Kailh BOX Jellyfish Master Series Mechanical Switch
$50

Kailh BOX Jellyfish Master Series Mechanical Switch

bookmark_border
$50
Count:
Complete Setup:
add
Everglide Aqua King Switch
add
Stabilizer
214 Sold
·
Ready to Ship
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
15
check
91%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
MeowInns
0
Mar 6, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Thocky and smooth
It’s a little scratchy stock, but after lubing it with krytox 205g0 - it’s sounds soooooo GOOD!! It’s actually my first time to use a 60g bottom out switch my heaviest switch is my AkkoxTTC Princess switches and I prefer the Jellyfishes!
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
menchie
0
Apr 19, 2022
idk if you have rgb, but if you do: between jellyfish and princess switches, which ones enhances RGB more?
MeowInns
0
Apr 19, 2022
I think the Jellyfish switches, because the top housing is clear and it has a led diffuser along with the top housing so it shines out through the top housing.. unlike the Princess switches, it has a detachable led diffuser and the top housing is clear too but it's pink and detached from the diffuser which makes the led just shine through the diffuser alone..
search

star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm a clicky switch guy, but ..
I like really clicky switches, like the Kailh Box Jades. That said I wanted to try something different and these fit the bill. Completely smooth travel, easy to bottom out to get a nice sound, and the clear housing makes the rgb light really pop.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Horrendous off-center binding
It’s an ok switch, I don’t think it’s as smooth as the gateron CJs or even the aqua king. What kills it for me is the off center binding. If you run SA (or anything higher than cherry), and you hit the corner of the keycap, it’s like pushing over a wall. In that sense it behaves like a tactile switch with a sharp bump.
The_Manic_Geek
96
Jan 29, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The Most Mechanical Linear
search
They're... weird. Really smooth stock, and there appears to be pretty evenly applied lube. No spring ping to speak of. Top housing tolerances aren't great given how expensive these are, and because they're a box switch you can't exactly fix it with a film... Unless there's a film I don't know of that works with box switch housings? Sound is clacky, muted, and a touch flat. Each press has a very slight rattle to it, can't tell if it's the top housing moving or the green roller arm on the inside. If I get to re-doing these myself I'll update this review. If these were more refined I could reconcile with the sound since they feel great, but for the price so far I expected better.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Seriously surprised me
Incredibly smooth for a switch that isnt too known, and especially a linear by Kailh. Only bad things id have to say about this switch is that there is a slightly noticeable tick whenever it is actuated (most likely due to the green lever that presses the leaf), and they arent as smooth as the almost equally priced Aqua Kings stock. Though, lube completely fixes this issue. Overall, great clear-housing switch.
Cdelagarza13
6
Jan 20, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Super Clacky Switches
These things clack like no other. Top housing tolerances are also very nice. Buttery smooth to type on. Overall would recommend.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
DiLLo
16
Jan 15, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Clackity Clack
Switches are smooth out of the box but definitely recommend lubing them. They have a nice pronounced Clack if that is the sound profile you are looking for. Even tho it's 60g bottom out it has a long spring so there's definitely an added resistance which makes it feel a little heavier like it's 63.5-67g. I picked these up for my Drop Carina. You don't find a lot of switches with fully clear housings so if you are trying to maximize LED throughput, these are a good option.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nelsi83
1
Dec 30, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
smooth and clean out of the packaging
very smooth, clean and really pops on a Gmmk board.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
reynalia
35
Dec 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Smooth out of the box
Sounds quite clacky if you're into that. Slightly high pitched, and can't really compare to other switches since the sound is so unique. Consistent lubing from switch to switch.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Common_Pleb
6
Dec 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I figured I would give these a shot because I like my Carina board to have the best lighting as possible with clear stems and POM keycaps. As you would expect, these are great for RGB effects. They feel pretty good stock and lubing them doesn't seem to improve the feel or sound much, in my opinion. Comparing them with Everglide Aqua Kings (because both linear with clear housings and stems) the Jellyfish aren't quite as smooth. I honestly like the sound of the Jellyfish over the Aqua Kings on a Carina board with the copper plate, but the Jellyfish are louder and very "clacky" almost "plasticy", for lack of a better word. Not "plasticy" as in they feel or sound cheap, because they don't, just different and I like different sometimes. The Jellyfish feel very snappy in comparison with the Aqua Kings. Overall, I would recommend Aqua Kings over the Jellyfish unless you have interference issues that Box switches can help solve. Thanks for coming to my TED talk.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 12 of 17
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
17 OF 17 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order