Massdrop Blue Box: MEE audio X-Series Wireless IEMs
Massdrop Blue Box: MEE audio X-Series Wireless IEMs
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.6k Sold
Product Description
Looking for a pair of top-notch wireless in-ear monitors? We’ve partnered with MEE audio to offer an exclusive grab bag of goodies, featuring well-reviewed products that pack a heck of a punch for the price Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
31
search
close
Turbocharged
6
Dec 26, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Lucked out and got the X8, went straight to the gym and so far am very pleased. I didn't expect mind blowing audio for this price, but they are very good, well balanced sound. They're marketed for sports use, and they serve the purpose well, barely noticed they were there, fit secure and stayed in place.
Vialuci_UA
5
Mar 7, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good sound quality and unbeatable customer service from the MeeAudio! I've bought couple of X6's on the last drop and found one of them dead on arrival. The good one sounds amazing for the price! Sound is quite neutral (I was expecting some V-shape sound with this price) with an adequate soundstage. The only negative aspect for me was absence of carrying pouch and foam eartips in package, but let's be honest, it's 25 bucks product... Then I contacted MeeAudio aboud the bad one, asking them how I can apply for repair or replacement in Europe, and they just SEND ME A NEW ONE SAME DAY by USPS First Class! So I highly recommended the product and the company, and for sure will buy their products in future!
(Edited)
Feather
23
Nov 5, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I worked on jet engines and offshore installations for twenty years. My ears are not yours, mine, or even creepy John Mayer’s wonderland. I wanted to listen to podcasts and NPR without having a cord to my waist and that’s what I got. I’m pleased with the product as it fits these needs. Anyone complaining about the “sound stage” or any other snobby little made-up baby words needs to remember that these were like $30 headphones. You’re essentially complaining that the “three-buck-chuck” does not have exotic enough “notes of seashell” when what you should be saying is “it got me drunk and I woke up still able to see, would drink again for that price”.
Mzungu7
1
Dec 22, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These are my first Bluetooth iems , I bought them by accident if truth be told. They sound surprisingly good though and the Bluetooth connectivity is really strong and easy to use. I didn't expect that. I doing know how long they hold a charge for as I've never had them run out of juice on me. They are very discreet and easy to lose. Otherwise I really like these things.
Eeeper
2
Mar 3, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I ended up with the MEE audio X7 from the last time this drop came around. I have a few other blue tooth audio, anker, lg tone, cowin e7. Overall, not super impressed with the MEE. Bluetooth drops out even if it's in a pocket on the same side of my body as the volume controls, the others don't have the same issue. Secondly, it connects, then disconnects then reconnects so I always have to go into settings to verify it's connected. Samsung s9+, works fine with the rest of my devices just fine. As far as the sound quality, it's not bad, compared to my other bluetooth audio devices it's worse. The bass is a little more pronounced, but overall it's not something I cannot listen to for a long period as the treble is fatiguing. I have a cheap 25$ sony earbuds that sound better. Fit, the wire is too stiff to go over the ear so I constantly have to adjust and re-adjust. Frustrating. I could over look the bluetooth issues if the sound quality and fit were a bit better but overall I'm disappointed. I don't I've given out a review less than 4 star for a year or two, so I'm not one to be so critical a product but this one really doesn't function like it should. Now, the fact I didn't pay full retail they are worth 25-35, but not full retail.
(Edited)
Dcoachshu
9
Dec 13, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A7 poor sound. Buy KOSS Porta Pros and wonder why you just cannot stop there.
45x8
2
Apr 27, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Started dropping Bluetooth connection after a week!
Dr_Rodney_McKay
140
Apr 25, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound great, people hear me on phone calls, and the way they hook over my ears is effective at keeping them on, including in the gym. All I could ask for the price.
Amosel1
0
Mar 28, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These sound ok, I got them to just try out a new modality i.e. the BT. connection was fine just SQ lacked to me to not make it worth. I ended up going with a TRN BT connector and some other iems
TheLayug
2
May 2, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wasn't too bad
Expected for the cost. Not a daily use set by any means. Decent backup set.
Showing 10 of 32