Massdrop x Koss ESP/95X Electrostatic System
Massdrop x Koss ESP/95X Electrostatic System
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
2k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
A revival of the standard-setting ESP/950 released by Koss in 1990, these headphones bring electrostatic quality into a whole new price bracket. Initially designed for live recording, the ESP/950 came with a large carrying case and a battery pack to power the required energizer: a special amplifier for electrostatic drivers Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
232
check
86%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Cha-Chin
0
Sep 26, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Impressive sound
great detailed sound and very lightweight for long time wear.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
trez
4
Sep 11, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
beautiful details in sound
Those are one impressive headphones and definitely one of my favorites. Koss balanced properly between hi-end construction and cheap materials, plastic on them is really feeling cheap, headphones weight almost nothing and energizer feel crapy. But over all thats good, everything works, nothing loose or crackling. On head they are realy comfortable, very large and light with nice velour pads and I definitly prefer to lose price on plastic cover then on sound and construction. So I have electrostatic feel for nicely low price. Sound is fantastic, signatur is a bit tricky, especially in bass which is quality, detailed and even quite extended, but it's amount is getting lost in track. I agree on it with Metal571 review. Middle and heights are the biggest win when listening to these Koss, especially on acoustic music like jazz musicians playing against each other or more complex orchestral, separation and clarity of every instrument is a clear pleasure. I definitely recommend them.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
LemonWorld
2
Sep 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
소리가 많이 심심한부분이있습니다
DAC에 따른 소리에 차이가 있습니다 저가 사용하는 DAC에서는 너무 심심한 소리가 나와서 친구에게 산가격보다 저렴하게 팔았습니다 소리는일단 엄청 좋긴합니다 해상도 부분도 어마어마합니다
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Pedroboe
21
Sep 8, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent for the price
I own two pairs of quad Electrostatic speakers and I am a fan of all Electrostatic. I don't listen to headphones that much to justify a pair of Stax cans. I bought this for myself after I recommended them to my neighbor. Excellent detail retrieval and tonal uniformity. I review them on my channel "de audiófilos y locos" on the tube. I wish the energizer was metal and not plastic, but that's where you save cost. Also want to try the ifi energizer amp.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nbtmm
1
Sep 8, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very non fatiguing sound. Comfortable, light weight but plasticky build. Is sensitive to static electricity build up, especially in dry conditions (winter) - this can cause soft popping and crackling sounds to be produced. The included 220v wall adapted runs alarmingly hot, even when the unit is off.
arnoldty
0
Sep 5, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good sound, bad quality
In short, there is humming noise in the right channel, which is not acceptable. The customer support is willing to help, but they lack capacity which leads to long waiting time. --- Some impressions:
  1. Earpads are not comfortable for me, cheap materials...
  2. very light bass, clear but too little. OK for strings (cello for example) but not drums or piano (low range notes). EQ might help.
  3. Impressive mid-range, very natural and detailed (violin sounds awesome). Vocals are great. (both male and female)
  4. High frequency range is good.
  5. Soundstage is alright, not small, not big either.
4 stars if no hum
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
westway
1
Sep 1, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These are my endgame
I fell into the audio rabbit hole 3 years ago. I bought and sold 5 headphones before purchasing these in the last sales of the Drop EU warehouse. For 260€ it would have been a crime not purchasing them. I'm not a bassheadm so I like the neutral sound of these and their clarity. Their mids are the most accurate I've ever heard. During the first 2 or 3 weeks I experienced the notorious buzzing noise problem on the right headphone, but it disappeared by himself. The only true problem I had was about comfort: I could have worn them for several hours if it weren't for a little itch that I was constatly experiencing while the stock pads were in contact with my skin. I replaced those with the Dekoni sheepskin pads and the problem was solved. The sound with the Dekoni pads is a little bassier and the headphone is a bit closer.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
POUTY
0
Aug 31, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
bad quality, hums
6 months after my purchase, the headphone hum loudly as soon as the amplifier is turned on.very disappointingfor a Koss product of this pricerange !
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
normanray
0
Aug 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Just shipped!
I can't wait to get it... I'll update this review when I have it auditioned!!!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TheRequiem
149
Aug 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Still my fav estats
I have heard many estats, but for whatever reason, these are still my favorites, even though they are a fraction of the cost of others. They have a certain smoothness to them.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 559
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
559 OF 559 POSTS
Sep 26, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest