Kiwi 3 Wireless OBD2 Reader
Kiwi 3 Wireless OBD2 Reader
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
349 Sold
Product Description
Your car is essentially a large computer storing loads of data—data that isn’t always readily accessible. Kiwi 3 helps you gain insight into all of that information with a simple plug-in device Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
2.9
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
7
search
kaseyalusi
1
Dec 10, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Doesn't work, I tried several OBD apps, including paying (again) for the Kiwi app, this is garbage. The bluetooth would connect, but did not get any information.
Dec 10, 2018
Andymlow
0
Dec 10, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Works as advertised but does not include an app to make it useful. Have to buy a third party app or buy their app. Others include an app even if somewhat basic.
Dec 10, 2018
A_Dave_Handy
0
Oct 1, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
If you read the promo for this product, it sounds great. I have been having off and on long term problems with my Subaru Forester. I bought this because of recurring misfire codes. This product does nothing until you download an app for your device. Don't use the recommended one that is listed in the box. It provides no useful data unto you spend $ for the Pro version. The Pro version provides limited useful data. Did I mention that in order to connect the reader I had to take the port out of the dash because the KIWI is too big to plug in the through the opening. You will do better price wise on Amazon for a generic OBD reader and software. Much better.
Oct 1, 2018
treesap
19
Jan 22, 2019
bookmark_border
It's too late for you, but for anybody else reading these reviews: Functionally (and probably internally), these products are literally all the same. Just search on Amazon and get one of the cheap (<$15) ones. App wise, I highly recommend the "Torque Pro" app (for Android, at least.) There's also a free trial version if you want to try it out first.
Jan 22, 2019
boogsley
3
Jun 13, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Connected to my iPhone 6s fine with the OBD Auto Doctor app (free in Apple App Store); it's a pretty neat piece of equipment. Only complaint is there are sooo many apps that say they connect to it. Some cost money, some are free; it's hard to tell which one is best, and if some are worth paying extra for additional features. I don't know what the other apps do better than the free one; I think some of them can keep a record of what your engine has done (e.g. keeps a running tab on your rpm while driving, or engine temperature, etc.), but I'm not really sure. Here are a couple screenshots taken while using this app (https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/obd-auto-doctor/id908897183?mt=8).
search

search

search

search

search

search

search

Jun 13, 2018
seo124
1
Jun 13, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Couldn't connect. I know how to use the OBD port. Used 3 different programs. Wouldn't show on mine and 2 other's Android and 2 OIS phones. Through it in a drawer
Jun 13, 2018
Exaemo
5
Aug 19, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Aug 19, 2018
ssmore
0
Jun 12, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Jun 12, 2018