Makara Sea Turtle II Automatic Watch

Makara Sea Turtle II Automatic Watch

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
512 requests
217 Sold
Product Description
It’s obvious where the Makara Sea Turtle II gets its name: with its thick, almost-armored shell-like case, the watch looks like something you might find swimming alongside you off the coast of Mexico. You certainly could wear it on a dive, too: water resistant to 300 meters, the Sea Turtle II is built for slippery conditions Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
20
check
71%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Avramons
59
Mar 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Built like a tank
I got the black and the bronze here on drop and love them. $300 watches for $200. Can’t beat it!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
BeastMD
162
Oct 31, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Well...
Love the look of the watch, the crystal is crazy huge and awesome. Easy to read. The band is terrible though. The clasp especially. Too huge and bulky catches on everything. The black coating seems to be super easy to scratch as well. Heavy watch but that was expected. Lume is meh. Despite that I wear it now and then.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jack48
16
Aug 28, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good watch, lousy company
The good: The watch has a unique design that is rarely found elsewhere, quality is good and worth the price. The bad: Makara has non existent customer service, I had issues with a Makara watch and my emails to have them fixed under warranty were ignored, I did not even get a reply. Overall: At this price and for this unique design, it is still worth a purchase as any immediate issues will be rectified by Drop. As for after sales warranty from Makara, treat this like any Chinese mushroom brand from ebay/AliExpress and don't get your hopes up.
DamianDZ23
13
May 7, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Makara! Does it sound like Japanese 'banzai'? It does for me, no doubts!
Great shape, absolutely fancy design and turtles everywhere. Plus solid rubber strap. You do not need more for money you paid.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
B1gdee05
331
Mar 20, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very 70's retro look. Awesome looking
Recieved the Makara Sea Turtle II about a week from today with the original rubber band and noticed that after wearing for the day it started to irritate my wrist (skin). So I decided to change the strap for a more comfortable matching NATO strap and Wow.. This watch seems durable but only time will tell... Excuse the pun 😂 This Sea turtle II is currently my daily watch.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jekthegoat
7
Mar 20, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome style
I love the look of this watch. It's very bold, and it draws the eye. However, it's not bulky and wears very comfortably. The band is very supple. The black PVD is holding up really well to minor bumps. I'll likely buy more from this brand. Very impressed overall.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jamesdmeacham3
40
Mar 17, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love it/them! Solid build, really nice
I was so stoked to buy 2 Sea Turtle IIs (one stainless, one PVC) when they went on sale. I am a backer of the Sea Serpent on Kickstarter and, while they are (understandably) several months behind, I figured this would give Nad and team some working capital and get me some Makara watches at a fraction of the web site price. All I can say is I love it more than I thought I would. It's exactly as big a watch as I could wear (52mm lug-to-lug), but it's a very solid build and has all the features I'd expect. I'm wearing the stainless one first as it has more contrast, but I love the hacking seconds, hand-wind feature, double-domed sapphire crystal. Here it is, after about an hour on my wrist...I'm surprised it doesn't get in the way, but I'm able to type, etc., without any issues. Really making me look forward to my Sea Serpent in (hopefully) a few weeks time:
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Pseudonyne
13
Feb 24, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
DON'T BUY THIS S...!
If the crown screw up, you an put your watch in a trash can! The crown is secured to the case. And do not expect to rely on the garanty, "customer service" will NEVER answer you (you can read the reviews of the sames cases right here). I paid the price! (I put a star, because you must put at least one to post the review)
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
jayonnaise
114
Feb 25, 2020
You know you have to unscrew the crown, right?
Pseudonyne
13
Feb 28, 2020
Sorry. I don't think I anderstood your question. The issue with the whatch is that the crown is still unscrew. I can't screw it anymore. After complains to Makara's consumer service... Nothing happens... So I asked by my self a watch repairman, than the guy said it can't be repair cause the crown is secured to the case. If you want to repair the crown, you must find and buy a brand new case... What a (bad) joke! It happened very soon (after few days use only). To everyone who buy this watch, it's gonna happen to you too, just a question of time. Hope late as possible
ThePhantom008
38
Nov 6, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Something Different & Stands Out
Loving this watch, the design & the company...it truly is unique & really does stand out on the wrist. Very comfortable to wear as well. Got one of each model now + already pre-ordered the new Sea Serpent models as well. My only concern is that one of them keeps stopping even when on the wrist so will need to address this but not concerned as the brand seems very customer focused.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Heph
2
Nov 4, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good value for the money (bronze)
Hard to get a bronze at this price. Fit and finish at average, but that's too be expected. Had some mild issues with setting the watch initially but all that seems to have settled down. Looks nice and had aged well.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 12 of 38
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
38 OF 38 POSTS
Jun 21, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest