Showing 1 of 22 reviews about:
MARCOMEN82
16
Jun 16, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
excelente sonido y calidad de construcción.
v
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 16, 2020
Hi-Fier
46
Jun 17, 2020
bookmark_border
The company name was Trinity Audio. Long story short they scammed and lied and ran off with a lot of people's money. It all happened to Head-Fi users and others. They took all that money and started a new company under IMR. https://youtu.be/l1h_XMouV7Q

https://drop.com/search/imr/talk

Jun 17, 2020
MARCOMEN82
16
Jun 17, 2020
bookmark_border
IMR es una compañía muy interesante, con bastante intriga y controversia, pero quiero tomarme un tiempo para aclarar los problemas que los rodean, antes de continuar con la revisión. 

Hubo una vez una compañía llamada Trinity, que realizó una campaña de Kickstarter, que falló y no logró producir los auriculares que prometieron y entregarlos a sus clientes. IMR no es la misma compañía, y la única conexión entre los dos es que el Sr. Bob, de IMR acústica, ha sido empleado de Trinity y se ocupaba de las relaciones públicas.

Dicho esto, dejó Trinity considerablemente antes de que las cosas salieran mal. Para ser más precisos, el Sr. Bob de IMR dejó de estar conectado con Trinity unos 6 meses antes de que las cosas empezaran a ir mal para Trinity, por lo que no hay una conexión real entre los dos, y estoy bastante seguro de que el fracaso pasado de Trinity no tiene nada que ver con IMR. Quiero decir, imagina tener la culpa de que tu empleador anterior haya hecho algo malo, después de que dejaste una empresa, no tiene sentido perseguir al Sr. Bob por lo que sucedió en Trinity, y dado que mi investigación personal no reveló ningún problema con IMR en absoluto Desde que comenzaron, voy a contar las cosas tal como han sido desde el comienzo de IMR Acoustics y en adelante. En términos de atención al cliente, IMR ha sido estelar, no tenían productos que salieran mal, e incluso cuando hubo problemas menores con sus productos, han sido rápidos para resolverlos y han brindado el apoyo adecuado para sus clientes. Por todo lo que puedo decir, IMR Acoustics es una de las mejores compañías en términos de atención al cliente y es muy fácil recomendar la compra de una fuente confiable.

head-fi.org
Jun 17, 2020
Hi-Fier
46
Jun 17, 2020
bookmark_border
People claim Bob just worked there and was an engineer and has nothing to do with what happened with Trinity Audio. When people say this apparently what they DON'T know is that Bob's wife was co-owner, same building. IMR is just a continuation of Trinity; built on the bone heap of bad customer relations and ripped off people that Trinity left behind. Go to the IMR website, you will NOT find any company history info like many companies have. No how we started, who we are, our history, who is the owner, etc. Does anyone ask why that is? No. I wonder why. Most all (honest) companies show who is the owner and their owner or founder etc. Example, Campfire Audio: https://campfireaudio.com/about/ Go to IMR: http://www.imracoustics.com Nothing, not on Instagram nor Facebook either. Why?? They know what their history is and where they came from but do not want to advertise the truth. Fact: https://youtu.be/l1h_XMouV7Q

(Edited)
Jun 17, 2020
jsmiller58
793
Jun 26, 2020
bookmark_border
The beautiful thing is you don’t have to buy an IMR product if you don’t want to. No one will think less of you! I on the other hand have enjoyed my IMR R1 Zenith, Aten, Red, and Rah. And I am looking forward to the IMR EDP, PB One, and Halcyon. It is great that we can all make the choices that we want! 😀
Jun 26, 2020
Freakshow
12
Jun 27, 2020
bookmark_border
They do have an instagram now. You simply cannot comment on any of their posts.
Jun 27, 2020
Hi-Fier
46
Jul 5, 2020
bookmark_border
Yes but pointless if you can't communicate with them. Still no company info. I think this says it all: https://youtu.be/l1h_XMouV7Q

(Edited)
Jul 5, 2020
jsmiller58
793
Jul 5, 2020
bookmark_border
Not sure why you say you can’t communicate with them. Go to their Facebook page and IM Bob. He has always responded to me in 48 hours or less. And, as to Trinity... give it a rest. This isn’t Trinity. Many, many companies fail and the people involved often go on to create great follow on companies (look into the history of Silicon Valley). What is important is what IMR is doing now. There is a whole community of customers that will give you many examples of how they have had nothing but an amazing customer experience with IMR and Bob. I am one of those - having purchased every IMR IEM except the original R1. Just because people accuse someone, and they passionately believe what they say, does not make it fact. Accusing someone and proving the accusation are two different things. And passing along unproven accusations, while rather easy on the anonymous and impersonal Internet, is a bit uncouth in my old-fashioned opinion. Others of course may feel differently and I respect their right, but not their actions.
(Edited)
Jul 5, 2020
Hi-Fier
46
Jul 5, 2020
bookmark_border
Go ahead and email Bob about Trinity and why his wife who was co-owner, same building now as IMR ran off with a lot of people's money. See if you ever get a reply and if they ever plan to give back what was stolen.
Jul 5, 2020
jsmiller58
793
Jul 5, 2020
bookmark_border
I am very sincere when I say I feel very badly for you for whatever trauma or loss you must have suffered as a result of Trinity. At the core of this thread is what you just wrote: “ran off with a lot of people's money”. That is a serious accusation. Can you, or someone else, prove it? The U.K. has a very robust and modern legal system. File a claim with the relevant authority there. If there is merit then Bob, and anyone else, will be held accountable. To help you in filing your accusations with the relevant authorities, IMR is located in Derbyshire, UK; the local constabulary’s web contact page is https://www.derbyshire.police.uk/contact/af/contact-us/. If your “evidence” that money was stolen from Trinity to fund IMR is that (a) Bob was chief designer for Trinity, (b) his wife was an owner of Trinity, and (c) IMR is renting the same office space as Trinity... Please, consider the level of evidence and whether you would approve of that as the standard to be applied to you or anyone close to you. Clearly, if you don’t want to patronize IMR with your purchases, for whatever reasons, no one would question you. But, making, or passing along, unproven claims should be beneath civilized people.
Jul 5, 2020
Hi-Fier
46
Jul 5, 2020
bookmark_border
I did not lose as much as others which did lose hundreds. Again this says it all: https://youtu.be/l1h_XMouV7Q I'm done.
(Edited)
Jul 5, 2020
jsmiller58
793
Jul 5, 2020
bookmark_border
That video is nothing more than the regurgitation of unproven claims. I really hope you don’t think that video is evidence. BGGAR is knowledgeable and entertaining, but he is not judge and jury, nor is his commentary evidence. In my opinion, that video shows an incredible lack of maturity and judgement, and I canceled my Patreon support of him within minutes of watching it. I don’t know whether what he says is true or not, but there was literally no evidence, only unproven accusation. Let me stress that I do feel badly for you that you lost money. I have lost money on Kickstarter and Indiegogo programs, so I share that with you. But do I go around accusing others of theft? I require a pretty high bar of evidence for that.
(Edited)
Jul 5, 2020
Danniao
2
Aug 12, 2020
bookmark_border
As a super happy customer of IMR and Bob, I would echo everything jsmiller58 has said. I have bought (and still own all of them) quite a few expensive /totl iems from known brands such as audio 64, empire ears, lime ears, campfire... In the past few years. these are all good companies to deal with, but IMR is every bit as good and reliable in terms of customer service/responsiveness/fulfillment of promises. What’s more is the values that IMR iems can provide-simply unmatched compared to the other premier brands in my opinion. They easily go toe to toe or even better the iems of several times more in prices from other brands in my opinion. I bought my first pair IMR refurbished (original R1) 2-3 years ago from Bob and since then had bought Aten, Rah, PB1, and placed orders for Mia (just shipped) and Semper, the new totl IMR without hesitation. It’s the track records of Bob of IMR that keep us IMR fans coming back buying more and more from him without any worry. And by the way we prepay or pay partially as preorders before these iems are build in most of the cases- Bob simply has earned our trust.
Aug 12, 2020
See More Reviews