Massdrop x Beyerdynamic DT 177X GO Headphones - Refurb

Massdrop x Beyerdynamic DT 177X GO Headphones - Refurb

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
80 Sold
Ready to ship
Product Description
This Refurbished Sale is for B-stock Massdrop x Beyerdynamic DT 177X GO Headphones. For more information, please refer to the Refurbished Details & Guidelines below.
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
13
check
75%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
McMan
2
Jul 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Closed Backs
Really like them, theres a few very small aesthetic issues with the refurbs but still great headphones
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Drixiedesu
3
Jun 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bumping Headphones. B-Stock quality was better than expected
To open, I can confidently recommend ordering the DT177X as Refurbished without reservation. Upon receiving and opening the package the headphones were in spectacular condition. Wires were twist tied; the headphones had no signs of wear and the Dekoni pads they came with even had that new purse leather smell (I like that smell, so that was a plus for me lol). As for the DT177X themselves (All comments based on Dekoni Sheepskin Pads. Have not done listening with stock Beyer pads): Their most prominent feature is the pronounced bass that extends very well and has a very forward presentation. Coming from more neutral headphones (where bass settles at the bottom rear of the stage) it was a little jarring to have it placed next to vocals. But after a very short settling period, the placement becomes very enjoyable and surprising because it never bleeds into the midrange, muffling it. Treble is a mixed bag but still leaning toward enjoyable. Lower Treble is recessed and hard to pick out but never sibilant. Air frequencies are glittery and well defined. Soundstage is great, never feels in my head at the edges. Imagining is so-so; Right down the middle of being vague or pinpoint accurate. Overall, very impressed with the DT177X. A fun and engaging sound signature with responsive drivers and good resolution. Highly recommended if you're looking for something a little different.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
sspkt_7
4
Jun 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great.
Fantastic headphones. Just invest in pads. OEM are really great in regard of the sound but comfort wise, they are rubbish. Additional pleather Dakonis are much better in this case but they make sound way too muddy and less pleasing to listen to. I can recommend Dekoni Choice Suede and Jerzee pads. Both seals much better then OEM. Suede slighlty boost bass over OEM velours and sound perfect with modern music but can still be a bit too flat with Rock/Blues music. For those who listen a lot of different music I recommend Jerzee pads. They maintain nice punchy bass (bit less) and boost clarity to much greater level (I was using DT990 before). Also, cans came in perfect condition. No sratches, no signs of use. I opted for refurb as i shipped this to Europe and i wanted verified product to avoid any possible problems. Delighted with my choice :)
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
alrightalright
10
Jun 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These are wonderful!!
Wanted something for gaming, music, and movies. These don’t disappoint for either one and I would definitely recommend for gaming. My balanced cable will be here tomorrow and I’m sure with balanced cable and burn-in time this headphone will be even better!!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
U10100123
1
Jun 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds great more high frequency Cable is a little too long
Sounds great more high frequency Cable is a little too long 
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Bravokun
10
May 31, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best closed back headphone I've tried
Looked practically new for an opened box item. Surprisingly open sounding for a closed back headphone. I like that they don't require a lot of power so you can travel with these. If you have a Fiio BTR5 or similar, these would be great on the go. The one thing I didn't like was the earpads. They're too shallow and my ears touch the driver, so I bought some brainwavez perforated pads and no problems since. I did not see an appreciable difference in sound quality between using it in a balanced set up and a single ended one.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
sh0ut
0
May 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great
I ordered a Refurb B-Stock set and they are great. Look like new, except for the packaging that suffered a little.
mikaeltorgersen
0
May 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Edit: The driver gave out. Total distortion after almost 2 months of use
Regarding sound - these sound amazing once you tune them, heavily. The signature on these are extremely boomy out of the box. Then again, after you spend some time tuning them - they sound amazing! Edit: The negatives started with the headband popping once in a specific angle. I could live with that since it's refurbished. Then there was a channel imbalance happening which is pretty annoying. Now the actual driver is damaged or something, it distorts like crazy and Drop won't help me with this because it happened after 30 days of owning it - so I basically threw away $300+ on this garbage of a product. This is an absolute scam.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
ihear
1
May 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Top Closed-Back under $500 at a Cheaper Price
First off, I need to address the refurbished part. I don't often purchase things labeled as "refurbished" given the laxness that exists and that previous bad experiences with refurbished products. No problems here, however. The package arrives as if new and I believe the only thing not in the package was the little plastic bag for the cable. I like to think I got a 30% discount for not including that little bag. Starting with the construction and feel, these are truly are Beyerdynamics. The 770's are well known amongst professionals for being sturdy and are often given to artists who aren't as knowledgeable about handing audio equipment (if you watch those Genius sessions where they have artists perform they all wearing the 770's). These are like the 770s in construction but even better. They are all metal with very high-quality materials. Everything feels very sturdy and you could probably hand them down to your grandkids. As for the clamp, I know a friend who complained about them before, saying they were too loose, but I found them really just right. They do leave a minimal gap but overall make a good seal, though honestly, they should have made them a bit tighter. As for the pads, I am of the opinion that all Beyerdynamics should be wide deeper, and wider but they are not uncomfortable at all, especially with the velour pads. Now as for sound, I can actually compare them to both the 770s and the 1770 Pro's thanks to a friend who let me borrow the latter. These truly are basically what makes the 770s so great but better. As for the 1770s, these are more relaxed and softer. The base is still nice and punchy but not so overbearing it makes you want to take them off after a bit like with the 1770s. Treble is actually noticeable compared to the 1770s and comes through nicer than the 770s. However, it is mids that stand out about these headphones and create a very nice soundstage. Overall, these are really good for anything you want to do with them, be it music or all kinds of entertainment, like videogames or shows. This, of course, fits its impedance, with just about any device being able to drive them. I didn't review them using my DAC/AMP as I actually believe I would be missing the point of the headphones. They say "GO" on their name, after all, and though I know I could use my portable AMP, I didn't really see a need to.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
sevil
3
May 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Defective
Wow i really like the headphone, but i got a defective unit, at first i hear the left cup with less volumen (WEIRD), one week after i have a hiss, sometimes if i reconect the cable from the headphone side it works ok for some minutes. Apart from that when it work a definly recomend, hope drop can do something for me, i would paid the diference for a complete new headphone, so i just has bad luck
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 15
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
15 OF 15 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order