Massdrop x Klymit Ultralight V Sleeping Pad
Massdrop x Klymit Ultralight V Sleeping Pad
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
5.6k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Product Description
Following the success of the Static V Ultra Light sleeping pad, we’re excited to announce our second collaboration with Klymit: the Massdrop x Klymit Ultralight V. It features the original’s 20d nylon fabric, 60 g/m2 insulation, and V-chamber design, plus a couple of notable updates Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
146
check
62%
would recommend to a friend
search
Pamplemoustache
2
Nov 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great
Easy to inflate and deflate. I slept on it comfortably. Mine wasn't leaking, a real bang for the buck. Won't complain at this price, there is always better option if you are ready to spend more.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 15, 2019
Hdmatthew
0
Nov 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Delated impressions
After a few uses (mainly in a hammock) the pad began loosing air after a few hours. I did the tub thing to find holes. Nothing. It just seems to slowly lose air. Now I only use it as a second layer during very cold one nighters since I don't have an underquilt.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Nov 11, 2019
lukejackson
0
Oct 29, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good Pad for price
A good deal if your fine with the specs, special attention to the specs. it could be slightly thicker the 3 Inches. It is narrow and it is ultralight light.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 29, 2019
alyssalamun
1
Oct 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm a lot smaller than many other reviewers and even for me, it was a little too skinny.
I actually really liked this pad. It was affordable, lightweight and I used it just below freezing and it definitely kept me insulated from the cold. I got the regular size because even though the pad is wider, at 5'2" I really didn't want it that long and I really didn't trust myself to modify its length manually although that is an option that Klymit advocates (they offer instructions if you're interested). I tend towards side sleeping and curling up into fetal position and while this pad at least kept my hips above ground which is great for petite side sleepers, it left either my butt or my knees hanging off the pad which isn't....ideal for quilts or uninsulated back sleeping bags. I have the latter, but one of the complaints with the Sierra Designs Cloud sleeping bag is that the sleeping pad sleeve is a bit skinny. The pad fits! So that's wonderful. TL;DR good sleeping pad, great insulation in reasonably cold temps, lightweight and compacts well, very skinny.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 21, 2019
Gberg67
5
Oct 16, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Light and comfortable, but leaks
I had the same air leakage problem as others. Adding an o-ring worked, but that shouldn’t be necessary in a brand-new product. That major design flaw aside, it’s light, packs down small, and is comfortable (as long as it still has air in it).
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Oct 16, 2019
YoniYes
0
Oct 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Surprisingly comfortable
This sleeping pad is small, lightweight and most importantly - comfortable! Used it bot on a beach and in a rocky terrain and it performed just great. The only thing that bothered me a little was how narrow it is. Needs some getting used to, but not a big issue.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 11, 2019
mlkohler
0
Oct 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome!
Easy to inflate and deflate. Insulated and light. I can even side sleep and not be on the ground! Can't wait to use it more
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 10, 2019
KineticEnerG
0
Oct 4, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I would buy it again.
I purchased this in July 2018 and have now had it on quite a few backpacking trips as well as sleeping on it for a couple of weeks on a floor. I've had no leaks. I have found that it is most comfortable if I do not inflate it to capacity. As a tummy and side sleeper, it has been wonderful for this 5'7" 165 lb lady.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 4, 2019
rayman437
2
Oct 2, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good, but didn't stay inflated overnight
Really liked the design and the footprint in my pack. However, the very first night I woke up on the ground with it completely deflated. I couldn't find a leak or hole and it would stay inflated for long enough for me to sleep but it was a very slow progressive leak. I was disappointed but hopefully I was just unlucky
Oct 2, 2019
armavirumque
1
Sep 25, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Edit: uncomfortable and 1.6 oz heavier than advertised!
I woke up with an aching back all through the night last night on my first real field test. My back is still sore! Narrow. I am not a particularly wide guy (6ft, 165lbs) but my elbows were on the ground if I didn't tuck my arms in an uncomfortable position. 1.6 oz heavier than advertised (it was supposed to weigh only 17.7 oz). I got the regular (and it really is the regular in length/width). On my scale (which I tested and found accurate), this weighs 19.3 oz in the stuff sack. For gear that is branded as ultralight, 1.6oz is significant. You can probably find something equally good or better for around the same price. I wish I could return this without having to pay more for shipping than it's worth. Pros: Warm enough for fall camping Inflates easily and reasonably firm when fully inflated Non-slip patch on bottom Valves work well Comes with repair kit Lighter than some pads with similar r-value Cons: Weighs more than advertised - if there were a comfort bonus, it would be worth it. There isn't. Narrow Uncomfortable to sleep on. Aching back through the night and all the next day. A little tricky to get rolled up small enough to go back into the stuff sack Like most lightweight inflatables, you can't kneel on it without hitting the ground. But that's not what they were designed for.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Sep 25, 2019
armavirumque
1
Sep 25, 2019
bookmark_border
I wonder whether you could design one of these with small 'wings' just where the elbows rest at night... like the Klymit hammock pad. That would solve one negative of the pad for me without adding too much weight.
(Edited)
Sep 25, 2019
Showing 11 of 162
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
162 OF 162 POSTS
Nov 22, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity