shopping_cart
Massdrop x Intern Series 1: Pockets & Packets

Massdrop x Intern Series 1: Pockets & Packets

bookmark_border
Out of Stock
Interested in this product? Click “Request” and we'll notify you when it’s available.
127 requests
4.8k Sold
Product Description
With innovative designs that blend technical materials, a streetwear aesthetic, and a no-to-low-waste policy, the Techwear Intern is taking the fashion industry to school. A student of fashion design based in Vancouver, Canada, he gained a massive following in February of this year when he designed, patterned, and sewed an entirely new product every day for 30 days straight—and documented the whole process Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
102
check
87%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
rennwgn
8
Jan 2, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing and versatile pouches!
First, I’m glad I didn’t read the reviews before I bought these the first time. Second, if you’re not familiar with military gear and carry systems, you may still like or love these but i understand why someone might “need directions” or not understand the use and value of X-PAC fabrics, etc etc... but if you’re in the military and use load carrying systems, you’ll likely *love* these. I supplement a lot of issued gear with my own stuff, and this has been amongst the greatest finds I’ve come across. Unlike some reviewers who probably saw these as standalone bags (and may do ok for that), these are best used inside bags to organize kit (the Velcro strips to label stuff - nice touch). Materials and construction are top quality; simple yet innovative design, sizing choices provide flexibility and versatility; attachment points offer quick and easy integration into gear, and for robust solutions into modular systems like Triple Aught Design, the versatility shines as it works flawlessly with their clips and attachments as well. I’m running a Meridian Transport Case with several of these patches to segment and manage gear and its holding up well over 280 days of travel in the past year. Sadly limited to a certain amount of purchases and haven’t found a website where you can buy more - get what you can from here, if you’re constantly shifting gear around for different missions, you’ll love these pouches.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Sunrser
5
Jan 11, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Hey everyone! I placed 2 orders on this drop back in October. My original order was for a few packets, pockets, and straps. I eventually placed a second order before the drop ended for another strap and 2 spare medium pockets. I just received the second order with just the straps and medium pockets and I should be receiving my Packets later today. My first impressions are very positive! Ultimately, I look forward to seeing how everything wears over time. However, I am more than pleased at this point. First off, I want to acknowledge that the medium pockets I received are designed differently than what is pictured in the drop. This is actually a great (and welcomed) change. The medium pockets that I received have velcro (similar to the large pockets) and a strap at the top, among a few other small design changes I've noticed. I may normally be wary of receiving a slightly different product than what is pictured, but after following the Intern's Instagram for as long as I have and having some understanding of his motivation to make these changes, I trust his judgement. Pockets = Great.
search
The modularity of the strap is really cool and easy to set up. I'm slightly impatient, so I decided to set my strap up as a "fifth pocket". This feels pretty solid for a low profile set up, so I think I will probably end up keeping this configuration for a while. The medium Pocket has about enough space to carry my car keys, Airpods, a pen, and some cash comfortably. You could totally fit more, but I like to keep my carry light. Strap = Great. Anyway, these are my first impressions so far. I'm looking forward to seeing how the Packets work out! After I get my Packets and check those out, I may end up photographing them on my Instagram. Mr. Intern, these are really great and I'm excited to see everything else you come out with. I'd love to buy more Pockets and Packets, so I will be keeping an eye out for any of your future projects. All the best!
Erman7
7
Jan 12, 2019
I also did not receive the packets, did they send you a different tracking code? apparently they completely forgot mine
cross
125
Dec 9, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like it
Purchased one large pocket, one large packet and a shoulder strap to take on a two month deployment to Colorado, then forgot to pack them. A couple of weeks ago I was deployed to the East Coast for a 12 day support detail. This time I remembered to pack the set up. Used the system daily to pack a sandwich, a couple of protein bars, a can of nuts, a 20 oz. Hydroflask with water, a light cover jacket, and pens, note pad, mini-flashlight, etc. The system held up well, zippers worked smoothly, and the shoulder strap made carrying a cinch. Even the thin carry handle was useful for hanging inside a small locker. It's compact, unobtrusive, doesn't draw attention to itself, carried well, and held everything I needed on a daily basis.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
dcolon13
8
Aug 27, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing
These are so on point. Excellent materials, craftsmanship, style and minimal waste. Buying more for sure. Also, for all the people who can't figure out how to attach these: use your brain for a second, it won't hurt.
(Edited)
tspencer
12
Jan 10, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
The page described the packet as being 10.9" in length. It is just shy of 10". The whole reason I ordered it was to carry around my journal and it will not fit. The construction and quality is good, but I'm very disappointed about the dimensions not being as advertised.
(Edited)
syke
56
Jan 14, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The pull tab on the zippers are like cow bells... Talk about being tacticool.... Some heat shrink 550 paracord would have a better choice. The strap & the carry packit, there has to be a better way to do this. Come'on... It was advertised 13.5" in length for the XL, but I got 12.75". That's not nice. The C clips & the Hook/Slide clips... Wrong component choice... They come off way too easily. Now look at this picture below... Poor workmanship. It keeps dropping stars...
search
Shouldn't you even consider lowering the molle on the carry packit? How does one unzip with the attached pocket getting in the way?
search
Coming from someone that already has a large collection of Xpac related, Arc'teryx, Mystery Ranch, TAD, HPG etc. packs. The idea is great but execution is rather poor. And no... Xpac has already been around in the market for a looooooong looooooong time.
(Edited)
Erman7
7
Feb 27, 2019
are you interested in selling them to me as didn't buy enough of them during the drop?
Eastvanhempster
5
Aug 30, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The build quality of the packets/pockets is good. Beyond that, they are non functional other than being waterproof. The carry packets don't hang from the strap in a comfortable way. The g clips are flimsy and don't interface with the cordura attachment points well. The c clips in combination with the g clips are infuriating to attach as one engages at the bottom and one engages in the middle causing extreme difficulty maneuvering the cordura loops through both types of clip one after the other. None of the pouches sit flush with each other when strapped on top of one another. Unlike the pictures on here, the center pockets sit directly over the zipper of what ever packet is underneath it. the cordura loops on the front of the packets and the strap are too tight to actually attach anything to and i have no idea what the velcro strips are for. Lastly they have the loudest zipper tabs I've ever heard. I have more complaints but they are harder to articulate and I've wasted enough of my time on these bags as it is.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Roomservice
6
Apr 30, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wait wtf I just got an email from you guys asking me to review this purchase. Why did you knowingly sell me something that had been recalled a month earlier? The bag is indeed garbage, you admitted it and then screw me over anyways because I bought something without checking the discussion board first.  I have never ever received a 100% in tact, quality product from you. Ever.  You guys rebranded yourself in an attempt to appeal to a new audience - one that hasn’t been burned by you enough times yet.  WAIT. Holy - was “massdrop” the first iteration of you, or only around long enough to get in, get out, whipe the room and follow protocol.  tl:dr = “As Seen On TV!!l” rebranded themselves as Massdrop, now that that name burned every bridge in quality and trust you’re starting the cycle again. 
marmul
18
Jan 30, 2020
I too have received recent orders with non-working or items omitted. Then, when you open a case I feel as if I did something wrong and have to choose from 3 pretty crappy choices. I am hesitant to buy from this website again.
Joeytheswede
6
Apr 3, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Purchase instructions are terrible. The drop clearly states optional straps for "packet item only". I interpreted this as if the pockets, not the packets, came with straps. I mean really? What good are the slim pockets without the straps??
AnthonyHuynh
9
Apr 23, 2019
Same complaint here, I ordered the large pocket and was surprised when there was no strap to be found. Seems like a bit of a scam to charge $10 just for a strap too.
DocRadar
24
Apr 23, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Part of this is on me. The packet is too small for an A5 sized note book or trade paperback. So I should have gotten the more expensive size to get any utility at all. That said, for the price, the packet material is annoyingly stiff and cheap feeling. I don't like to touch it or use it no matter what size it is. Worthless crap and a waste of money. No refunds on Massdrop when you suckered into inferior or overpriced products.
DocRadar
24
Aug 27, 2019
I don't need to know "about fabrics" to be able to feel a slick, brittle, inflexible weave of a substance that may have previously been a rotary dial telephone before it was melted into threads. Apparently I meant to say:... "overpriced and tacky, unpleasant to the senses, and valorized as 'high tech' just as Tang or Kent Micronite filters were in previous generations." Thanks. I stand corrected.
dcolon13
8
Aug 27, 2019
Except that it is, in fact, a high tech premium fabric developed for sailing with very high abrasion and puncture resistance for its weight.
Showing 17 of 117
Recent Activity