Massdrop x Ferrum Forge Falcon Wing Edition
Massdrop x Ferrum Forge Falcon Wing Edition
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
983 Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
This slick version of the Ferrum Forge Falcon features everything you loved about the original, but with a milled front scale that resembles the bird of prey’s powerful wing. And now we're offering the brand new blacked-out version with a black stonewashed DLC blade to match the handle Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
69
check
94%
would recommend to a friend
search
inept
3
Aug 13, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
first knife, not that bad
Knife opens smoothly, but is slightly annoying to close. The blade wasn't that sharp, attempted cutting a sheet of paper, but required effort to get it to start cutting. also couldn't cut the paper if i started slanted. (it more tore the sheet instead). packing/initial state was pretty poor, when I first opened the box, the storage pouch was covered in residue, unsure what it was, and handling the knife covered my hand with black dust/paint. it was okay after rinsing and wiping down the knife.
Aug 13, 2020
Cdoyle
348
Jun 28, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Falcon wing
Nice knife and very well made with A beautiful milled wing pattern as expected from WE knives. great action! A little on the smaller side but I knew that going in to purchase. The detent is way too strong in my opinion making the opening aperture on the blade useless so only able to deploy with the flipper. I purchased this knife on sale and it is a good value although I will be moving it along due to the size and strong detent issue. I gave it 3 stars due to those reasons but i would recommend it overall though as size is subjective to hand size and it does works fine with the finger choil.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jun 28, 2020
wabuchwald
0
Jun 16, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent build quality and great ergonomics
Not a huge knife collector and only need to use a knife specifically maybe a few times a week. I've very much been satisfied with this knife purchase. The blade comes well sharpened, anodization is of superb quality. The opening and closing action, while very tight and abrupt at first, has settled into a more solid and smooth process with time. I'm partial to the aesthetics of the knife, and was concerned that the handle would be too short for my hands, however the design of the index finger cutout works extremely well for providing a firm grip with the knife without requiring a longer handle.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 16, 2020
TheSuppishOne
25
Jun 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I waited months to be able to purchase this knife in Blackout...
And holy crap it was worth the wait. This is my "fancy" edc now, which rotates out with the FerrumForge Buc depending on the colors I'm wearing. I would wear this knife with a tuxedo if I'm being honest. Of course, that's only until I get some Damascus knife with mother of pearl inlays like that Benchmade gold edition... But if this knife at ~$140 can even be a placeholder for a $600 Damascus knife, then that tells you a lot.
Jun 10, 2020
Supah_k
31
Jun 3, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome
great build Quality but the coating on the blade was thin at the tip. You could almost see through the coating and see a gray blade for about 1/4" but other than that it is an outstanding little knife that fires out hard.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 3, 2020
1004014638
18
Jun 2, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My favorite small edc.
I own the plan version and love it. This one is to carry on my light use days. Suffice it to say that this is one of my favorite small edc's. It now gets more pocket time than all of my small sabenzas combined.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 2, 2020
weasel210
17
May 15, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great knife
I liked so much that I ordered another.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 15, 2020
WVKnifeLife
8
May 11, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It's good, but...
It's good, but it was a little underwhelming when it arrived. The action was tight and gritty. After a quick clean and lube, it was much better. Detent is a tad soft, but not terrible. The finger choil makes the ergos fantastic.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
May 11, 2020
JonnyJ
233
Apr 17, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bought it on sale and no regrets!
Sharp as hell and glides open.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 17, 2020
TopazFlame
12
Mar 22, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid compact EDC knife
Have been using it for a couple months now and out on a camping trip, and will say it really holds up nicely. Despite being on the smaller side of pocket knives, the ergonomics of both the handle and the blade meant it was actually very usable even when wearing gloves (multiple options for gripping it with no risk of slipping). Nice touch to make part of the knife blade a usable extension of the handle so even people with larger hands won't feel like their fingers are cramped together. One really nice detail was the concave curve of the blade's back allowing you to push your grip up for more fine control. I know this is a rather unconventional use of a folding knife, but it makes thinly slicing smaller ingredients like garlic cloves a lot easier than with my fixed blades. A few downsides include the pocket-pecker blocking your fingers when placing anything else in the pocket it's clipped to (heck it even looks like the side of a bird's head if you flip it to the wing side), and a very tight detent that makes the thumb-hole(???) impossible to use. Overall a solid knife to get if you need to carry something low-profile or for legal reasons when visiting more restrictive regions when it comes to knives. Edit: Not sure if the action is meant to be this tight or it takes a while to wear in. Held off on writing this review for a while because I thought it was just a matter of "breaking it in" but I guess it's the type where it has just enough friction to hold the blade half-open when holding it upright, rather than swinging shut. Not a major downside for my usage, but a consideration for prospective buyers that enjoy slicker, low-friction flippers.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Mar 22, 2020
Showing 10 of 104
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
104 OF 104 POSTS
Aug 14, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest