MARCOMEN82
16
Jun 16, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
excelente sonido y calidad de construcción.
v
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Hi-Fier
47
Jun 17, 2020
The company name was Trinity Audio. Long story short they scammed and lied and ran off with a lot of people's money. It all happened to Head-Fi users and others. They took all that money and started a new company under IMR. https://youtu.be/l1h_XMouV7Q

https://drop.com/search/imr/talk

MARCOMEN82
16
Jun 17, 2020
IMR es una compañía muy interesante, con bastante intriga y controversia, pero quiero tomarme un tiempo para aclarar los problemas que los rodean, antes de continuar con la revisión. 

Hubo una vez una compañía llamada Trinity, que realizó una campaña de Kickstarter, que falló y no logró producir los auriculares que prometieron y entregarlos a sus clientes. IMR no es la misma compañía, y la única conexión entre los dos es que el Sr. Bob, de IMR acústica, ha sido empleado de Trinity y se ocupaba de las relaciones públicas.

Dicho esto, dejó Trinity considerablemente antes de que las cosas salieran mal. Para ser más precisos, el Sr. Bob de IMR dejó de estar conectado con Trinity unos 6 meses antes de que las cosas empezaran a ir mal para Trinity, por lo que no hay una conexión real entre los dos, y estoy bastante seguro de que el fracaso pasado de Trinity no tiene nada que ver con IMR. Quiero decir, imagina tener la culpa de que tu empleador anterior haya hecho algo malo, después de que dejaste una empresa, no tiene sentido perseguir al Sr. Bob por lo que sucedió en Trinity, y dado que mi investigación personal no reveló ningún problema con IMR en absoluto Desde que comenzaron, voy a contar las cosas tal como han sido desde el comienzo de IMR Acoustics y en adelante. En términos de atención al cliente, IMR ha sido estelar, no tenían productos que salieran mal, e incluso cuando hubo problemas menores con sus productos, han sido rápidos para resolverlos y han brindado el apoyo adecuado para sus clientes. Por todo lo que puedo decir, IMR Acoustics es una de las mejores compañías en términos de atención al cliente y es muy fácil recomendar la compra de una fuente confiable.

head-fi.org
Hi-Fier
47
Jun 17, 2020
People claim Bob just worked there and was an engineer and has nothing to do with what happened with Trinity Audio. When people say this apparently what they DON'T know is that Bob's wife was co-owner, same building. IMR is just a continuation of Trinity; built on the bone heap of bad customer relations and ripped off people that Trinity left behind. Go to the IMR website, you will NOT find any company history info like many companies have. No how we started, who we are, our history, who is the owner, etc. Does anyone ask why that is? No. I wonder why. Most all (honest) companies show who is the owner and their owner or founder etc. Example, Campfire Audio: https://campfireaudio.com/about/ Go to IMR: http://www.imracoustics.com Nothing, not on Instagram nor Facebook either. Why?? They know what their history is and where they came from but do not want to advertise the truth. Fact: https://youtu.be/l1h_XMouV7Q

(Edited)
jsmiller58
802
Jun 26, 2020
The beautiful thing is you don’t have to buy an IMR product if you don’t want to. No one will think less of you! I on the other hand have enjoyed my IMR R1 Zenith, Aten, Red, and Rah. And I am looking forward to the IMR EDP, PB One, and Halcyon. It is great that we can all make the choices that we want! 😀
Freakshow
12
Jun 27, 2020
They do have an instagram now. You simply cannot comment on any of their posts.
Hi-Fier
47
Jul 5, 2020
Yes but pointless if you can't communicate with them. Still no company info. I think this says it all: https://youtu.be/l1h_XMouV7Q

(Edited)
jsmiller58
802
Jul 5, 2020
Not sure why you say you can’t communicate with them. Go to their Facebook page and IM Bob. He has always responded to me in 48 hours or less. And, as to Trinity... give it a rest. This isn’t Trinity. Many, many companies fail and the people involved often go on to create great follow on companies (look into the history of Silicon Valley). What is important is what IMR is doing now. There is a whole community of customers that will give you many examples of how they have had nothing but an amazing customer experience with IMR and Bob. I am one of those - having purchased every IMR IEM except the original R1. Just because people accuse someone, and they passionately believe what they say, does not make it fact. Accusing someone and proving the accusation are two different things. And passing along unproven accusations, while rather easy on the anonymous and impersonal Internet, is a bit uncouth in my old-fashioned opinion. Others of course may feel differently and I respect their right, but not their actions.
(Edited)
Hi-Fier
47
Jul 5, 2020
Go ahead and email Bob about Trinity and why his wife who was co-owner, same building now as IMR ran off with a lot of people's money. See if you ever get a reply and if they ever plan to give back what was stolen.
jsmiller58
802
Jul 5, 2020
I am very sincere when I say I feel very badly for you for whatever trauma or loss you must have suffered as a result of Trinity. At the core of this thread is what you just wrote: “ran off with a lot of people's money”. That is a serious accusation. Can you, or someone else, prove it? The U.K. has a very robust and modern legal system. File a claim with the relevant authority there. If there is merit then Bob, and anyone else, will be held accountable. To help you in filing your accusations with the relevant authorities, IMR is located in Derbyshire, UK; the local constabulary’s web contact page is https://www.derbyshire.police.uk/contact/af/contact-us/. If your “evidence” that money was stolen from Trinity to fund IMR is that (a) Bob was chief designer for Trinity, (b) his wife was an owner of Trinity, and (c) IMR is renting the same office space as Trinity... Please, consider the level of evidence and whether you would approve of that as the standard to be applied to you or anyone close to you. Clearly, if you don’t want to patronize IMR with your purchases, for whatever reasons, no one would question you. But, making, or passing along, unproven claims should be beneath civilized people.
Hi-Fier
47
Jul 5, 2020
I did not lose as much as others which did lose hundreds. Again this says it all: https://youtu.be/l1h_XMouV7Q I'm done.
(Edited)
jsmiller58
802
Jul 5, 2020
That video is nothing more than the regurgitation of unproven claims. I really hope you don’t think that video is evidence. BGGAR is knowledgeable and entertaining, but he is not judge and jury, nor is his commentary evidence. In my opinion, that video shows an incredible lack of maturity and judgement, and I canceled my Patreon support of him within minutes of watching it. I don’t know whether what he says is true or not, but there was literally no evidence, only unproven accusation. Let me stress that I do feel badly for you that you lost money. I have lost money on Kickstarter and Indiegogo programs, so I share that with you. But do I go around accusing others of theft? I require a pretty high bar of evidence for that.
(Edited)
Danniao
2
Aug 12, 2020
As a super happy customer of IMR and Bob, I would echo everything jsmiller58 has said. I have bought (and still own all of them) quite a few expensive /totl iems from known brands such as audio 64, empire ears, lime ears, campfire... In the past few years. these are all good companies to deal with, but IMR is every bit as good and reliable in terms of customer service/responsiveness/fulfillment of promises. What’s more is the values that IMR iems can provide-simply unmatched compared to the other premier brands in my opinion. They easily go toe to toe or even better the iems of several times more in prices from other brands in my opinion. I bought my first pair IMR refurbished (original R1) 2-3 years ago from Bob and since then had bought Aten, Rah, PB1, and placed orders for Mia (just shipped) and Semper, the new totl IMR without hesitation. It’s the track records of Bob of IMR that keep us IMR fans coming back buying more and more from him without any worry. And by the way we prepay or pay partially as preorders before these iems are build in most of the cases- Bob simply has earned our trust.
Trending Posts in Audiophile
MikeS900
Really Dissapointed in The Nuforce MOVE Bluetooth Earbuds
I received the MOVE earbuds today. The packaging was ok but nothing compared to some of their competition. I was not able to pair the buds with my Samsung Z-Fold 3 phone, so I tried my M1 MacMini. That paired immediately. There are no instructions in the box, so I went on Google and found everything I could, There is also no app. I got them to work right away. The sound is like it is not in my ear. the volume is VERY low and I thought that maybe I needed a different tip, so the bass could increase. .....I have gone a little crazy this year purchasing 23 pairs, all under $75.00 It is amazing what you can get for around $50 these days. I do not need to insult Nuforce, by listing 10 others on my desk, that are worlds better than these. I just put in larger tips and it helped the sound greatly,but the volume is really low. The sound is now more balanced and sounds much more like it should , but still, I have NO IDEA why DROP, who I LOVE, would bother with these..They do not need...
Aug 11, 2022
Product News
crazydesigners
Photos
Here are some previous design drafts of CYBERBLADE. Not gonna lie the current one is still the best.
Aug 11, 2022
crazydesigners
Photos
We grabbed some AirPods, and this is how CYBERBLADE stacks up.
Aug 11, 2022
v-i.x
Any plans to deliver to Brazil?
The title pretty much
Aug 11, 2022
General
dez811
Sennheiser 650, 6XX OEM Earpads In Stock
https://spares.s-consumer.com/en-us/...508826-hd-660s Sennheiser US has finally gotten some earpads!! if you are former military and use IDme you get about $12.00 off
Aug 10, 2022
General
shamriclifesciences
Top Pharma Companies in Uttar Pradesh - Shamric Life Sciences Pvt. Ltd
Top Pharma Companies in Uttar Pradesh Shamric Life sciences is a Top Pharma Company in Uttar Pradesh, Which are certified fancies in presenting the opportunity of entrepreneurship to the youth. We aim to develop a better India through antibiotics, ointments, syrup, protein, injection, eye drops, pediatrics, diabetes, disintegration, heart, ENT, dental, and a diverse category of neurons. Hard work in today's stability and quality has made Schmeric Life Science a benchmark for the Top Pharma Companies in Uttar Pradesh, with head office in Lucknow, U.P. The success of the entire division has been an eradication to work hard and launch new innovative partitions that will empower many people. Shamric Life Science is a Leading Top Pharma Company in Uttar Pradesh that maintains the field of work on the betterment of life through invention and integrity for stakeholders. The PCD Pharma Company has a relatively low price in drug, neutrality, and Ayurvedic medicines in Lucknow, a supplier...
Aug 10, 2022
General
SpaghettiMonster
PC38X microphone volume too low
How can I increase the volume of the microphone of my PC38X? On my new Lenovo X1 extreme with Windows 11 the sound for my listeners is too low and I've tried everything available on Windows 11 and related drivers for the Realtek Audio 'card'. I've found a way to boost the volume using Sonar of the Steelseries GG Software. What other options would you advice me?
Aug 8, 2022
Questions