Linsoul LSC09 IEM Cable

Linsoul LSC09 IEM Cable

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
517 requests
491 Sold
Product Description
Upgrade your IEMs with a Linsoul LSC09 cable, available here with your choice of an MMCX or 0.78-millimeter two-pin connector. This cable features a high-quality single-crystal copper silver-plated wire to ensure near-lossless transfer of your music signal Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
46
check
86%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
JJDeviloper
188
Jul 20, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best cable overall
I like the toughness of the Monoprice MMCX cable, the prettiness of some copper and or silver cables on the market, and the lightweight and ergonomic masterpiece that is the BGVP DMG cable, but this cable manages to be the best in my opinion overall. It is fabric covered, which I prefer, not heavy, and has great curved ear hooks. The only downside is the high price, but quality-wise, it has no competition if you're looking for a fabric covered cable. While the Monoprice is robust, it is heavy and has no ear hooks, and must be held in place. The cheap alternative is a JCally cable, which is a terrific cable at a great price.... But the Linsoul LSC09 cable is a treat. It's like comparing a piece of cheap (but good) chocolate bar with a gourmet, high quality cake prepared by a top baker. It's no contest.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Solderboy23
296
Nov 21, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best IEM cable I've ever put my hands on in the sub $100 market
Absolutely beautiful look and feel with outstanding build quality. Extremely durable and works great. I can't recommend this cable enough. I've purchased 5 of them now. Just awesome. Buy it already!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TheGreatestCape
2
Jun 24, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
As others have mentioned, the bass response from this cable is pretty weak, but I'm comparing that to $80+ cables, which sometimes break within a few months. There's a nice heft to the cord: the cables leading to each earphone are double-braided, merging into a quadruple-braided cable at the headphone jack. Sometimes appearances can be deceiving, but it seems like it would stand up to some abuse. Probably a good cable for aerobic exercise or any activity that might involve jostling/stretching the cable. A caveat is that the cable is very heavy, so it's a good idea to get a clip to attach it to your clothes. It doesn't come with one.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Abohir
81
Oct 17, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The cable has a beautiful cotton wrapping colored bronze. (despite having silver plated wires hidden inside) Cotton wrapping adds unneeded thickness. Cable plug ends are solid and fit in devices good. Ear hook wrappings are not too solid and don't fight you. I like them. The y-splitter bead is very practical and holds place.
(Edited)
robbyt
20
Aug 28, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The left side doesn’t work
Drop won’t replace or refund because I’m 12 days past the return period. I was waiting for my Q5s to arrive, which was delayed... now I’m stuck with a bad cable.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
quicklytoo4
457
Sep 26, 2020
well I would have tried drop again after that as they offered to give me a refund on a product the 3rd party didn't want to replace but after I told the 3rd party drop was going to refund they sent a replacement lol
robbyt
20
Sep 27, 2020
Jeeze mate, where were you back in 2019 to help me out when this happened to me?
owenhuu
9
Dec 28, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Shift the risk of damage in transit to Massdrop by using cheap, unsafe packaging
I completely agree@Devilman. That is in my opinion, a significant downward departure from the previous production runs. Shipping a soft cable without a hard box (only a thin card board box that can be easily crushed) is in my considered opinion extremely careless, and unfairly pass on the risk of damage in transit to Massdrop. I would be happy to revise my review should the situation been remedied.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
double0Z
4
Dec 4, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Initially thoughts were good
They worked and actually boosted the bass of my iems(using bgvp dmg) without feeling like it was drowning out everything else. Then they started going faulty after about 2 months of use. Probably just a slim chance of getting a faulty one. Connectivity kept breaking up near the 3.5mm jack
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
TK33
12
Aug 2, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It works. Poor packaging, no box or case, terrible smell.
The cable arrived in a plastic bag which was inside a padded envelope along with a packing slip. The case that was shown in the photos does not appear to be included anymore because mine came in just a plastic bag (not even a box that other reviewers mentioned). I connected it to make sure it works (thankfully it does). Unfortunately, even after leaving it out for a few days, the cable still smells really really really bad so I cannot actually use it yet. This is the second Linsoul cable I have purchased that was like this so I don't think it was just bad luck. The cable itself is nice and thick and probably will not tangle easily, which is what I was looking for (more for home use). The MMCX connectors are a bit of a tight fit and my earbuds don't swivel unless I make it so be careful when connecting the cable to your IEMs. I have the Linsoul 7N OCC cable, Meze Audio Rai Silver Plated cable, and several Shure wired and bluetooth MMCX cables and none of them have this tight of a fit where I feel nervous about using the cable.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
TK33
12
Aug 4, 2020
Yes, I have been using MMCX cables for a long time and have others as I noted. They were in all the way such that it clicked and they worked fine (I did listen to them to make sure the connection was solid and it sounded fine). Once installed, they did not swivel freely like my other cables do. You should not have to force MMCX cables in as you can damage your IEMs if you try to force it. As for the smell, my other Linsoul cable took a few weeks for the smell to go away. Luckily , I am in no rush to use this cable and only bought it out of curiosity (and so I will keep it).
jaxtrauma
1708
Aug 4, 2020
Hmm, keep an eye (or ear) on it and see if the connection 'breaks-in' and gets more loose with usage. Hope it works the way you want, if not MD customer service will help you out.
(Edited)
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Three-Cs thiccc
This cable feels distinctly ✌️premium✌️ in comparison to any other cable I have. It’s thick (thiccc), and covered in a soft cotton-ish layer that feels not-electronic. Coiled up, it takes up more space than most cables, which I’m fine with. Only complaint is that it’s a bit stiff — it’ll remember a child shape and doesn’t uncoil perfectly flat. Because of that, it’s not my favorite cable, even if it is clearly the plushest.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
gt8368a
4
Apr 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I used Linsoul LSC09 IEM cable with my BGVP DM6 IEM and sounds better than original BGVP DM6 IEM cable.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 18 of 57