Massdrop Blue Box: Spyderco Delica
Massdrop Blue Box: Spyderco Delica
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
912 Sold
Product Description
For this drop, we’ve partnered with Spyderco to offer an exclusive selection of the company's best-selling Delica models as well as a few extras. By joining, you’ll at least receive a Spyderco Delica 4 FRN Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
25
search
VTDiesel
25
May 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I guess I was going for the gamble on an upgrade more so than buying the knife that was guaranteed, still a nice knife but I find the out of pocket automatic opening to be more of a pain.
May 19, 2019
MCH_87
27
May 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Well, I didn’t have a Delica in my collection, but felt it was a knife that I had to try out at some point, so this was perfect. Bare minimum, I get a plain Jane Delica. And if I got lucky, I might hit one of the upgrades. Well, I got “lucky”, cause I got the black on black, half serrated edge(technically an upgrade). Only problem was, I am not a fan of serrated blades. At all. Don’t own a single one. Well, I do now. Ha. It was the only one that I didn’t want, which figures. But, all that being said, I actually kinda like it. I do still wish it was a plain edge, but I can see the advantages of having a half serrated for certain applications. The black on black actually looks pretty good on this knife. I think it’s because it’s a smaller knife, so it doesn’t look so much “tactical”, but more “purposeful”. Didn’t think I would like the back lock, but it’s not that bad. It’s still easily opened and closed one handed. Overall, I would have still preferred a plain edge option, but at least now I have a half serrated, and a Delica both in my collection. So 2 birds, 1 stone kinda thing. Ha. So thanks Drop. PLEASE DO MORE OF THESE BLUE BOXES!(I also jumped in on the Native box, cannot wait for it to get here!)
May 10, 2019
Boredmen
0
May 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great knives at a great price and decent chances for really great knives at decent prices.
May 8, 2019
TK42I
10
May 7, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Terrible gunky action that won't smooth out no matter what i do. went through the nightmare of disassembling and relubing everything, only way to get a decent action is to loosen up the screw so much that the blade wobbles more than a drunk sailor. Seki City factory seems to get worse and worse each year :(
May 7, 2019
benjaminob1
0
May 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love the opportunity to win an awesome extra prizes with the guarantee of a affordable solid EDC. Yes, I’m stoked to be the proud owner of a new “free” Sharpmaker!
(Edited)
May 6, 2019
dirtymammal
0
May 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My luck was bad and only lucked out with the basic black Delica. That's the risk you take, I still got a good knife at a decent price. Thanks.
May 6, 2019
Abyss_Fish
57
May 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
the fit and finish on the delica I got was fantastic, just absolutely wonderful, smooth, sharp, and I got the carrying case as well! The only problem was I got the black coated serrated model, meaning I’ll be reselling it. But my aesthetic preference isn’t massdrop’s fault! Good job on this one!
May 3, 2019
piedrafria
37
May 2, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The knife is good and all but.... in my opinion it's simply too small. It is however light and strong and a spyderco (which I think is a great company). The feel and steel are great. Now, because this is a blue box I ended up getting a color I don't care for and I haven't seen a review from a winner. The odds to get something better or more were over 60% and yet not one reviewer said they won. I doubt I'll do this blue box thing again.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
May 2, 2019
ggreene1019
1
May 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love the knife! Great product from Spyderco.
May 1, 2019
SupaSteve
4
Apr 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This was my first go at a Massdrop Blue Box. I decided to go for it since the odds of getting an upgrade or even winning an additional Spyderco looked pretty good. No luck on that front but I still ended up with another solid knife from Spyderco at the same price other online retailers sell them for. The knife itself is of excellent quality as you would expect from Spyderco and a good option for a light weight EDC knife. One star off because without a Blue Box pickle the Delica can be found at this price any day of the week.
Apr 20, 2019
ffranky
4
Apr 20, 2019
bookmark_border
you take a star off because its a blue box? if you could have just bought why didnt you?
Apr 20, 2019
SupaSteve
4
Apr 22, 2019
bookmark_border
Oh snap, let me change my review because you don't like it! LOL See here's the thing... this review is for the "Massdrop Blue: Spyderco Delica". Not just the Spyderco Delica. Just look at the top of the page. My review is my opinion on this transaction. If you bought one, you can right your very own review with your opinion. That's how it works ;-) And I certainly don't need to answer to you why or why I didn't purchase anything anywhere. Just sayin'.
Apr 22, 2019
Showing 12 of 28
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
28 OF 28 POSTS
Jan 22, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest