Emma gave you $10 to spend on your first purchase on Drop! Sign Up to learn more.
Massdrop x Granite Gear Crown X60
Massdrop x Granite Gear Crown X60
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
4k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Made in collaboration with Granite Gear, the Crown X60 strikes the perfect balance between being lightweight, rich in features, and durable for long-term use. It builds on the Crown2—the company’s most popular pack and a favorite among long-distance hikers—with a few revisions suggested by the backpacking community Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
135
check
96%
would recommend to a friend
search
n0026036
0
Mar 18, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Hit my hip bone
Nice gear,but belt is too thin, that hurt my hip bone if you use the product up to 4hrs.
Mar 18, 2020
Duckie
1
Mar 3, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good quality for the price. I am very happy with how comfortable it is to carry. Glad to finally get a pack without 30 different pockets and zippers that i will never use.
Mar 3, 2020
mamipoko
27
Mar 4, 2020
bookmark_border
Are the zippers lockable with a standard padlock?
Mar 4, 2020
Froemer
3
Jan 27, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've so far only taken it on one hike, but the difference between this backpack and another I used is tremendous! In my other pack (50L), I could barely fit what I needed, and it felt so heavy in comparison to this pack. I got the large (I'm 6 ft. 3 in.). The waste belt with extra storage is excellent. The weight distribution is excellent. Even though I had all the same items in it and a little more, everything seemed so much lighter in comparison. The straps seem very heavy duty and will stand up to a lot of wear. I'd say that my only major concern (the only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5) is with some of the buckles being sewn into the strap. Making it a little more difficult to replace in the event that one should break. But overall, even the small buckles seem to be fairly sturdy in comparison to my other pack as well. I bought mine on sale and new customer discount, but I'd say it's definitely worth the regular asking price considering many other high quality packs retail for far more.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 27, 2020
SabreA
1
Jan 21, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I can’t say enough good things about this pack!
I ordered one from Drop and I really like it. I’m used to a Deuter 60+10 and I worried that I would have a hard time being comfortable in this pack. It has lots of storage and it carried 25lbs very comfortably. I don’t think I would go over 30, but it was a game changer in how I felt after a hike. I used it fully loaded on a steep 7 mile hike last weekend, and I wasn’t sore at all. I really like how the side pockets are angled forward to make it easier to get your water bottles out. And it has bungee cord on both straps to attach water bottles there if you want. The hip belt adjusts, and I adjusted mine as large as it would go and then took up the slack with the buckles on the front. That put the hip belt pockets (which are large and can hold lots of stuff!) where I could easily reach them. The roll top is a great feature. It os very simple to use and really allows you to adjust the size of the pack. It has compression straps everywhere to help you keep it tight after packing. The brain comes off and attaches to the hip belt for a day pack. For $120, it’s probably one of the best pieces of gear I’ve bought.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 21, 2020
Happy_Buyer
5
Jan 11, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice pack, fits well, had a manufacturing defect
Ordered on Dec 8, was shipped on Dec 9 and Delivered on Dec 18. I have a 21" torso and picked the long version. Fits great, everything is as I expected from reading web reviews on drop and elsewhere. I find it pretty impossible to put water bottles back in the side pockets, but I can't easily bend my arm that far backwards anyway so I don't mind. One of the straps for the top lid wasn't sewn in place and popped loose immediately. Emailed support on Thursday and got a response the following Sunday (!) And was offered 3 choices: 1. I can send you a prepaid return label and issue a full refund. 2. I can send a prepaid return label and send you a replacement. 3. I can issue a $20.00 partial refund and you keep the product as is. I took option three and repaired the strap myself. Overall I am happy with the pack, especially given what I paid for it - $60, after the $100 dollar sale price, $20 new member discount and $20 partial refund. Four stars only because I haven't used it much yet.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 11, 2020
cephasung
9
Dec 16, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
my go-to
I have an Osprey, Gregory, Arc’teryx, and Fjallraven. My constant choice is this bad boy. I hope that says it all.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 16, 2019
Tctower12
88
Dec 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great pack. My current go- to pack
Short and sweet. This is hands down the best value pack out there. As good or better than packs at twice the price. Take the top lid off and it’s basically 2 lbs. Easily enough structure for the loads most of us will carry( sub 30 lbs). Sufficient and comfortable padding. Lots of places for external gear. The only thing I would change would be side clips for the roll top versus the dry bag style on the pack. This would just make the top of the pack flatter to secure a bear can or other gear. It’s a trivial complaint. For context I also own a ULA Catalyst (70 L), an Exos 48, and a Gregory Paragon 58( a more structured pack if I’m going to pack over 35 pounds). For $100 anyone setting foot on a trail should have one of these
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 13, 2019
Fumbles
3
Nov 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great pack for backpacking
I like a little bit of extra room just for versatility. This pack fits those needs. I've gone on climbing trips and have fit everything extra from photography gear, including a tripod, helmet, harness, chalk bag + the rest of the essentials on my flight as a carry on on a technicality. Was able to carry all of it without much of an issue but still had room left. This was my first time using this bag, and tbh the first time I went on a backpacking trip. Since then, i've been on many more but this pack has been great. It's light weight, fits whatever I need, and is modular. If you are someone that counts every oz that you carry, I'm sure there are some better options. From a practicality standpoint, this pack checks all of the boxes, and I've never felt that what I was carrying was too much, especially not because of the weight of this bag.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 23, 2019
c_arthur_tas
5
Oct 24, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good
The internal frame at regular size is too large for a 5ft 6 person.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 24, 2019
YourName
1
Nov 22, 2019
bookmark_border
I'd say, it depends on the person. I'm 5' 6" with short legs and a long torso, and the regular size fits me perfect. In fact, it's the best carrying, most comfortable pack I've ever had, and I've tried a lot of them over the years.
Nov 22, 2019
RaspberryTea
10
Jan 12, 2020
bookmark_border
This is why so many of us have been waiting for a "short" version to be offered. I'm 5'5" with a short torso and long legs. I was afraid that the regular wouldn't fit me properly, so thank you for your confirmation.
Jan 12, 2020
Outboundflyfisher87
1
Oct 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Totally Impressed!
First trip with this pack was a 30mi 4000ft gain in the Southern Sierra. At 28lbs it was comfortable right off the bat and very adjustable to fit my frame properly. Took it through rain and heavy mist on the trek in then did some trail blazing in thick brush. Thought for sure I had torn it at some point but to my surprise and relief it held up and kept my gear dry. The day pack conversion is super convenient for me as a fisherman and worked out great. Think I've found my new "go to" pack!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 10, 2019
Showing 13 of 199
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
199 OF 199 POSTS
Mar 31, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order