Maserin Nimrod M390 Tactical Folding Knife
Maserin Nimrod M390 Tactical Folding Knife
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
75 Sold
Product Description
Named for the adroit hunter and king of Shinar, the Maserin Nimrod is an imposing all-around folder. The blade is a 3.5-inch drop-point made from Bohler M390 stainless steel, arguably the best commercial steel on the market Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
17
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
Jeff0500
62
Jun 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Would be better with a flipper tab
The knife is wonderful. I love M390, and it came quite sharp out of the box. The blade is centered, and has no obvious flaws in the craftsmanship. I also like the included window punch, as I actually use them at work. The only thing which would improve the blade, in my opinion, would be a flipper tab, or, a thumb stud (but I prefer flipper tabs). However, this does not take away from the quality of the work.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 10, 2020
AndreyFedotov
1
May 19, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
very good knife!
May 19, 2020
Lolomc
18
Apr 28, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great knife but minor default
I have to replace the washer now it is awesome
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 28, 2020
1004014638
13
Apr 18, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My favorite large backlock
This is, by far, my favorite large backlock. The action is excellent. Great clip too. I hardly carry my Spyderco Military anymore as a result of this purchase
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 18, 2020
long_drop
5
Apr 17, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great knife, but run a bit large. Perfect when I have gloves on.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 17, 2020
FODRAN
2
Sep 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nimrod
Great quality control, looks, and feel in hand this has become my favorite knife to break down large quantities of boxes because it feels great, cuts great, and holds its edge mainly because of the M390 steel. It comes with a glass breaker and a nub if you don't want it on, I put it on because why not have it. I would recommend this knife to anyone, only cons and they aren't that big would be the Heat treat isn't as good as say my doug ritter in M390 but still better then say a WE in the same steel from my experience with knives that I have. The glass breaker being so sharp you might get poked a lot like I do, but my bad for putting it on. Really it's great knife for all tasks a bit on the large size, but no to heavy. Action is smooth and just a great overall knife.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 10, 2019
Applecider
7
May 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I really like this knife the Maserin Nimrod because it is a solid working piece of steel that I don’t need to baby. I rather expected more of a fashion statement since this was an Italian design, but it works. I got the brown Micarta m390 steel which I’m very happy with although I have not dropped the knife into leaf litter. It has seen daily use blackberry cane whacking for an hour a day in addition to the usual cardboard package etc. I love the tall blade because it’s rugged and can be held in a KME if needed, though the factory edge was sharp. I have diamond stropped it though to maintain the edge, it whittles hair after this until it gets used hard. No issues with the build, clip deploys much better than average mid tier knives. The only complaint I’d have is that I thought it came with a glass breaker, but did not. I’d buy it again if I had need for another knife in this form factor.
May 10, 2019
Applecider
7
Oct 22, 2019
bookmark_border
Glass breaker is optional I fear, not sure how you acquire one.
Oct 22, 2019
Kobalt77
12
Apr 20, 2020
bookmark_border
the glass breaker is in the box, with a key to install it
Apr 20, 2020
Shakermt
13
May 7, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have been EDCing the knife now for a week and I love it so far. It fits well in my big meat hooks I call hands. It has great gimping on the blade. The action on the knife is butter smooth. The blade is thick enough that it can be a hard use knife with ease. My only issue is the clip is to tough lol.
May 7, 2019
Jeff0500
62
Jun 10, 2020
bookmark_border
I have medium sized hands, and I find that it fits my hands without issue; so, not just for x-large hands
Jun 10, 2020
Jfox1980
5
Apr 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is a fantastic knife that's worth way more than its price. Centering is nice, super razor sharp out of the box as Boler M390 steel should be. Action on it is so smooth, one of the smoothest of all knives I own. A lock back knife should not drop shut close smooth but this knife does, which is fantastic. No blade play when fully deployed which can be a issue with smooth lock backs. This is a full size knife that weighs like a small EDC, I would definitely recommend buying this knife in the carbon fiber. The handles have been grounded smooth on the edges for a comfortable feel and grip. I have nothing bad to say about this knife, a great buy for any occasion....
Apr 6, 2019
Dzerh
29
Apr 5, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got G10 version. For me it feels like a $20 knife. All money went in the blade steel.
Apr 5, 2019
Showing 14 of 27
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
27 OF 27 POSTS
Jul 16, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest