Massdrop Flex Task Chair
Massdrop Flex Task Chair
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.3k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Product Description
Whether you’re working, gaming, or just relaxing, chances are you spend a lot of time sitting down. So why not make your time sitting down more comfortable, more productive, and more enjoyable? ... Read More
4.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
93 Reviews
Here's what our community has to say
search
commandopanda
0
Jun 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great, comfortable chair.
Got one of these chairs and the lift 2 stand desk for my home setup. Now starting a new company and getting a second set. The chair is great! I was a bit worried about buying a chair without testing it as well as some of the reviews seem to imply the chair is poorly built. It, however, works amazing for me at about ~150lbs and has lasted over a year now.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 13, 2019
CVil
2
Jun 5, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Had this chair less than 4 Months and the locking a tilt function is already broke. Now when ever you lean back the chair reclines. What a waste of money.
Jun 5, 2019
manwithnochair88
2
Jun 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have had this chair for less than a year and it has already broke on me. I used it as a computer chair and didnt put any unnecessary stress on the chair and im not over weight. The chair has broken underneath around the metal base on one side. So now when i try to sit back against the backrest it slumps back on one side and is very uncomfortable. I paid 200 dollars for this chair and for the price it was not worth it.
Jun 3, 2019
Batpimp
2
May 31, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
almost perfect. i wish i could move the arm chairs laterally. other than that 5.0
May 31, 2019
waterlily3945
1
May 25, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I can not recommend this less for bigger people. I have had two of them now because my first one was replaced because it slowly sank over time, and the back latch would not stay up anymore when it was locked. Now my second one back latch failed in less then 2 months. and Im worried the chair will also begin to sink again over time. I am significalty under the weight limit but its been less reliably then the chair i had gotten at office depot 5 years ago that i was over the weight limit for. Just if you are a bigger person just stay away from this chair and invest more money in a better chair.
May 25, 2019
Bineary
19
May 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've had my Flex chair for slightly over a year now, normal office use (I telecommute). While durability is mentioned as a point several times the tilt-lock mechanism for the chair back stopped working this morning (so the back reclines freely no matter which position the lever is in). After flipping the chair over and examining I found that the actual stamped metal "base" that the seat/back/arms attach to broke at a weak point. I'm still able to sit in it but with effectively no backrest (since it reclines as soon as there's any pressure on it). The part that contains the locking mechanism is now attached on just one side and bent away from the rest somewhat which I'm sure is why it no longer works. Because it has been (barely) over a year (I got it in April last year) Massdrop told me the warranty is expired and they will not do anything other than offer a $20 discount on another drop. Additionally, because of how the drops work they are unable to sell any replacement parts for these chairs so repair is not an option. I bought a different brand with a far better warranty to replace it, yes the $200 price is attractive but paying under $400 for a chair I'll still be using in 5 years is a far better long-term deal than paying $200 for a chair I'll have to replace a year down the road. Pictures of the break here: https://imgur.com/a/rcNViUr
May 1, 2019
bojones217
0
Apr 22, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Was very surprised of the quality of the chair when it came in the mail. It was pretty tough to decide to buy it without trying it out first and I am so glad I pulled the trigger. I was chair shopping for a couple weeks and this is hands down the best $200 chair you will get. It is very adjustable and therefore comfortable.
Apr 22, 2019
Anonomon
0
Apr 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love it so far. Worth every cent. The arms are the best part the mobility of them is fantastic.
Apr 14, 2019
Wolfgangg
2
Apr 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Same as with other reviews. The lever that keeps the back vertical is crap and has worn out or broken. I either have to lean forward or lay back. Neither of which is great for working on the computer. waist of money.
Apr 8, 2019
gschmitt8656
11
Mar 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice chair, pretty comfy, and super easy to assemble. However, I had this chair for about 6 months before the mechanism that locks the back lean completely broke. Additionally there seems to be no tension on that anyway, so i cant lean back without essentially fall back into the chair. I contacted Massdrop about it back in November, and they were super understanding about it and offered to send me a new chair free of charge. However, my second of this chair has broken in the exact same spot, and Massdrop is not offering anything this time around (Despite still being within the one year warranty of the first chair's delivery, which should still be under warranty) I do have a larger frame, but I am nowhere near the 400 LB limit this chair has If you are someone that likes a locked back chair, I would not recommend it because it will break on you.
Mar 30, 2019
Showing 10 of 102
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
102 OF 102 POSTS
Jun 27, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest