on the Floor several times a day to see what gain & input modes I'm on. To wrap up: if you don't feel that the light 6XX EQ & soundstage modes, power adapter, and higher grade circuitry are worth the extra cost to you, you may want to consider the standard Zen CAN, which reviewers purport sounds the same. Otherwise, the Signature is a beautiful, powerful, and versatile piece of kit. P.S.: While I skipped the pricey ifi cable for the $23 4.4mm interconnect on Amazon, it looks, feels, and sounds great.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
The_Voivode
19
Jan 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The IFI Signature stack finally made the hobby real for me.
I've wanted to enjoy relaxing to music but I couldn't find anything that really scratched the itch. This did it. I don't really know the words to describe why I like it, but I know I absolutely do.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Instrugramm
51
Dec 30, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
No EU plug included in the box, review to be updated once it arrives.
Note: Ifi has sent me the EU power plug plate, I will reevaluate the product once the plug arrives. Unfortunately this amp does not include an EU power plug, just like the THX 789. The quickstart quide explicitly forbids the use of the device with anything other than the included (america only) 5V power plug. After a waiting time of 5 months and 62 euros in import taxes and VAT this proves to be a very expensive paper weight and it will probably be my last amp purchase via DROP. Their headphones are great and well priced but look elsewhere if you want something to power them. Do not support this kind of business behaviour, you're better off getting a Shiit Magni Heresy or a Topping A90. Ps. The DROP Support doesn't offer any help, you basically need to buy another 96 Euro power supply brand new if you want to actually use the amp. No customer care whatsoever.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Instrugramm
51
Jan 10, 2021
Hello, I did indeed contact you and will update my review once the euro plug arrives, talking not only about the sound but also the great iFi support!
(Edited)
Hi All! In case anyone else sees my message about emailing, I have been asked to ask you all to instead contact us via opening a ticket at the following address: https://support.ifi-audio.com/ Thank you! (Those that have emailed already do not worry your request is in being followed up- this is just for new requests.)
w0odyallen
12
Dec 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fixed my issue
My previous review cited a channel dropout issue but it appears to have been the result of the rear 4.4 cable not being fully plugged in. After pushing them all the way in the issue appears to be resolved. No more complaints!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
raymets1
24
Jan 7, 2021
Check your wires, use different wires. I had same issue, but once I changed the wires sounded great
MarkMattimore
6
Dec 23, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent amp!
Don't be turned off by the 6XX target of this amp's design and marketing. It works great with any headphones and it's a lot of fun trying out the different settings with different headphones to dial in the best sound.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
LXFrank
59
Dec 23, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
nice AMP
fyi, zen dac cannot be use with my drop grace balanced dac
verifonix
1048
Dec 28, 2020
? Why.
LXFrank
59
Dec 28, 2020
no idea, I tried to connect both of them to my computer, but ifi dac just keep disappearing from the sound setting. (both using usb port) I contacted their CS department, they told me that I can only connect one dac to my computer, and it worked.
Showing 18 of 28
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
28 OF 28 POSTS
Feb 26, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest