shopping_cart
Massdrop Flex Task Chair

Massdrop Flex Task Chair

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
3.8K requests
1.9k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Whether you’re working, gaming, or just relaxing, chances are you spend a lot of time sitting down. So why not make your time sitting down more comfortable, more productive, and more enjoyable? Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
166
check
55%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
RXQ_2
0
Sep 9, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Failed within a year
Like many others have mentioned here, the back tilt failed.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Maniac_Regent
1
Jun 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for 5 months, Good for another 9 months, overall not worth it.
The chair seemed like a bargain to start. Decent price and great features being the two big selling points. I got the chair and while it is all plastic, the chair certainly seemed sturdy enough. Fast forward to 5 months of ownership and the chair will not stay up. The hydraulic piston was dead. I won't beat around the bush, I'm a big guy 6'4" and 370lbs. So as I've had to do with other chairs, I bought a piston that I know works. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00CKRBJTW/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1 The chair continued on as my daily driver for my home office since it's purchase in Dec. 2019. Over the last few months I've found myself complaining and thinking more about replacing the chair. The back just doesn't support me like it used to. The back is now at a 125 degree angle when you lean against it. I want a chair that stays where I put it. The last straw and the reason I'm writing this review is the back just snapped. I was leaning back reading a book and the next thing I know I'm on the floor. The chair isn't even two years old. If you want to keep buying chairs and replacing them every so often then by all means get this one. I want one chair, I don't want to keep having to shop around and find another chair that I think will get the job done.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
onibaku
1
Apr 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good while it lasted.
I bought mine in Feb 2019, it lasted me until late March 2021. The weld broke and the chair is no longer sittable as it is wobbly. I'm 200lbs and the load capacity is supposedly 400lbs and it broke. My friend who bought it around the same time, also had the same experience but weld broke in a different place. His chair broke earlier on and got it refunded, unfortunately mine broke passed the warranty period.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
moosky
0
Apr 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Mine held together at least?
Initially when I got it I fell in love and its been two years. Coming back to take a look at it and what people think - quite surprised to see people with a lot of build quality issues. To be fair when I got it I told my friend to get it as well and he didn't have any issues from what I know. I'm a 160-170 pound guy and its held up over the past couple of years. Nothing crazy but better than a lot of the other junk you can buy.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ralfjai
1
Jan 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
poor quality
the part that adjust back tilt is broken
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Bambooken
1
Feb 28, 2021
I've had mine for less than a year and the tilt back stopped locking today. Essentially I cannot lean back. I've had it for about a year now. Does anyone know if this can be repaired? I think I've seen this same chair re-branded and sold by other etailers. BTW: I'm not a heavy guy. I never banged on this chair. I rarely leaned back against whatever stops it. Never put a lot of pressure on it. This TOTALLY SUCKS!
kaijin
2
Jan 11, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Initially very good - but didn't last
I really liked this chair at first. but after ~6months of daily use, it's no longer cutting it. The mechanism to adjust the seat and back tilt is broken, and I can't keep the chair stable. I'm now looking for a more durable replacement.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
s204sti
39
Jan 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Recline and hydraulics failed within a year
Comfortable chair, but not very durable mechanically. The recline lockout doesn't lock out, and the hydraulics leak, causing the chair to slowly lower throughout the day. Purchased Dec 2019.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
BoorishBarrister
36
Dec 30, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I purchased this chair for a paralegal in my office that has regular complaints about back pain from sitting long hours. She loves it, and that's all that matters. It easily competes with chairs 2-3x its price.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
WizardsofZen
6
Dec 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sit!!!
I see this chair on TV for 600 to $800 all the time.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Banner7
0
Nov 22, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
DO not buy
recline broken after 6 months
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Showing 11 of 202
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
202 OF 202 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest