Massdrop x Klymit Pillow X
Massdrop x Klymit Pillow X
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
7.8k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Driven to make ultralight backpacking more accessible for everyone, we teamed up with Klymit to create a packable pillow with a great weight-to-performance ratio at an incredible value. The result is the Pillow X Ultra Light, made from 20d nylon in a green color that blends in nicely with wilderness surroundings Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
155
check
92%
would recommend to a friend
search
Feather
17
Nov 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great little pillow.
This pillow had a permanent spot in my backpack. I use it all the time. Plane trips, car camping, you name it. Folds up super tiny and always ready to go.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 10, 2019
new2massdrop
13
Nov 7, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
though, light, small when packed but large inflated. perfect. sleeps well and not crunchy or loud, lol slippery but can be fixed with tape or velcro
(Edited)
Nov 7, 2019
Adrian246
4
Oct 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not recommended
This pillows size is the only thing it has going for it it's very small while deflated but it is very slippery on a sleeping pad had it slide out from underneath me multiple times through the night.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Oct 28, 2019
HikingDawg
45
Nov 11, 2019
bookmark_border
I use my buff as a pillowcase and that prevents slippage plus it adds to the comfort.
Nov 11, 2019
KC32
8
Sep 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very light but quite slippery
Overall very light and a decent size and shape (large) but I found it slipped around a fair bit, especially on top of my Klymit sleep pad. Need to find a way to keep it from moving around. Might try putting a T-shirt over it at night.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 30, 2019
KP78
7
Oct 26, 2019
bookmark_border
I stuck velcro to the pillow and sleeping pad with super glue. Kinda does the job.
Oct 26, 2019
audobon
1
Aug 22, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
ligth but noisy
Ligero pero ruidoso. Es necesario meterlo en una camiseta, y entonces la forma ahondada se adaptara perfectamente a tu nuca sin deslizarse. Durmiendo de lado es suficientemente grueso para no tener la cabeza caida.
search
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 22, 2019
PsychoMike
4
Aug 7, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A little slick, but otherwise great
I grabbed the large sized one. Received it the other day and I was actually really pleasantly surprised by the size of the package....very compact. I gave it a trial run in preparation for a multi-day even coming up in a couple weeks, so here are my thoughts. Inflation: I'm a good sized guy and it only took 4-5 breaths to get it pleasantly plump. It's made of a typical ripstop nylon, so it's a little "singy" if you slide around a lot and can be a little slick / prone to move around. The valve is pretty typical of most air pads and self-inflating pads. I'm not typically a back sleeper, but for those who do, the low spot locks you in pretty good. When trying it on the back, I put a bit more air in to give it maximum depth. As a side sleeper, I don't think it is ideal for going straight to the sleeping mat...chances are it will be a bit thin to give great support by itself....but don't forget, it's an ultralight pillow, not a super deep base camp pillow. For me, I like side sleeping with an arm up, so with a little less air, it locked beautifully onto my arm/shoulder and gave great head support. I actually found it surprisingly comfy for such a compact pillow . On the tummy, I sleep with my arms up and crossed under my head. In this position, my arms trapped the pillow nicely, so no movement there. I ran the pillow a little softer and found it quite comfy without bottoming out on my arms at all. Overall, if you're packing light, but still want a pillow, I'd say this is a very good option.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 7, 2019
wizzardp1
3
Aug 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great pillows
Enough for my big head
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 1, 2019
piedrafria
11
Jul 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Its good for its intended purpose
I'll have to wait to see if it lasts and it will be kept in my vehicle for "emergencies". So my final review will be based on how it handles the heat or if it deforms. But for the first time use it did its job. It's best for hammocks and naps. I'll see if it deflates over a night if camping. I'll come back and update my review.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 27, 2019
Teddy77
1
Jun 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice pillow
Cradles you head nicely and it's well made.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 20, 2019
jah00
2
May 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Packs smaller than my wallet and quick to inflate. Hopefully I remember to pack it and can stop resorting to using my backpack as a pillow!
May 23, 2019
Showing 12 of 161
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
161 OF 161 POSTS
Nov 22, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order