shopping_cart
JVC HA-FW01 Wood Series IEM

JVC HA-FW01 Wood Series IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
449 requests
392 Sold
Product Description
The newest installment in JVC’s Wood Series, the HA-FW01 IEM harnesses the power of wood to create natural-sounding audio with detail to spare. Its 50μm lightweight wood dome diaphragm is 40 percent lighter than conventional IEM diaphragms and equipped with JVC’s unique thin-film processing technology Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
39
check
90%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
TK1103MKII
34
Aug 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice wood IEM
I have this IEM and JVC HA-FW1100, HA-FW01 is the successor to HA-FW1100, and I have confirmed some evolution points. I think the sound of this IEM very natural, and the workmanship is very good for a wood IEM.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nothingman21
1
Jun 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
the classic monsters you love
if the wood bound signals to you as it does me supreme low end extension with yet crystalline mids and highs, fear not, these are exactly what you’re looking for. the cannons are back, hesitate not.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
evoljeft1992
1
Mar 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good bass without losing the highs detail!
JVC FW-01 offer a natural sound with good and deep bass without covering the highs.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nicue
1
Mar 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Know what you're getting into
The IEM sound amazing and are pretty comfortable, but on certain songs the bass can overewhelm, so buy only if you're a basshead. but it still has incredible imaging and details
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ryanrox
13
Feb 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Until Left Earpiece Broke (UPDATED)
These have been great for the past six months. Then, suddenly, the left earpiece stopped working. I've tried switching cables, and it's definitely an issue with the left headphone itself. Drop won't replace it or offer any type of refund. Very unfortunate. (UPDATE) JVC was absolutely awesome about honoring the warranty. Got a brand new set and they rock, again. These are my go-to IEMs. Still disappointed in Drop for not standing by the product, but glad JVC stepped up to the plate.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
reviewerX
8
Mar 7, 2021
The same thing happened to me but I was able to contact JVC directly to get a replacement.
ryanrox
13
Mar 19, 2021
Good looking out. They just processed my warranty claim. Thanks!
ChitownDrew
1
Feb 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Sound and Practical with a Cable Swap
I took the advice of several other reviewers and swapped out for a Shure cable with microphone, because I need these to work in more practical circumstances. The sound stage and bass response seem really solid to me. I'm sure there are other contenders but the sound is very warm and natural to me. I'd recommend these for pure music listening and with a cable swap you can take calls and join meetings. Not a big issue, but the included case is super small.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
clxxxvii
6
Jan 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Just buy it -.-
These are warm and fun. A sound signature you would love to have on hand when the mood strikes.. which is often.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
hordur
6
Jan 11, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Buying All good, shipping was reasonably fast. Build quality Super, clearly built to last. I would have liked to see more wood grain but that is just a cosmetic issue. Using A very interesting experience. I didn't really like these to begin with. I felt that the bass sounded bloated and the mids and highs not as clear as I expected. I kept using these though and they are a pleasurable listen, they are unfatiguing and particularly good for low level listening since the bass seems to be naturally elevated a little. I have had these for almost a month now and I feel like they have improved. I have got spinfit CP500 tips and I feel like they have improved the sound. Yesterday I got a new cable for these and wow, that has truly lifted these up. The whole spectrum is just so much clearer. The cable is silver 4N. I find them very entertaining to listen to now. So, don't expect them to be perfect out of the box but a little work will be rewarded. I am primarily using these with an A&K SR25. Conclusion Good, the build quality is excellent and they respond very well to a cable upgrade. I can recommend these. Rating They are excellent. Just make sure you get a better cable, they deserve it.
(Edited)
Passi
19
Jul 13, 2021
Hi, it's true after upgrading with eartips with CP500 and cable with Effect audio 2.5mm mmcx, it's totally changed the sounds. Now this is my top most IEM. Really it's totally out of the world in music. Thanks for your upgrade review.
masaru4
4
Dec 30, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds really good
But the fit is uncomfortable It's heavy, so if you wear it for a long time, your ears hurt. But I really like the sound
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Leeminzhe
19
Nov 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not so bad
But I want it cheaper because it has no warranty
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 13 of 73
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
73 OF 73 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest