Showing 1 of 372 conversations about:
stevesurf
104
Aug 7, 2017
bookmark_border
I am VERY wary about purchasing flashlight models from Massdrop that I have not purchased from other suppliers before. The reason is Massdrop can change their design and then send you a pretty dicey email like the one I received last year for purchasing a flashlight that was pictured with a flat tailcap, and received one without. Here is Massdrop's pretty incredible reply:
"Hello Stephen, Thank you for your patience and for contacting Massdrop support! Several confused giraffes have found their way into our main offices, and are attempting to find their way to their aunt Mildred’s house. Unfortunately, many of our staff have never had a lesson in their particular dialect of Giraffe, and are attempting to communicate via interpretive dance. This, paired with the slight backlog of emails we are experiencing, is causing a delay in our response time. We appreciate your understanding. Unfortunately, we do not accept returns due to product dissatisfaction for the products that you purchase on our site. We encourage all of our members to utilize the Community's knowledge (by interacting via the product's Discussion page) and do enough research on an item to decide as to whether or not it's a good fit. We place large whole sale orders with vendors and we can’t resell individual items that have been returned. Vendors also do not allow us to return unsold or returned products for a partial refund on our bulk order. My apologies for the inconvenience! Cheers, Griffin, Grand Magus of the HelpdeskWizarding hours are betwixt 8:30 AM and 5 PM, pacific standard time, Monday through Friday. For a complete list of our policies and FAQ, please visit the Help Center!"
Anyway, has "Massdrop made" product support improved or is the customer still "always" wrong, should a design change occur?
Aug 7, 2017
awk
1506
Aug 7, 2017
bookmark_border
wtf...I've exchanged dozens of support emails with MD and I've never gotten one that mentioned dancing giraffes.
Aug 7, 2017
stevesurf
104
Aug 7, 2017
bookmark_border
I know, I was pretty shocked last year, but I have it if anyone wants me to forward it to you! It's this kind of attitude that scares me away from buying something I don't know enough about. For example, if it's a Nitecore drop, I know what I'm getting. What if a picture is wrong on a "Massdrop made" item. My experience is that I got the smart @** giraffe reply and I'm stuck with a product I don't use.
Aug 7, 2017
Mario.Paul
320
Aug 7, 2017
bookmark_border
Were you rude to them? That sounds pretty unprofessional, though it did give me a chuckle lmfao.
Aug 7, 2017
stevesurf
104
Aug 7, 2017
bookmark_border
Nope, not at all, here's the entire thread (I xd out my email address). A year later, Massdrop still hasn't taken care of it, so no "Massdrop Made" stuff for me! Maybe the CSR got either promoted or trampled by wild giraffes :) :o
stevesurfa@xxxxxx.com May 1, 7:43 PM I received my light and love it, except that the reason I bought it was because of the flat tailcap, as I use some of my lights as lanterns. What do I do now? Not really satisfied as I ordered based on the first picture I saw, which seemed to have the flat tailcap!
Griffin (Massdrop)May 4, 12:28 PM Hello Stephen, Thank you for your patience and for contacting Massdrop support! Several confused giraffes have found their way into our main offices, and are attempting to find their way to their aunt Mildred’s house. Unfortunately, many of our staff have never had a lesson in their particular dialect of Giraffe, and are attempting to communicate via interpretive dance. This, paired with the slight backlog of emails we are experiencing, is causing a delay in our response time. We appreciate your understanding. Unfortunately, we do not accept returns due to product dissatisfaction for the products that you purchase on our site. We encourage all of our members to utilize the Community's knowledge (by interacting via the product's Discussion page) and do enough research on an item to decide as to whether or not it's a good fit. We place large whole sale orders with vendors and we can’t resell individual items that have been returned. Vendors also do not allow us to return unsold or returned products for a partial refund on our bulk order. My apologies for the inconvenience! Cheers,Griffin, Grand Magus of the HelpdeskWizarding hours are betwixt 8:30 AM and 5 PM, pacific standard time, Monday through Friday. For a complete list of our policies and FAQ, please visit the Help Center!
Aug 7, 2017
Cyphre
2566
Aug 8, 2017
bookmark_border
I'm confused, what is this mysterious tailcap on your light that isn't flat? Pictures?
Aug 8, 2017
Teletin
126
Aug 8, 2017
bookmark_border
Which one?
Aug 8, 2017
View Full Discussion