Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Koss Porta Pro Headset

Koss Porta Pro Headset

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
313 requests
·
120 Sold
Product Description
Koss—the ubiquitous darling brand of audiophiles everywhere—is bringing you a Porta Pro Headset that delivers bang-for-your-buck audio, plus an adjustable boom mic for gaming, streaming, or business calls. Incorporating the foldability found in the rest of the Porta Pro line and combining it with the surprisingly detailed sound quality of the famous KSC clip-on headphones, this headset certainly sounds good Read More

Customer Reviews

4.6
(7 reviews)
5star
(4)
4star
(3)
3star
(0)
2star
(0)
1star
(0)
100% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Build Quality
5.0(1)
Sound
5.0(1)
Comfort
5.0(1)
Music GenresPopular among reviewers
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
woody.shin
18
Oct 24, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening
checkVerified Buyer
Super comfortable headset
This is a perfect headset for video conference. Light weight and stylish appearance are the points of difference from other headsets.
Recommends this product? Yes
tiborh
37
Jan 10, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
good value for the price
As an audiophile friend said: surprisingly good quality on this price level. You can get cheaper ones but there will probably be a compromise either in usability or in sound quality. This is my cheapest headset where no one has ever complained about the sound quality of the microphone. Of course you need a 3.5mm jack, but a good usb sound card or adapter can also be used as an interface to the phone or PC. But then where's the compromise? Perhaps, the flimsiness of the materials. The metal headband is a great idea, no problem there. The microphone stem is also sturdy. The critical components can be the plastic parts, the thin cables, and the connection points where the cables meet the ear pieces or where the ear pieces are attached to the headband . Luckily, nothing has broken (yet?). True, I have not used it outside the house yet. To sum up, this is not a true audiophile headset, but for everyday work and video stream listening it is perfect. the picture below shows how I use it: the cheap sound card provides the volume control. you can also see how regular headphone cables compare to the one this lightweight headset has.
search
Recommends this product? Yes
LordRedFire
0
Jan 31, 2023
tiborhcan you upload a photo of the mic at the attachment part (both front and rear). I would like to know if the mic is detachable and if so how. I can use them both for indoors gaming and outdoors music if the mic is detachable.
tiborh
37
Feb 9, 2023
LordRedFireAs far as I can judge, it may be removable but I have never tried as the closing plastic bit may be brittle. Please let me know if I should try better photos or from another angle.
search
search
search
search

josh_b
267
Jul 15, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Overall, a great product.
I received my headphones about six months ago. I now use them daily for zoom & phone calls. Like regular Portapros, these feel a little too flimsy to toss in my bag, but they're great for keeping in the office. I would have liked a detachable microphone and a carrying case. Otherwise I have no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
Rav805
4
Jul 15, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Solid Headset
I have had a few pairs of Koss Porta Pro's over the years. This set was on my to buy list the moment they were announced and I am glad I purchased them! Exactly what I needed for my Xbox Series S as it allows me to hear enemy footsteps, my teams comms, and the in game sounds. Having these around a 6 yo is a life saver as I am not worried they will break.
Recommends this product? Yes
Zinma
0
Mar 20, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
As amazing as the regular porta pro, but mic is not perfect
Sounds identical to regular porta pros, as you would expect. However I have found the mic has a static noise in the background. I have had to use a input EQ to raise the noise floor to remove this, after which the mic sounds fantastically clear. Still a solid buy at the price point
Recommends this product? Yes
Tickle-Tickle
19
Feb 4, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
It's good for the right person
I had the Porta Pro X but wanted one with a nice microphone, so this fit the bill nicely. It has a semi-open and on-ear design, so it doesn't isolate and will leak sound. Feels a bit flimsy and weird to adjust the headband, but you can get used to it. It wasn't the most comfortable, so I would recommend the Yaxi earpads for these. They helped with the comfort and sound. The mic is decent and works well with my laptop and smartphone. However, if you are thinking of buying this headset just for its mic, I would instead get a desktop or clip-on mic. They can be found online for less than a third of the price and should be of similar quality. Since I'm used to the HD 6XX, these sound a bit weird to me at first. Bassy and not super clear, but music is listenable and not harsh at all. Also requires more volume than most earbuds/headphones at this price range. It's a bit pricy considering other options, but I still like them and would recommend them as long as people know what they want. Edit: Just added a few things. Also, this item can't be returned unless it's defective, since there's no "Free returns in USA" tag under the "Add to cart" button.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
ljurmu
3
Jan 20, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
It’s got pros and cons
First things first, although it really not important, the packaging was bad. this is not a a box you’d want to put on your shelf, it screams kids headphones from walmart type thing. Initially, i actually thought they were broken because the actual ear pads and driver are on a ball bearing connected to the headphones and seemed lose from the actual headphones but that’s how they are supposed to be. I actually really like this as they conform perfectly over the front of my ears and it’s super comfortable. I was just walking around for about an hour and barely noticed them. They have a firm to light slider which effects the force it applies of your head, which i have set to light. The adjustable head band is fine, but my hair sometimes gets pulled by the mechanical and when you take them off they spring back so you can’t save your length. Most importantly, the sound. It’s just ok. It took awhile to get used to and you really have to crank the volume on these guys. Mids and highs almost seem a little blurry to me but the bass is there. overall pleasant. The mic is pretty good actually, i recorded some homework with it and it’s clear and no crackling. The mic swivels up and down so you can drag it out the way but it does NOT come off. They do not seal as they are over ears and are definitely not noise canceling. There are no controls for calls, music, or the mic. Hope this helps, 7/10 good budget headset, maybe wait till it’s around $30-40 or get something else.
search

(Edited)
LordRedFire
0
Jan 31, 2023
ljurmucan you upload a photo of the mic at the attachment part. I would like to know if the mic is detachable and if so how. I can use them both for indoors gaming and outdoors music if the mic is detachable.
Related Products