Massdrop x AKG K7XX Red Edition (EU)
Massdrop x AKG K7XX Red Edition (EU)
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
42 Sold
Product Description
Last year, we teamed up with AKG on the K7XX, a Massdrop-configured edition of the highly regarded 65th Anniversary K702. Featuring its predecessor’s legendary sound and build quality—with a bass boost, matched transducers, and improved comfort—the K7XX was a big hit with the Audiophile Community ... Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
190
check
78%
would recommend to a friend
search
FrozenFury
0
Jul 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound and product.
After having these on for a bit you pretty much forget you have headphones on. They are so light and they don't squeeze you head hard at. And they are really comfortable. Going from a normal "gaming" headset to these is night and day. No sweaty ears after a long session thanks to them being open ear.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jul 20, 2019
PrinceMachiavelli
10
Jul 18, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Detailed, revealing, soundstage.
Don't listen without an amplifier, don't listen to music that is mastered poorly.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 18, 2019
Z.Moussa
1
Jun 29, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It has downsides.
As a normal earphones user without any audiophile experience, i decided to purchase my first headphone. For me, the audio is great but must be played at the highest level. The ear cups are comfortable and snug but doesnt keep the headset from moving as you turn your head, maybe with a slight jolt. The cord length is great. But overall i would have to say due to leekage i havent been able to go outside with them. Rather i use them to relax with at home, which is not what my intended use was. Unfortunate seeming they look amazing and probably could be better with some tweeking that i am unaware on how to do.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jun 29, 2019
MexicanAztecMan
14
Jul 1, 2019
bookmark_border
Just to let you know that they are open ear headphones they are suppose to leak music.
Jul 1, 2019
Pmtski45
31
Jul 25, 2019
bookmark_border
What are you using to power these headphones? A phone may not have the get up and go for this set. If that's the case, look for a portable AMP/DAC combo or a desk top version to get them going.
Jul 25, 2019
msvelev
7
Jun 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Gread headphones, but get the M40X instead.
The headphones do sound pretty accurate with ok sound stage. They're also pretty easy to drive. However to me they are pretty close to the Audio-Technica ATH-M40X but with better comfort and open design. However you should decide if the comfort and openness are more important to you than the $160 price difference.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jun 14, 2019
Josepfe
36
Jul 31, 2019
bookmark_border
Nowadays you can get the AKG 702 in Europe (Amazon) for around 30€ more than the ATH-M40x. And the difference in comfort (and soundstage) is worth much more than 30€....
Jul 31, 2019
JSutti
40
Jul 31, 2019
bookmark_border
I mean, the soundstage on $500 closed backs is going to be worse than these too. It’s the difference between open back headphones and closed back headphones. You can’t compare them in very many aspects- especially soundstage and sound leakage.
Jul 31, 2019
kanelee
1
May 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound wise it's amazing, good soundstage, detail, imaging, suitable amount of bass and a touch bright though this is fine with me. The left side earcup creaks a bit if you move here and there, presumably due to the extra weight the cable provides compared to the right earcup. Self adjustable headbands are definitely not for people with long head and large ears. The headband, being stretched to the limits, put significant amount pressure on my head and my ears felt like it was being garroted. Unlike the Meze 99 Noir where I can easily remove the headband, this one...you can't remove the headband without damaging some part and I am not willing to do that while it's still under warranty. So the workaround is to let the headphone slant backward a bit to me and it feels ok, but not world beating comfortable for sure to me.
May 9, 2019
hmdwe1
1
Apr 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great soundstage ,recommended for gaming , for music it's good but not as good as the 6xx.
Apr 23, 2019
zoraruru
1
Apr 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A very good headphone for both music and competitive gaming. Great comfort, sounding, detail, imaging and soundstage in one package.
Apr 11, 2019
sean.wilkie
1
Apr 5, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
AMAZING headphones, but after owning them for only about a year (and them NEVER leaving my desk) the connection where the mini XLR plugs into the cans is broken. I can only get sound out of one ear, and have tried three different cords to verify. Wish they were made better. DO NOT BUY!
Apr 5, 2019
sean.wilkie
1
Apr 16, 2019
bookmark_border
The Connector is faulty, or somewhere farther in. As i said, I have tried three different cables and nothing changed.
Apr 16, 2019
Jfrlbc
4
May 2, 2019
bookmark_border
Thank you, i recieved headphone few week ago and they are not going to be my favourite cans .... a cant find there nothing special, all is averange only .....
May 2, 2019
piedrafria
4
Mar 31, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Got better after break in
Really light, we'll see how the build holds up. Very comfortable though! A bit bright and lacking bass to make them perfect. But any rock song does sound perfect. Any rock! From Metallica, Green Day, Red Hot CP to Pearl Jam. They sound amazing. I just didn't like hip hop or rap on them. Great voice reproduction and good staging. It's a solid purchase! (Edit) second opinion. After break in, they got even better. Went from 4 stars to 5. Really enjoying them with everything. The highs toned down and comparing them to my other headphones.... they are truly enjoyable. So glad I got these and on mass drop sale of $160! Running off Topping NX4 DAC and Emotiva BasX 100 headphone amp.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Mar 31, 2019
bigshel
162
Mar 29, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Short and sweet. Solid headphones all around but nothing that necessarily stands out or "wows" me, that's not a bad thing. These are easy to drive headphones that don't really need an amp to sound good. Was driving them with my V30 without issue. They also are pretty solid for gaming the few times I've used them for that with their solid sound stage, comfort and lightweight.
Mar 29, 2019
Showing 19 of 205
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
205 OF 205 POSTS
Aug 18, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest