LAMY Dialog 3 Fountain Pen

LAMY Dialog 3 Fountain Pen

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
2.2K requests
69 Sold
Product Description
Designed for LAMY by Franco Clivio, the Dialog 3 combines the performance of a 14-karat gold nib with the convenience of a retractable pen, allowing you to carry both luxury and convenience wherever you go. When the nib is hidden away, a ball valve moves in place to protect the nib and prevent ink from drying out Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
24
check
67%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
MARIOO
42
May 29, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It's really nice, very functional, a real beauty. A must have in your collection.
sfobrian
2
Apr 9, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I’ve been lusting after this pen for a while, so I was pretty stoked with this drop, especially the price point. It seems impossible to find this pen in stock at (r)etail, never mind at anything short of MSRP. Well done MD! It comes complete with the over-the-top snooty packaging one might expect - no refurb, fallen off the back of the truck (complete with the damage to prove it) here folks. The pen itself writes like a dream. As others have noted, it’s somewhat surprisingly hefty - a noticeable difference if you’re upgrading from a Safari, for sure. Despite the extra weight, couldn’t be happier - I’m looking for more reasons to (hand)write as a result.
notsimar
2
May 29, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
the pen is decent, I ended up replacing the nib with a steel italic to suit my needs. It isn't for everyone, the grip is larger than a vanishing point.
zcaldwell
1
Jun 16, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing Feel
Just got this in yesterday and I love it. It writes so smooth, its up there with my other German nibs. Absolutely love the feel and the weight, going to be my new EDC for a while.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
LTW1972
2
Jul 5, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The nib is great. Smooth as silk. the construction of the pen is fantastic except for one small point that kind of spoils the whole experience. When you rotate the barrel to extend or retract the nib the end position of the nib rotates slightly so that the clip (which is kind of in the way when you hold the pen to write) is in a slightly different position each time you write. So sometimes it's comfortable and sometimes not, and you never adjust because the position is not constant. I'd have given a 5 star review if not for this tiny machining error (sigh....)
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
9DKAYO
3
Dec 24, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice look. Nice feel when held. Nib is scratchy.
9DKAYO
3
Dec 29, 2018
A Lamy Imporium Titanium Ballpoint, no TWSBI, many Pelicans fountain pens and Mont Blanc fountain pens and ballpoints and many others...
reiyo
34
Dec 29, 2018
Thanks!
mpwbrit
1
Dec 23, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love the look of this pen but the nib was dry and scratchy - it's now at a nibmeister getting tuned.
csjg1
0
Jun 23, 2019
Hey, who do you use for your nib tuning? I’ve got several pens that need help. Mainly though I’m looking for a 14-18k solid gold nib to fit three or four Retro 1952 Vintage double 8’s and especially my Abbondanza Ebonite with the shittiest Schmidt steel nib ever to roll out of Germany. I loath steel nibs, and let me tell you time does them no favors. I do see where they changed vendors for all their future abominations so at least we won’t have to deal with the vile Schmidt MH 457??? SURELY THERES A solid 14 k around somewhere that’ll fit them, right. Thanks
mpwbrit
1
Jun 24, 2019
There's a few out there but they all have long wait times: nibgrinder.com nibsmith.com mikeitwork.com indy-pen-dance.com You're best bet may be to go to a pen show that has a nibmeister. Good luck!
MDLV
0
Jul 31, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent pen!!! Smooth writer and a classy look!!!
Thirdmember
81
Jul 12, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have had this pen for a few weeks now and have come to really enjoy using it. The geek factor is very high, with the ball valve closure, the retracting clip, and the overall high quality machine work. On top of that, it writes very nicely. I read some reviews that said it is too big and heavy, yet I do not find it uncomfortable at all. I enjoy using it for long writing sessions. It is often compared with the Pilot Vanishing Point, but this is a very different pen. I think neither suffer from the comparison. Both are very well made, but stand out for their differences. The VP with its iconic click mechanism is lighter and thinner. The placement of the pocket clip on the VP is often a deal breaker, whereas the Dialog's clip has never been an issue for me. The Dialog 3 is heavier but well balanced, and has a very different feel in hand. The twist mechanism is so cool you will find yourself playing with it, looking at it, watching it operate. I debated getting this pen for years, and now that I have it I cannot understand why. It is a pen I find myself reaching for all the time. It is fantastic on the go, and for all occasions. If you have been looking for a robust retractable nib fountain pen, this is the pen.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
nanoushka
9
Jun 11, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
beautiful pen a triumph of design! usable? see below
I got this pen in the stainless and wish I hadn't, because, first, it's got pitting in the finish, and second, it's a large pen, and quite heavy too... though the Stainless Lamy 2000 is heavier. But that pen is shorter and less thick, so the Dialog causes more hand-pain, and is harder to grip. There are also nib retraction problems to be expected with the same line. I intend to get a piano white or black next as they are much lighter and I like it so much, but with a B-nib next time.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Showing 17 of 31
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order