Koss KDE250 Earphones
Koss KDE250 Earphones
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.4k Sold
Product Description
If you value portability but don’t like the tight, earplug-like feel of IEMs or the loose fit of earbuds, look no further than the Koss KDE250. From an audio pioneer that’s been in the business since 1958, these earphones look like nothing else on the market, featuring a retrofuturistic metal design that’s entirely adjustable and entirely cool Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
58
check
62%
would recommend to a friend
search
Knuckleballer
6
Feb 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The bass sounds perfect. have a wide sense of space The sound of the middle and high notes is a little sad. 
Don't get used to this sound. When you get used to it, the sound of the other earphone headphones starts to sound like a can.
Feb 23, 2019
JoeTheBassPlayer
20
Feb 27, 2019
bookmark_border
How are they sad?
Feb 27, 2019
consolation
734
Mar 18, 2019
bookmark_border
He listens to the blues....
(Edited)
Mar 18, 2019
taks
6
Jun 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Worth every cent. Sound amazing. Cable is thin but sturdy.
Jun 8, 2019
PastafarianLemur
117
Feb 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The one major con of these headphones that has been talked about: comfort/fit. Yes, they can be hard to get to fit right, but they can be made to fit right with quite some fiddling involved (it took a good while for me). Make sure to adjust the ear-hooks to the proper height and that the part with the knurled adjustor is bent such that the in-ear part sits gently inside your ear. And once you get it to fit right... these are keepers! (IMNSHO). To confirm what other reviewers have said: These are definitely not for running. Maybe take them out for a casual stroll but be sure to have a shirt clip on them because these earphones will want to slip out of your ear with movement. These sound so good though that you won't mind staying at your desk/couch/etc to listen to. And how do they sound? Well these sound very open and wide with great clarity. The soundstage does have the quirk of not having much of a vertical nature. Instrument separation is great. Vocals sound quite natural. When it comes to the frequency ranges what it does best, in descending order from best to worst: treble, mids, mid-bass, sub-bass. These earphones shine on rock and classical, but I can't say I mind listening to rap or EDM on them either. The build quality is pretty decent overall. If I could change one thing it would be the cables. Why are they so thin, stiff and plastic feeling? Why is the plug end so short? It makes it hard to get a hold of when unplugging from players. The storage case for it is quite nice, it's definitely leather (sure smells and feels like it!). I'm a fan of these earphones' look and feel, too. I can't give these a five star rating on account of the drawbacks, and if I could give them four and a half stars I would (the sound is that good), so four it is. At this price though ($59.99) they are highly recommended.
(Edited)
Feb 20, 2019
VashDragon
22
Oct 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I personally find these to be pretty amazing. But im not to sure who they are made for. These are definitely sit back and relax headphones. They benefit greatly by being connected to an amp. But these falter hard in portability. So first the sound. It has amazing sound. The highs are pretty strong with a decent bass. You can feel the separation of the 2 drivers and their size is definitely to your benefit. But the mids feel a bit lacking. Because of this, you will often find yourself bumping up the volume and then being assaulted by what is honestly crisp if maybe a bit harsh highs. However, you simply are never going to find and IEM, if you can call it that, that is this open with a decently wide sound stage. Then we come back to whats not really good about the headphones. They lack any real semblance of portability. While the case that comes with it is pretty amazing, its a bit bulky, as are the headphones themselves. There is absolutely no isolation with these headphones so wearing them on a plane or train is not going to be a fun time. And because you have to have the headphones on just right to get the good sound, wearing these while exercising or even doing chores is pretty bad as they will move or fall out. And if you are constantly adjusting them, the hard plastic can really rub your ears the wrong way. In short, these are meant to be something you keep at your desk. That you pull out and have a relaxing listen to in a quiet room. They can also be good in an office environment since they leak very little noise despite being very open, and otherwise dont stand out to sharply. And they arent to bad for gaming either.
(Edited)
Oct 23, 2019
ottodokto
71
Jul 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Do take some time to get the correct fit. The sound quality on these are great when you fit them properly; otherwise you're liable to run into muddiness in the sound quality and general lack of clarity. When adjusted right, these are wonderful, but the fact that getting a decent fit for these consistently is quite arduous compared to your standard IEM / headphones means I had to knock off a star.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 9, 2019
artist2564
4
Mar 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I still don't know how to wear this. because the sound is different depending on how you wear it. Before we discuss the sound of these earphones, we should discuss how to wear them. I wonder what other owners think the real sound of this can be obtained by some wearing method. Based on convenience, I think the KSC75 is a better choice. If you're someone who thinks 70 dollars is precious, I hope you don't buy this product simply out of curiosity. Compared to the sound with the KSC75 , the spatial feel is better with the KDE250 but the clarity is better with the KSC75.
Mar 6, 2019
AxessDenyd
14
May 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I find these hard to review. I'm a bit new to high end audio, and some of the specific terminology still escapes me, so bear with me. The other headphones/IEMs I've been listening to lately are Koss KSC75, Takstar Pro82, Senheiser 58x, Grado SR80, and Tin T2, to give an idea what I'm comparing to. First off...the sound signature that you get from these varies widely based on how you have them in your ear. Fordward/backward tilt, front back rotation, depth of insertion....these all have an impact. And sadly, they don't necessarily stay the way I want them. I've tried the large, medium, and small hooks. I don't really see much difference in the fit from the large and medium, but the small are uncomfortable on me. The large are a bit annoying due to the way they sit on my ear where they cross the earpieces of my glasses. For some reason I gt pain inside of my right ear where it contacts the ear canal unless it's adjusted perfectly. My right ear might be smaller than my left (no I'm not Zeos). You know how with most cheaper on ear headphones (like PortaPros and other things of that form factor) if you push them closer to your head you get more bass? These have that going on. You get more bass the further they insert into your ears. When they are in all the way, they have a pretty impressive amount, though they tend to slowly migrate out a little bit from that point. The treble is a bit elevated. Not enough to cause discomfort, but these are definitely more treble heavy than anything else I have except maybe the Grados. They give very good detail, and the imaging is very good as well. The design is just...nice. I just find them very aesthetically appealing, for what that's worth (not much, for me). The carrying case is pretty convenient, but if there's a way to wrap the cord so that it's an even length I haven't figured it out yet). I have a feeling that if my ear shape was just a little bit different, these could become a favorite....however, for now I tend to prefer my Tin T2s for general listening. These give a sound that I like a bit better if they are perfectly adjusted, but they do require near-constant fiddling to maintain the sound that I want--maybe every 45 seconds or so I just push them back in or rotate them a bit. But when I can actually get them adjusted just right, they sound *really* good. I wish they had a detachable cable, but that's not something I see happening.
May 1, 2019
dromsp
4
May 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound is not great; extremely uncomfortable; cable seems cheap. Really not happy with these headphones, although I have 3 other KOSS models that I love, 2 of which were purchased at Massdrop.
May 30, 2019
jackblades
14
Aug 14, 2019
bookmark_border
After reading factsvsfeelings reviews, I realize I just fed the troll. My bad
(Edited)
Aug 14, 2019
factsvsfeelings
63
Aug 15, 2019
bookmark_border
Comment hidden
help
IaninSpain
13
Jan 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very uncomfortable over the ears, slips and slides, sounds good, but only when physically held against ears. All in all, terribly disappointing.
Jan 20, 2019
Neblin7
546
Feb 21, 2019
bookmark_border
So did you have trouble getting them to stay locked into place on your ears? I'm curious about their design. Audio/sound reviews about them seem above average so I'm just wondering why so many people are having ear mounting issues. Thanks.
Feb 21, 2019
BrZi
12
Mar 1, 2019
bookmark_border
Try puting little foams on the part that goes in the ear... foams like the ones that come with ve monks. It helped me stabilize them while not compromising comfort or sound quality.
Mar 1, 2019
arielt
3
Sep 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not easy to wear
definitely a bad buy. they are difficult to wear and do not stay in place once weared. Hard edges hurt ears.
Sep 10, 2019
Showing 17 of 75
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order