Massdrop x Allen Edmonds Unlined Chukka Boot
Massdrop x Allen Edmonds Unlined Chukka Boot
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
2.7k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Product Description
This chukka boot is a collaboration between Massdrop, Allen Edmonds, and members of Styleforum. Based on Styleforum discussions, we took elements from three Allen Edmonds boots—the Amok, Mojave, and Dundee—and combined them to produce a completely new chukka Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
81
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
andrew.m
6
Apr 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not terribly comfortable but very stylish. There's no structure to the boot so it feels like your feet are sliding around on the hard, thin sole somewhat. But they look great!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 10, 2020
djnti
4
Feb 1, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Did not receive it
Drop is a really bad service. They didn't send track and signed, so someone else received the boots, not me. I contacted customer service and they didn't even reply. So, Drop saved some pennies on the shipping, I lost the full $230, no refund, nothing. Don't buy Drop, caveat emptor.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Feb 1, 2020
Raymundus
3
Sep 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect unlined chukka for the price!
search
search
Purchased the olive green, awesome dark shade of green. Darker then the online picture portrays. Which is perfect. Almost like a moss green color rather than a lighter shade. More subtle and can be worn casually with denim. The 511 last is my most comfortable last from AE. It’s also the last that reminded me the harsh reality. My feel just aren’t built for other lasts. 65, 7 etc. maybe one day a strand/Macneil will be made in 511 lol. With that said. A few reviews here had me skeptical on sizing regarding this shoe being that it’s unlined. Am glad that I went with my own intuition in ordering what I know. If you’re familiar with The Allen Edmonds 511 last you know what to expect sizing wise. They will fit TTS according to that last. I Ordered the chukka in a 8.5 D. The Fit fit exactly the same as my 8.5 D Dalton, Sullivan Street,Wilbert, longbranch, Leeds. Weight wise these things feel like You’re wearing feathers. Next to nothing. Being unlined they’re extremely comfortable for daily wear as your feet swell the soft suede leather will expand/stretch to accommodate slightly with no issue. I plan on ordering the Snuff next go around.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Sep 28, 2019
Optimus1
16
Sep 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like it
Fits TTS for me, thankfully I did not see any glaring issues. I'd purchase again, I wish they had a dainite option.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 14, 2019
JimmyJoeS
1
Aug 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These shoes are fabulous!
After receiving the first pair, I ordered two others in a different color. The quality is just amazing! The fit is spot-on. The look is manly and sexy at the same time.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 8, 2019
pturley
2
Jul 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Almost perfect.
Fit is great. I measure between a B/C and went TTS and B. Just right fit. Very lightweight. Comfortable and the green is a great color. Would hv give 5 stars but one heel dovetail is nailed off leaving a gap. Uppers are great. I would buy a pair in Snuff in a second!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 30, 2019
GarethJPrice
14
Jun 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good
Very soft leather. Looks good, but is a little narrow. Would like to try some other shoes by this brand to see how they fare.
Jun 21, 2019
muzzey
4
Apr 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I ordered two pairs and both pairs are seconds quality or worse. Stitching is coming loose, parts of the boot were cut unevenly, laces on both pairs are horribly uneven. I’d file for a return but I am honestly concerned about getting boots worse off than the ones I’ve already paid for. Do yourself a favor and read about the existing quality issues before purchasing this drop, it’s a crap shoot. These were my first and last pair of Allen Edmonds shoes.
(Edited)
Apr 19, 2019
Crugg2412
7
Mar 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Update: I formerly gave 1 star, but feel compelled to update the comment. A representative from Drop reached out to me promptly and offered a full refund of the cost of the shoes if I want to send them back. Because I like the look of the boots so much, I decided to keep them as-is and will try to get a cobbler to fix the heal. This makes the situation better. 5-star customer service. Still, poor quality product... Original post: Falling apart after only about 20-25 wears The rubber bottom piece of the heal is falling off of one of the boots. The sole of the other boot squeaks when I take a step (this didn’t happen initially, only recently). They look great, but this is terrible craftsmanship. I got ripped off. I will not be buying from this site again. Absolutely ridiculous.
search

(Edited)
Mar 12, 2019
bryanljs
9
Feb 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Received the product on 25th January. Came in a well-presented Allen Edmond shoe box which makes the unboxing experience remarkable. Overall, i'm extremely satisfied with the purchase! Now i just gotta wait for the next drop to happen again so I could get the snuff colourway.
(Edited)
Feb 12, 2019
Showing 10 of 85
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
85 OF 85 POSTS
Jul 11, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity