IMR R2 Aten IEM
IMR R2 Aten IEM
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
77 Sold
Product Description
From the renowned audio engineers at IMR Acoustics comes the new R2 Aten: an IEM that sounds like a pair of high-end headphones. The R2 Aten features an open-back design, which gives it an expansive and natural soundstage Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
5.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
6
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
mad1316
1
Jun 25, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Be ready to spend some time experimenting
I'll lead of with: I like these a lot. The open-backed design provides a unique feel and sound. The packaging is great, comes with all that you need, well laid out. These DO require some time to experiment with the various lower and upper ports/filters, as each of either can change the shape of the sound you get overall. Still breaking mine in, so won't go into further detail. Reports indicate that over time the sound does continue to improve.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 25, 2020
MARCOMEN82
9
Jun 16, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
excelente sonido y calidad de construcción.
v
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 16, 2020
jsmiller58
633
Jun 26, 2020
bookmark_border
The beautiful thing is you don’t have to buy an IMR product if you don’t want to. No one will think less of you! I on the other hand have enjoyed my IMR R1 Zenith, Aten, Red, and Rah. And I am looking forward to the IMR EDP, PB One, and Halcyon. It is great that we can all make the choices that we want! 😀
Jun 26, 2020
Freakshow
8
Jun 27, 2020
bookmark_border
They do have an instagram now. You simply cannot comment on any of their posts.
Jun 27, 2020
lawbosley
4
Mar 27, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great iems
Very detailed. Sound close to overhead headphones depth of sound. Great separation but not too analytical so as to have no warmth.
Mar 27, 2020
lawbosley
4
Jun 17, 2020
bookmark_border
I wasn't commenting on the company's history. I was commenting on my impression of the iems that I received after I paid my money for them. They are great sounding iems to me. If you want to boycott the company, that most certainly is your right, don't buy them and surely you have the right to persuade others to also boycott the company. I only know that I received my iems and they are a great product. I hope this time all those who paid got their order and are enjoying them this time, and that the company has learned it's lesson and turned over a new leaf and intends to be accountable now and in the future.
Jun 17, 2020
jsmiller58
633
Jun 26, 2020
bookmark_border
No, the company is called IMR. Everything else is speculation unless you actually have hard evidence. And no, despite what popular opinion holds, popular opinion is not evidence. Trinity was a company that failed. IMR was a company that was founded by people who were at Trinity. Go visit Silicon Valley. You can’t look around without seeing many companies founded by people who failed at previous companies they founded - sometimes they founded lots of companies that failed previously. That doesn’t mean they stole from the prior companies that failed. But you are of course within your rights to believe what you want to believe, and I know my logic won’t change your mind. Just be careful throwing around speculation as fact... the same might come to be used against you or others you care about in the future. It is a slippery slope when we do it as it encourages others to use accusation as fact... Facts, or silence. That is just my advice, of course!
(Edited)
Jun 26, 2020
TsLim
6
Jun 25, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Just enjoy the music
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 25, 2020
allage
45
Jun 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 10, 2020
QandX
35
Apr 11, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The sound is surprised me.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 11, 2020
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order