Massdrop x Klymit Ultralight V Sleeping Pad
Massdrop x Klymit Ultralight V Sleeping Pad
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
5.7k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Product Description
Following the success of the Static V Ultra Light sleeping pad, we’re excited to announce our second collaboration with Klymit: the Massdrop x Klymit Ultralight V. It features the original’s 20d nylon fabric, 60 g/m2 insulation, and V-chamber design, plus a couple of notable updates Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
149
check
63%
would recommend to a friend
search
dmiz23
0
Dec 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Pad
This pad is great although I did have some struggles with it first. When I got the pad, I slept on it right away to get a feel for it. The pad kept deflating on me. I contacted Mass Drop and they got a brand new out to me fast and free. The second pad I got, I took out on a trip without testing it. this was a huge mistake as this one leaked too. Spent 3 miserable days in just above freezing weather backpacking with no pad. Once I got home from the trip I decided to do the soap water test to find the leak. The leak was coming from the valve on both bags. I realized after finding the leak that the valve did not seat perfectly and was allowing air out. I was able to cut off the piece of plastic that connects the valve cover to the valve. This fixed my issue right away on both sleeping pad. I recently spent 3 nights with my girlfriend using the pads and both did not lose any air. Very comfortable pad once fixed. Very easy to fix.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 13, 2019
C76man
3
Dec 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Lasted 3 whole camping trips before it started leaking
The third time I took this camping, it sprang a leak. I didn’t abuse it, and it was only used in a tent.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Dec 12, 2019
jamierlee
0
Nov 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sleeping pad!
Great hiking sleeping pad. Lightweight and durable!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 30, 2019
Pamplemoustache
2
Nov 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great
Easy to inflate and deflate. I slept on it comfortably. Mine wasn't leaking, a real bang for the buck. Won't complain at this price, there is always better option if you are ready to spend more.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 15, 2019
Hdmatthew
0
Nov 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Delated impressions
After a few uses (mainly in a hammock) the pad began loosing air after a few hours. I did the tub thing to find holes. Nothing. It just seems to slowly lose air. Now I only use it as a second layer during very cold one nighters since I don't have an underquilt.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Nov 11, 2019
lukejackson
0
Oct 29, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good Pad for price
A good deal if your fine with the specs, special attention to the specs. it could be slightly thicker the 3 Inches. It is narrow and it is ultralight light.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 29, 2019
alyssalamun
1
Oct 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm a lot smaller than many other reviewers and even for me, it was a little too skinny.
I actually really liked this pad. It was affordable, lightweight and I used it just below freezing and it definitely kept me insulated from the cold. I got the regular size because even though the pad is wider, at 5'2" I really didn't want it that long and I really didn't trust myself to modify its length manually although that is an option that Klymit advocates (they offer instructions if you're interested). I tend towards side sleeping and curling up into fetal position and while this pad at least kept my hips above ground which is great for petite side sleepers, it left either my butt or my knees hanging off the pad which isn't....ideal for quilts or uninsulated back sleeping bags. I have the latter, but one of the complaints with the Sierra Designs Cloud sleeping bag is that the sleeping pad sleeve is a bit skinny. The pad fits! So that's wonderful. TL;DR good sleeping pad, great insulation in reasonably cold temps, lightweight and compacts well, very skinny.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 21, 2019
Gberg67
5
Oct 16, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Light and comfortable, but leaks
I had the same air leakage problem as others. Adding an o-ring worked, but that shouldn’t be necessary in a brand-new product. That major design flaw aside, it’s light, packs down small, and is comfortable (as long as it still has air in it).
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Oct 16, 2019
YoniYes
0
Oct 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Surprisingly comfortable
This sleeping pad is small, lightweight and most importantly - comfortable! Used it bot on a beach and in a rocky terrain and it performed just great. The only thing that bothered me a little was how narrow it is. Needs some getting used to, but not a big issue.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 11, 2019
mlkohler
0
Oct 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome!
Easy to inflate and deflate. Insulated and light. I can even side sleep and not be on the ground! Can't wait to use it more
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 10, 2019
Showing 10 of 165
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
165 OF 165 POSTS
Dec 15, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order