Showing 1 of 190 reviews about:
jerryboysad
13
Jan 3, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sad ending to a great product. BUYERS BEWARE.
Bought this wonderful tube amp more than a year ago. Wall wart died. Warranty has long gone. ( 1 year ) Drop told me there is no way I can purchase a replacement wall wart. There is no other place to get this unique 28V , 1.25A wall wart. David Q from drop.com said. " Thank you for getting back to us! Regrettably, we do not sell individual parts for any of our material. I do again apologize for any inconveniences that this may have caused.  If you have any other questions or concerns I would be happy to assist. Best Regards, David " So now I am looking at a dead amplifier with no help. I deeply regret it and to those people with a functioning amplifier. Good luck to you and pray it never dies or buy something else which has more common aftermarket replacements.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jan 3, 2020
deathbunny
9
Jan 5, 2020
bookmark_border
You don't need the max current rating to be exactly the same, as long as it's higher: (28V 2A AC DC Adaptor Charger 28V2A 56W Switch Power Supply Adapter DC 5.52.5/2.1mm https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07BDL7W97/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_3aAeEbXD228X6
(Edited)
Jan 5, 2020
deathbunny
9
Jan 15, 2020
bookmark_border
I should add that the power supply I linked to may have the wrong internal barrel size on its plug - you should check to see whether the CTH power inlet is 2.1mm or 2.5mm (or it won't fit). I just linked to that one to show an example of a power supply that had the right voltage and max current specs.
Jan 15, 2020
47anLoken
50
Jan 16, 2020
bookmark_border
You should just get yourself a LPS for your amp. I got myself one of these and it actually elevated the sound more than some expensive NOS tubes I've tried out. https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.co.uk%2Fulk%2Fitm%2F113270854202


Jan 16, 2020
Firestorm7
7
Jan 24, 2020
bookmark_border
https://www.thetubestore.com/6h23n-eb-6922 - I just received it ...and it is like I have other AMP...with the HD 6xx that have bass and sub-bass and not only...wow! Sorry, I'm just listening and I'm amazed! (P.S. I just did my research and I'm a novice - my first changed tube!)
Jan 24, 2020
Cike66
20
Feb 5, 2020
bookmark_border
Check in amazon they have 28v power supplys, amps are higher (3amp hours). But thats fine because that is power it can provide. It wont harm unit just make sure the polarity on the plug matches the original center tip + and side - or other way around, that the more critical part.
Feb 5, 2020
chris.yw
87
Mar 26, 2020
bookmark_border
A bit late but there are many 28V wallwarts on digikey and mouser. Just type in 28V power supply and pick AC/DC desktop, wall adapters. Then you manually select output connectors that filts your socket. Make sure you check that. SL power is very good if they are in stock.
(Edited)
Mar 26, 2020
kimdeug
427
Jun 4, 2020
bookmark_border
Jun 4, 2020
Mastaboog749
102
Apr 1, 2022
bookmark_border
I just got this amp used from mercari and they didn't include the freaking wall wart! Im assuming his crapped out also and he just didn't tell me. I'm overnighting one of these from Amazon that they sell for charging hooverboards I'll post an update tomorrow
Apr 1, 2022
See More Reviews