Kelty Salida Tents
Kelty Salida Tents
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
347 Sold
Product Description
Whether you're backpacking by yourself or camping with a small group, the Kelty Salida tents are versatile enough for many an outdoor adventure. The 78d polyester fly and 68d nylon floor keep water and wind at bay, and are also abrasion-and-tear resistant Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
16
search
close
Dfreridge
0
Sep 27, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great choice! One of the best entry level tents!
I purchased this tent for my sons 11, and 13 years old to start backpacking with we used it on several trips now it is very stable and weather resistant, two thunder storms and now leaking. It is a great inexpensive entry mode to light weight camping, love it!
search

Hepo
3
Aug 27, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very high quality for the price
I have used it for a year now, used it mainly in Scandinavia, including mountains in northern Sweden and Lofoten. It's very easy to set up and pack down. The quality of the stuff included is in my opinion clearly higher than other tents at the same price range.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
KurtW
42
Jun 23, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A solid entry level tent
My kids and I have been using this tent for backpacking for 4 years. Like most 2P tents, it fits one person very well; now that my older son is 19, we almost completely fill it when we share (we are both about 6' 2'' and 180 lbs). But we have used it on many 3-4 day trips and we get by. My two sons fit in it very well as they got older. It worked great for my sons in scouts. It is not something that I would want to hang out in with two people for long periods, but after hiking 15-20 miles it works great for just sleeping. From my research it was a little roomier and slightly lighter than many other tents in the same price range. Especially for this discounted price I still think that it was a good buy. Anything larger is either going to be heavier, or substantially more expensive. For two people I think that the biggest draw back is the single door. When you are jammed in there tight, you don't need someone climbing over you. If you are more concerned about comfort than weight, you many want to look at a double door / vestibule tent, or a 3P tent. If you have a smaller frame or want to use it for a single person, then it shouldn't disappoint. Again, I am rating the tent in its own class. It is a great entry level backpacking tent. There are obviously much better tents on the market for 3x-6x the price.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
cameron62
4
Apr 14, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have only camped once so far and had condensation inside the tent.
d_corwin
0
Feb 21, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Overall good. Can’t complain. Did seem a bit bulky for the weight but good weight for the space.
Rodigo22
0
Dec 6, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice, lightweight tent. Good construction and super simple to put up. The size is a little tight though, I would recommend going up +1 size. Other than that it’s great.
Mike-133
1
Jul 1, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I just returned home from an 8-day scout summer camp using the Kelty Salida Tent. It is simple and easy to set up and it has a quality look and feel to it. Though a little smallish for what I wanted, it served me well in inclement weather and ... it fit me and all my stuff ... so, yes, it is good after all!
billtait
0
Jun 9, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It's much more narrow and smaller than most....more uncomfortable than any 2 person lightweight we've used before...if we could return it we would.
rscoyne
0
Jun 6, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This tent is a solid two person tent! I wish it were a little less bulky so I could bring it backpacking, but it's great for car camping!
Tabernak
0
Jun 6, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Totally legit 2 person tent (or one fat person). I was able to put this puppy up in 5 minutes even with my 11 y.o. son helping, so that's got to be worth something. Slept great, no complaints!
Showing 10 of 16
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
16 OF 16 POSTS
Oct 25, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order