shopping_cart
Kaihua Kailh Speed Switches

Kaihua Kailh Speed Switches

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
2.5K requests
540 Sold
Product Description
Kaihua has been producing mechanical switches in a variety of industries for 25 years, which has established the company as one of the most well-known manufacturers in the community. Combining industry experience with attention to consumer feedback, Kaihua has consistently improved and refined its switches to stand out as much more than just a simple clone Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
58
check
94%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
LesterSingh
7
May 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Does what its supposed to do.
Does what its supposed to do.
lukelight27
130
Apr 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
wack but just a preference
They might work for someone in the right circumstances but not me
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
vulcanmonkey
22
Dec 24, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Preference
These are good depending on your preference. They weren’t for me just based on the way the bump hits. It just fell weird. If you like super high bumps and essentially linear travel after these are nice. Also if you don’t bottom out I could see these being nice. Neither of these are me though.
ClickaClacka
20
Nov 30, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Do as they were intended to.
When I originally got into the custom keyboard hobby, I found the coppers to be one of the greatest switches I had encountered to that day. Now, almost 2 years later, they don't hold up as well in my opinion. But I still appreciate what they did for me during my beginner hobbyist days. Alot of things in the keyboard hobby, you just have to experience. You'll never know if you would like a certain switch until you try it, and even then you would have to try it in at least 2 different configurations in my opinion (mounting styles, keycap profile, etc) to get a full understanding and opinion of the switch. If you want lessened travel and tactility slightly better than Cherry Browns, then Kailh Coppers area good choice to try.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
SYSTEM-GLITCH
127
Nov 24, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best switch I ever used - Copper
No regrets, I had tried a bunch of different switches and this is the best one of the bunch. Great feel, very responsive, perfect for my needs. I guess I am done which switch is for me, almost 2 years of use and I don't ever find myself wishing for anything different.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
MrPants
19
Aug 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Switches feel great
These are great switches if you are looking for a clicky fast switch
check
Would recommend to a friend.
killingjoke26
13
Jul 2, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Coppers are an amazing switch
No regrets here, I am glad I was able to sample so many switches and settled on the snappy tacticity of the coppers
check
Would recommend to a friend.
1Rick
14
Jun 3, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Coppers
This review is rather late, but they keyboard I ordered them for has been delayed for over a year, and I just put them in a Planck. I started out using Cherry Browns several years ago, and when that keyboard died I've been using Reds since. I've been using the Coppers for a couple of days now and I really like them. The light actuation is great, but more importantly to me, they have an activation point that's very soon in the travel. I had developed a habit over the years with rubber dome keyboards of striking the keys pretty hard and bottoming out, and it was fairly rough on my fingertips. I got into mechanical switches partly to try to help with that but I still strike pretty hard even with the Cherries. For whatever reason, though, these Coppers seem to require so much less force it's almost like they're reading my mind.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Loved the bronze switches
I got an order of bronze, gold, and copper switches. Loved the bronze, gold was okay, but they forgot to give me the coppers and ended up giving me another order of bronzes. They ended up refunding me partially for the issues. Luckily I like the bronzes anyway.
tb831
17
Apr 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very similar to Cherry switches.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 82
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
82 OF 82 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest