KBDfans All-in-One 72-Switch Tester
KBDfans All-in-One 72-Switch Tester
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.4k Sold
Product Description
This is not your typical switch tester. Not even close Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
69
check
92%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
johntrack
13
Jun 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
https://www.dropbox.com/s/i5r9en1ajy6hior/Photo%20Jun%2018%2C%2015%2032%2026.heic?dl=0 My opinion is this is 3 star but I am too scared that people's careers are on the line if I don't make it five star. So this is my 3 star review and includes a request for help. I selected the default options when ordered. Ordered March 15 and arrived June 14. The delay is understandable. The packaging was lovely. The product showing without labels on the keycaps is frustrating. I feel silly. Of course I would have paid the $5 to see the names on the keycaps -- I'm learning, that's why I bought this thing! Can I pay $5 and get the keycaps with the labels? The pictures all have the keycaps with the labels and it feels misleading to put an upcharge option in the photos but the default lacks the labels. The effectiveness of the product is materially impacted by not having the names on the keys, and I recommend improved photos to show what you order without paying more. I would be very interested in understanding how I can know what I am clicking. Do I just copy from the pictures onto a piece of paper the names? Disappointed but hopeful. Buyer beware. This feels like a bait and switch. Also none of the 17 photos show you what you get with the base purchase. Also the email you get when you purchase shows it with the labeled keycaps. You only find out you messed up when you open the box. https://www.dropbox.com/s/1w3da0t6azfgive/Photo%20Jun%2019%2C%2014%2045%2056.heic?dl=0 Edit: June 26, 2020 confirmed there is no recourse. No option to buy the extra caps. No option to be put in touch with the vendor. This is a one-time issue that has no service recovery.
(Edited)
saeri
2
Oct 22, 2020
you can buy the keycaps separately for $18 on the kbdfans website https://kbdfans.com/products/kbdfans-72-switches-tester-with-cherry-profile-keycaps
joshua.fisk
23
May 2, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love it. It has been sitting on my office desk for about two weeks and every time someone visits they always play with it. It has helped me encourage some of my coworkers(developers) to look into getting a mechanical keyboard. Sad part is they all seem to like the quiet ones.
search

Nomaxice
1
May 30, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great to try switches and fidget. Keycaps quality & printing could be better. Shipping through DHL failed, customer support was quick to send back through UPS, arrived with most keycaps out of place, but easy to fix.
search
search
search

d_flo_yo
100
Jul 15, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Way nicer than it needs to be - alu case
I picked this one up shortly after also purchasing the acrylic one - ill timed drops and/or money grubbing but they got me. The aluminum case and labeled keycaps were the main selling points for me since the cutouts on the acrylic version came with unlabeled caps and the cutouts weren't very well done. The quality of the aluminum case is excellent, switches hold in place firmly but can be removed easily as well. I'd buy it again.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
SirAreYouOk
4
Jun 22, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
5 minute toy.
It has most of the switches but the important ones such as zilents, holy pandas, sakuros etc. Half of it is filled with redundant cherry, gateron and kailh red, blue, black Which doesn't help average customer to choose. Cherrys are more scratchier then it's clones. After 5-10 mins you will toss it away and will not touch it.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
benzuyen
1
Aug 14, 2020
Would you consider selling me your switch tester? I'm pretty new to the mechanical keyboard scene but would love to become more familiar with switches and their brands. This kit with the labeling seems like the mose useful of them all so far
DeeJayOh
10
Oct 22, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It does what it's supposed to
The switch tester is a fairly sturdy piece of acrylic and has been a great way to teach others about the differences in mechanical switches. It, more than my keyboards, was a gateway for my wife to realize that she wanted a keyboard of her own. She had fun picking the switches. My only gripe is that some of the switches are a bit loose and fall out easily, but that shouldn't be a dealbreaker for anyone.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
d3vnull
37
Jun 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The Omega Switch Tester!
Easily the most epic switch tester I have ever found. Great build quality with the aluminum case. Only thing I would have liked to see is a hot swap extra row for adding different switches in the future.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Chromo
53
Jun 14, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It's a good starting point.
There's nothing much to criticize about aside from the acrylic case is slightly warped and rough in finish.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
igobybige
50
Sep 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great price for a tester
great tester, multiple switches to test
check
Would recommend to a friend.
SaskAudioGuy
418
May 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wish I got the metal frame...
Great collection of switches and the labelled caps are great. I just wish it was possible to get the metal frame separate. I have never found it and the acrylic one is kinda meh to be honest. 4 stars because of the base.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 12 of 77